Chevron Left
返回到 Human Resources Management Capstone: HR for People Managers

學生對 明尼苏达大学 提供的 Human Resources Management Capstone: HR for People Managers 的評價和反饋

4.8
484 個評分
147 條評論

課程概述

This specialization provides a robust introduction to the key principles, policies, and practices of human resource management, with a focus on understanding managerial choices and constraints, acquiring and onboarding talent, managing employee performance, and rewarding employees. The capstone project provides learners with the opportunity to apply these key principles and practices to a real-world workplace (including a learner's own workplace if desired). Specifically, the capstone project will involve identifying the key human resources challenges for a workplace--including the most pressing motivational, selection, performance evaluation, and reward issues. And for each of these areas, learners will devise a multi-step action plan for addressing the challenges identified....

熱門審閱

J
2021年2月28日

Excellent course. The capstone integrates all learning from the course and builds a comprehensive project that is relevant to one's current area of professional practice. I highly recommend.

EM
2017年5月22日

I have just finished the specialization and I am waiting for my grade for the Capstone Project. I would like to thank you for the valuable knowledge you offer. It was a fascinating journey!!

篩選依據:

1 - Human Resources Management Capstone: HR for People Managers 的 25 個評論(共 150 個)

創建者 Gillian G

2017年1月10日

I was quite disappointed in the capstone; I have not found the quality of the questions to be very high, and more than once there has been a disconnect between the question asked and how the reviewer is asked to grade it. I understand there are some limitations in working with such a large and diverse group of students, but peer-reviewing is not productive or particularly helpful, and I expected more interaction with the professors for a capstone (especially one that comes at a cost).

創建者 Lynn L

2020年1月8日

Awesome overview of the HR practices! I'd recommend for HR employees as well as for anyone who leads others. The course was well organized and the instructors were great, too!

創建者 Cassandra G

2017年9月26日

No one really gave me any helpful feedback, though I labored several hours to help make sure other participants had thoughtful feedback on their submissions.

In any case, it was a helpful exercise in seeing other participants' viewpoints and to review my own work before submitting it for implementation in my company.

Thanks to the professors!!

創建者 Malende S

2018年3月16日

Definitely more work load than previous but love how they review everything in this course .glad I’m finished all courses and earning my certificate !!! Definitely worth it at price.

創建者 Ben C

2017年11月29日

This course is a bit redundant. There is no new information, and most students do not provide any real feedback of your work.

創建者 ELENI M

2017年5月23日

I have just finished the specialization and I am waiting for my grade for the Capstone Project. I would like to thank you for the valuable knowledge you offer. It was a fascinating journey!!

創建者 Rebekah N

2018年11月26日

This capstone course summarized the most important ideas from the previous four classes. The peer-graded assignments are crucial in this class. I found the weekly drafts of our final assignment to be very helpful in finding and fixing errors, and further developing ideas in preparation of the final submission. This course contained a lot of review, but also went into more detail in some areas which was incredibly useful. I highly recommend this program!

創建者 Saber M K A

2020年1月3日

I learned a lot of skills and experience in this specialization about Human Resource Management, it is a wonderful and special specialty. I advise those interested in Human Resources Management to register in this specialization because it will help them a lot in their professional lives. Special thanks to the University of Minnesota and dear teachers.

創建者 LEN M F

2020年8月15日

Excellent course which helps you to practically implement all that you learnt in the preceding courses. I thoroughly enjoyed this learning experience and I highly recommend budding HR professionals to take up this course

創建者 Abd-Elmonam M E H

2019年1月20日

I am very happy to finish the first set of courses from this distinguished site and have given me a lot of information and discussions

I thank all the lecturers in these courses

Thanks for the effort

創建者 Danilo V

2018年10月14日

thank you, this capstone gives to me a view on different work realities, and I compared with other how to do ways. I learned to be more practical. Thank you

創建者 Wrennecia T

2018年10月26日

Very educational and informative course which works in collaboration with the others. Great professor as well who made it easy to understand.

創建者 Kimberly S

2017年6月23日

I learned about all of the pertinent aspects of HR for a manager. The information was detailed and I was able to work at my own p

創建者 Brenda E

2021年7月16日

This capstone course was an outstanding review of all 4 courses, and the assignments provided me an opportunity to apply what I learned through several interesting, practical work-related tasks and challenging assignments. The professors' lectures were excellent and memorable. I can't wait to apply what I've learned as an HR professional starting out in the field of HR. Thank you.

創建者 Kimberly M

2016年10月25日

Amazing Experience! Thank you! All come together for me in the end!! Great course line-up! I have recommended it to a few people who found out what I was doing! For a single mom of 2 - a house - 4 animals, a full time job, a Board Member and a student! This was easy to fit in a able to use mobile app made it doing for me this past year.

Thank you!!

Kim

創建者 JADAB K P

2017年3月4日

Outstanding course for HR managers. I learn lots of new things in this specialization. On-boarding, Civility etc and their impact on the organization will help to recruit, evaluate, reward and manage people. New techniques learn from this course will help me to improve performance of my organization. Hope you too..

創建者 Elekwachi P A

2017年1月31日

This was an amazing Course! it was really difficult choosing the best teacher, because each had their unique way of seamlessly imparting knowledge. i learned a lot from this course and a few life lessons too. i have become a better HR person from this course.

創建者 MAURICIO C T

2019年4月29日

Perfect! The content fo the course is completely full of rich information. This is a great opportunity to be up to date and become a complete professional.

Congratulations for the course, and Thank you so much for this great opportunity!

創建者 Kasuntha M

2020年11月28日

Great course to get the holistic idea of HR management. I highly recommend this course for any one who is seeking to become a executive or a manager in an organization. Thank you all for the immense support through out the course.

創建者 Sharawi A

2020年6月14日

It is an excellent course. I really enjoyed the course. it's over my expectation. from this course I receive information on how to recruite, coduct performance appraisal for employee, employee ompensation and other issues.

創建者 Andrea P

2018年11月27日

This specialization is full of usable knowledge that I highly recommend to both new and seasoned HR and Management Professionals. Thank you for your instruction it has really given me new tools and lots of great tips.

創建者 Elena L

2020年1月21日

Unlike the previous 4 courses of the specializtion this one is practical assignments based only (no tests, no quizes). Recap of the overall theory and videos given at previous courses. Challenging and rewarding!

創建者 Sachra A

2021年3月6日

Though vigorous i made it very informative course that give you a deeper look into human resource thankful for the skills i have gained.

Congratulations to everyone else who finished cheers to brighter things

創建者 Ekaterina

2020年7月13日

This is a good instrument to review your knowledge and make a course project for the specialization, though it is a bit frustrating some students are cheating or trying to degrade others without a reason.

創建者 Jared

2021年3月1日

Excellent course. The capstone integrates all learning from the course and builds a comprehensive project that is relevant to one's current area of professional practice. I highly recommend.