Chevron Left
返回到 How to Write and Publish a Scientific Paper (Project-Centered Course)

學生對 巴黎综合理工学院 提供的 How to Write and Publish a Scientific Paper (Project-Centered Course) 的評價和反饋

4.6
2,299 個評分

課程概述

What you will achieve: In this project-based course, you will outline a complete scientific paper, choose an appropriate journal to which you'll submit the finished paper for publication, and prepare a checklist that will allow you to independently judge whether your paper is ready to submit. What you'll need to get started: This course is designed for students who have previous experience with academic research - you should be eager to adapt our writing and publishing advice to an existing personal project. If you just finished your graduate dissertation, just began your PhD, or are at a different stage of your academic journey or career and just want to publish your work, this course is for you. *About Project-Centered Courses: Project-Centered Courses are designed to help you complete a personally meaningful real-world project, with your instructor and a community of learners with similar goals providing guidance and suggestions along the way. By actively applying new concepts as you learn, you’ll master the course content more efficiently; you’ll also get a head start on using the skills you gain to make positive changes in your life and career. When you complete the course, you’ll have a finished project that you’ll be proud to use and share....

熱門審閱

TD

2021年11月20日

I really liked the course and the contents are great. Except for the language problem, everything else is very good, and really enjoyed learning from peers and instructors. Thank you for the platform.

SM

2020年4月11日

The content was very good and explanation was excellent just there was a slight problem with instructors accent but don't worry you will get used to it no time but the course is excellent and helpful

篩選依據:

676 - How to Write and Publish a Scientific Paper (Project-Centered Course) 的 700 個評論(共 834 個)

創建者 Bahareh K D

2020年5月30日

Hello dear friends

This course was helpful and full of valuable information, but honesty, somehow boring.

Furthermore, the French accent was hard for me to understand.

I appreciate all your efforts and time for this course.

創建者 Gabriel J S

2020年4月18日

The most helpful exercise is the last peer-reviewed checklist. Other topics are only scratched superficially and one would need to understand French to be able to read every additional source that is provided for reading.

創建者 Amal A

2020年6月29日

The course was very good, the content, the quizzes, and the assignments that we had to do. The instructors were also good except for their accent which was not so clear, but don't worry they are understandable.

創建者 RAMANJULU R

2020年5月22日

Good, but English language not good for mentors, you have provide more information how can write paper by using software and also you have to give at least one example templet . I expect more for this course.

創建者 Isane

2020年5月4日

Some reviewers take the things for granted. They do not go through the assignments properly as for a single assignment a reviewer marks you excellent and another marks you poor. This thing should be resolved.

創建者 MUSKAN C

2020年5月3日

I think what I learned in this MOOC will be very helpful to me in the coming years when I have to write and publish my research. Thank you, Course Era and Ecole Polytechnique!

創建者 Mohd I

2020年6月24日

It is a good course for PhD scholars, having a lot of useful information regarding writing and publishing a research paper. But accent of some speakers are not very clear.

創建者 Duryodhan V P

2020年5月7日

I find this course is really helpful and I recommended to students to join it if they are doing PhD or going to do PhD in future. The content of the course is excellent.

創建者 Mohammad J S

2020年8月4日

this course provided a general understanding of writing a research paper for graduate students, which help me a lot with getting to know different aspects of research!

創建者 Anant S

2020年6月1日

This course gives you a glimpse of structuring your paper, but the course won't explain the language side. The course explains how to organise a scientific paper.

創建者 ANUPAMA S 1

2020年2月23日

Initially found course is limited. Later at the end of course found it is not limited but concise and well presented. Thank you CourseEra and Ecole Polytechnique.

創建者 Apurva P

2020年6月21日

Very good course, learnt a lot as i have been considering phD in the future and wish to get better understanding on the topic. The course definitely helped. :)

創建者 Chia W N G

2020年4月16日

There are many good advice on writing scientific papers in this course to kickstart researchers/phd in their journey for writing papers of publication calibre.

創建者 Mohaimen S

2020年6月5日

This course is very helpful. But I will request to update the quality more by increasing the details and discussion about the structure of A research paper

創建者 Nikhita J

2020年7月6日

It was a very nice course however, some literature provided was in French which I could not make any sense of. I wish it had English translations as well.

創建者 Haad A

2020年6月18日

A good course for understanding the overall overview of the scientific writing process. The instructors have taught everything briefly. Very helpful!

創建者 Stephanie S W

2020年7月15日

Its a good introductory course, and i really liked it. There are a few things that can be improved, but overall, its a great way to learn the basics

創建者 SHANAJ B

2020年8月17日

This course was helpful in getting to know about structure of a paper,how to write different sections and what to keep in mind while writing those.

創建者 Tapan T

2020年4月23日

The content was were quite comprehensive and highlight the methodology of scientific writing.

Personal Interviews were full of information.

創建者 Nayab F

2020年7月13日

This course is well designed and briefs every minor thing. Only thing I want to improve in it is the voice quality of speakers

創建者 Renske v d M

2016年10月16日

It has been really nice to have someone from the 'inside' talk me through the realms of the Publishing Labyrinth. Thank you!

創建者 Asma B

2020年11月14日

It was very good course, but my only problem is the language of speakers, sometimes I couldn't get what they meant to said.

創建者 Marc V F

2021年6月30日

It's a good course and well-explained. It provides good information and guidelines on how to write a paper. I recommend it

創建者 Mohit C

2020年9月25日

Great course. However, it could have been made more inclusive by adding instructions for master's level students as well.

創建者 Nivetha R

2016年5月12日

Very good and interesting for a beginner like me, I hope others also find use of this freely available quality material.