Chevron Left
返回到 How to Write a Resume (Project-Centered Course)

學生對 纽约州立大学纽约州立大学 提供的 How to Write a Resume (Project-Centered Course) 的評價和反饋

4.6
3,445 個評分
899 條評論

課程概述

What you’ll achieve: In this project-centered course*, you will craft an essential cornerstone of the modern-day job or internship search: the resume. You’ll review resume best practices and explore current trends with guidance from a professional career counselor and recruiter, and you’ll exchange structured feedback with your peers as you work to polish your own resume. When you complete the course, you’ll have an eye-catching resume that lets your professional strengths shine. What you’ll need to get started: This course is designed primarily for young professionals or college students who are writing their first resume or looking to give an old resume a fresh and polished professional look. All job seekers will benefit from the course material and project, however, regardless of their career stage or professional background. All you will need is word processing software that allows you to create a resume on a computer- there are free tools available. *About Project-Centered Courses: Project-centered courses are designed to help you complete a personally meaningful real-world project, with your instructor and a community of like-minded supportive learners with similar goals providing guidance and suggestions along the way. By actively applying new concepts as you learn, you’ll master the course content more efficiently; you’ll also get a head start on using the skills you gain to make positive changes in your life and career. When you complete the course, you’ll have a finished project that you’ll be proud to use and share....

熱門審閱

RP
2020年5月26日

It's wonderful experience with Quiz of Resume. I learn lots of things about resume and I am sure after completing this wonderful course everyone can write a effective and impressive resume.thank you.

M
2020年4月13日

In the words of myself , i would say "Coursera" is certainty an highly professional educative platform to learn about academic and non academic lessons. I'm pretty much pleased with their lessons.

篩選依據:

876 - How to Write a Resume (Project-Centered Course) 的 900 個評論(共 905 個)

創建者 Nandini R

2020年7月27日

Good explanation

創建者 Lisa M

2021年3月14日

very basic

創建者 Jenifer A R

2020年4月8日

It's good

創建者 ADITYA G

2020年5月31日

Better

創建者 SONU P

2020年6月22日

Great

創建者 athika p s

2020年5月26日

Nice

創建者 HITESHKUMAR S

2020年5月15日

GOOD

創建者 Ayesha M

2020年4月19日

No

創建者 Tammy D

2021年6月11日

The coarse was ok except I was provided a certificate of completion before I even completed the coarse so now my certificate says I completed the coarse on June 4 when in reality I just completed the coarse today the 11th and I have been submitting my accomplishments with my weekly certification for unemployment. Now it is going to look as though I have been lying and will most likely get cut off and have to pay money back, when in fact I have not been lying this coarse just passed me before I actually finished it. At first it said I passed with 80% but when I corrected one of my quizzes they then passed me with 100%.

創建者 Muhammad B

2020年6月21日

It is beneficial for those who have very little understanding of writing a resume. If you have attended workshops on resume writing in your college then there is no need of taking this course as it adds very little value to your learning. Furthermore your resume is not checked by the instructor but by your peers who sadly does not have time or experience to review it

創建者 Lemuel C

2020年11月15日

Didn't feel that the quiz used to assess the course was relevant, and the quiz was not well made. Would suggest for the quiz to have 4 multiple choice options per question, where learners can only select 1 option, as opposed to multiple options. Also, don't feel that having the peer review is beneficial to this course, in that don't receive useful feedback.

創建者 Shubh

2020年4月8日

Not actually project centered, except for one peer graded sub part. I had hoped that I would get the opportunity to recreate the resume in a better manner, that did not happen.

創建者 Dore B

2020年5月27日

This is a very basic course intended for first time job applicants. it does not provide for a lot of learning opportunities if you are already familiar with the job market.

創建者 Izhar I

2020年4月16日

In that bulletin quiz... Every time shown as you didn't pass.... I attempted three times in different answer then also get same result as you didn't pass

創建者 Jayant J M

2021年7月16日

The Quiz on Practicing Bullets was very tough. Its not expected in such a course. I thought that it was the test of English.

創建者 Poulomi B

2020年5月17日

Last two weeks of the course could have been more fulfilling, nevertheless thank you.

創建者 Komal R

2020年7月16日

The quiz is not properly graded and the questions are confusing and irrelevant

創建者 Kazi H R

2020年5月4日

very much to the point but could have been better

創建者 Ty S

2017年5月17日

couldn't open the documents or summit the quiz.

創建者 Manoj S

2020年6月18日

Needed more resume templates though

創建者 huda h

2016年5月17日

.

創建者 Ruchita

2021年5月22日

Hello

Due to delay notification from course in my Email I could not able to attend my online course fully so I would like to re-registered my self for this course is it available or not?

Or you can recommend me to new free courses which is related to Resume.

Thank you for valuable time to reading my note.

I highly appreciated your work.

創建者 Nisakarn L

2020年4月16日

I attented quiz in week2. In each item has 4 choices. I tried its 5 times chose different​ choices from 1-4. It still said not pass. I want to ask who made this quiz? You don't​ put the correct one or just application error?

創建者 Renita H

2020年12月8日

This course will not allow me to close it out, they want me to pay for it. I want out I have finished everything but it will not close out.

創建者 Aditya K

2016年8月30日

We are expected to complete a quiz for which we can submit responses only when we purchase the course. What Bullshit!!