Chevron Left
返回到 The Impact of Technology

學生對 EIT 数字 提供的 The Impact of Technology 的評價和反饋

4.5
106 個評分

課程概述

In this course, you will learn how to use theories and methods to make predictions of the potential impact of new technology – in general, as well as for a specific application. This will prepare you for the changes that we are facing in society, and also help you take advantage of transformations that are driven by technology. The Impact of Technology course takes a broad approach, including social and economic factors. You will study historical examples and learn to recognize recurring patterns and cycles. The curriculum includes general innovation theories, foresight methodology, value chain disruption, and strategy. The general process is as follows. First, you to learn how to draw a map of the potential future business landscape. After that, you get to identify interesting future business roles in emerging value networks. Finally, we find a path from where we are today to a desired end state. You will analyze how an industry or market may change if the technology which is available today is fully implemented in a 10 to 20-year perspective. In addition, you will identify barriers to such a development and make estimates regarding the timing. The course includes a number of assignments to facilitate your learning – some of them compulsory. The largest assignment is about the introduction of self-driving cars (hence the course icon; source and credit to Google). We all know that the future can’t be fully predicted in detail. However, the methods presented in this course will help you identify potential consequences. In this way, you will get a toolbox for decision-making in the areas of technology, investments, career path, research & development, or portfolio management....

熱門審閱

RP

2020年9月27日

A short but steep journey. Manages to tick all the right boxes along the way.

Martin keeps it engaging.

Don't miss the assignments. They are integral to the learning.

JB

2016年12月3日

Good balance between business strategy and foresighting models! Interactive and interesting examples are used throughout the course. Very good!

篩選依據:

26 - The Impact of Technology 的 50 個評論(共 50 個)

創建者 Femi A O

2018年10月15日

this is course that I can recommend for anybody, because it was embedded with knowledge

創建者 Amit A

2017年3月6日

The peer graded assignments can be a drag to completion, otherwise an excellent course

創建者 JOHN Q

2018年2月23日

INTERESTING AND FUN COURSE. THANKS TO THE FOLKS WHO WORKED ON THIS PRESENTATION.

創建者 Ana-Maria S

2017年9月17日

Great course! Completely changes my perspective on the impact of new technologies!

創建者 Robert M

2020年1月8日

This was a very engaging class, that stimulated me to continue on to learn more

創建者 Sanjeeva P

2020年8月31日

Excellent course with provides valuable inputs for futuristic thinking!

創建者 Hasan R C

2019年6月27日

Wonderful course from a wonderful professor.

Thank you for your efforts.

創建者 Bartłomiej P

2019年10月4日

Very practical knowledge with a lot of examples and engaging tasks.

創建者 Dnyaneshwar M

2020年8月19日

To Good a lot knowledge for us...to gain...self esteem..

創建者 Hakan B

2020年9月5日

great course to be enrolled.

I loved it.

創建者 ARITRA S

2020年8月24日

Thank you to give me this leason

創建者 Oskar V

2017年2月24日

I enjoyed it. Fun and relevant.

創建者 Chetan A G

2020年8月28日

Good Explanation & effective

創建者 Alexander A S G

2017年12月12日

superb course

創建者 Ravindra K

2020年9月30日

Good Course!

創建者 kennedy m w

2018年1月8日

good content

創建者 A N D R E I U L E I A

2021年5月29日

Great one1

創建者 michel

2017年11月16日

Excellent!

創建者 Muhammad Z H

2019年12月23日

Thanks

創建者 Arup R D

2017年11月9日

good

創建者 Joao R F

2019年10月10日

The content is very good and really useful, the teacher is clear and gives relevant real world examples but:

1 - Too much and sometimes repetitive assignments

2 - Quizes are stupidly hard and they should be true multiple choice (know in advance how many right or wrong answers). Had to repeat most of them due to slightly wrong interpretations in what was written (was it an English test?). It looks silly to have all right or wrong answers as in some cases. And actually some of the questions demand presumptions that do not reflect the content approached in videos

3 - very few people are doing the course, so peer-review becomes almost impossible

Still I would recommend it.

創建者 Md S A

2017年11月18日

You have to be prepared to do a lot of assignments to complete this course. Which is good in a way but the video lectures should have been more elaborate in my opinion.

創建者 Juan Q

2020年7月15日

Cool course! Very interesting!

創建者 Stanislav K

2020年5月12日

There are some great practise exercises that will make you think and brainstorm but some information is too theoretical and its hard to understand how to use it in practice. Quizzes are also extremely non practical

創建者 Rabih E M

2021年6月2日

Good content, but if you would like to get a certificate they might make you wait several months before you get it. The problem is mainly with the exercises which require feedback from your peers. Some I've submitted a month ago and still no feedback. In the meantime you would have to be registered and paying money. From other reviews, it seems I'm not the only one. I was looking forward for the specialization but not anymore...