Chevron Left
返回到 酒店分销基础

學生對 ESSEC商学院 提供的 酒店分销基础 的評價和反饋

4.7
1,020 個評分
237 條評論

課程概述

In today’s hotel sector an increasingly complex network of traditional and web based channels have to be managed to insure hotel success. Key questions include: how should you distribute over the web? What should you include on your brand.com website so people book through it? How can you maximise the potential of online travel agents (OTAs)? With the distribution environment both highly complex and constantly evolving, this course will give you comprehensive foundation of current industry practices to help jump start your career in this fascinating domain. Acknowledgements: Claire Bertrand, Vincent Chatain, Jessica Moses, Benjamin Six (ESSEC Business School), Emilie Dupré (Image-In), Gregory Halidy (Triplay)...

熱門審閱

IM
2016年9月6日

I like it and I did never imagined the abundance of its content based on today's market.\n\nReally the course helped me a lot and immediately started implementing what I learned.\n\nThank you Coursera

LD
2018年1月6日

Very well done, these teachers and other important figures involved in the course are sharing extensive knowledges and they are teaching very clearly making the topic easy to comprehend, BRAVO!!!

篩選依據:

176 - 酒店分销基础 的 200 個評論(共 234 個)

創建者 oiram i

2020年4月13日

the peer review process is a bit disappointing, there are a couple of folks who do not understand me, or are grading based on their interpretation of the queries.. my answers are comprehensive and well written and well thought out and it is off putting to watch one particular fellow constantly grade me with 3's in any case the info is good and i am enjoying the course... i am stuck now waiting for a final peer grade to move onto rev mgmt, can we accelerate the grading process?

創建者 Kim D L

2018年1月22日

This course is helpful and suitable for those who is green and want to have understand more about the hospitality industry. However, some information needs to be updated. Latest articles for complementary readings should also be added in order for the learners to have a better understanding and comparison about what's happening in this industry nowadays.

創建者 Nikhil H

2017年7月11日

Very thorough with the current practices and trends, the fundamentals of hotel distribution introduces you to key opportunities present to a manager and explores evolving avenues that the hotel owner must keep up with. The bird's eye view of distribution helps one understand the complexity of the industry in today's times.

創建者 Bruce V

2020年12月7日

Overall a good course, which gives an excellent introduction into the various aspects of hotel distribution. However the course material dates from 2015 and could use an update. Some of the reading material has already become outdated or contains broken links to webpages which no longer exist.

創建者 Deleted A

2018年2月16日

A VERY INTERESTING AND WELL EXPLAINED COURSE.

THIS COURSE WILL GIVE YOU GOOD KNOWLEDGE AND MORE THAN A BASIC SKILL ON WHAT IS REALLY IMPORTANT FOR AN HOTEL TO ACCOMPLISH MORE GOALS IN THE ADVERTISING FIELD AND HOW TO MAINTAIN HIS WEBSITE COMPETITIVE AND HOW TO DEAL WITH OTHER TRAVEL AGENT

創建者 Svetlana G

2018年12月10日

The course is very well structured, materials are comprehensive. I like the flexibility within deadlines, but good to have deadlines too for stimulation. What I would like to understand more is how my assignments get the final % marks and any feedback would be useful to receive.

創建者 Laurence M

2020年4月30日

The class was interesting but old a bit. The articles we had to read date from 2015 and most of them were not even available anymore. It would have been cool to look up closer at platforms used by hotels in their distribution segment like GDA, CMS, PMS and a booking engine.

創建者 Juanka P

2020年12月5日

The course is very good and understandable. It gives you the feeling of progressing and learning new things.

The only thing you should improve on is to consider speaking more slowly. Because one of the teachers speaks very fast and is difficult to understand.

創建者 Shona J N

2020年5月19日

A lot of the course material is pulled directly from the industry and is challenging, but easy enough to understand for a person with some background knowledge. The material has to be updated, most articles etc are from 2015 and some are not relevant anymore!

創建者 Sergei S

2019年4月18日

Due to date of publication some information is out of date. Few links are missing and some parts need to be revised. But overall this course is absolutely essential for anyone willing to put the base under his knowledge of hospitality.

創建者 Andriana M

2020年6月22日

It was a very interesting course and it;s suitable for both those who work or don;t at the hotwl industry.It's worth the try and especialy the videos with the representers of Booking.com and Expedia.com were absolutely helpful.

創建者 Patrick G

2020年1月4日

Very interesting introduction to the fundamentals of hotel distribution. The material is not outdated (2015) but should included more recent documentation, as we are in 2020 now... Also, many links are not available.

創建者 James C

2017年6月9日

Learning from basic. The material is enough for fundamental level.

The exam question was a bit difficult because there was no similar examples in the course.

創建者 Chen T E M

2016年1月18日

Very insightful. Highly recommended for anyone who is new to hotel revenue management. A good foundation course for hotel marketing and distribution.

創建者 Daniele A R A

2018年3月13日

Review assignments by colleagues I believe is not the best way to learn and avaluate, teachers must do that, our grades must be given by teachers.

創建者 LINAMARIA B

2020年9月20日

I personally feel that the works reviews and explanations are not a good methodology for learning on platforms, is better by exercises and exams.

創建者 Simone A

2017年7月9日

Extremely informative. Wait for grades can sometimes be annoying.

Information delivered in a very clear and understandable manner.

Thankyou.

創建者 Israel N A

2020年5月11日

Well explained, concise and quick.

I would have expected more of the complementary readings. 2015 articles are not relevant any more

創建者 Darshana T

2020年4月6日

Clear explanations, good overview and content. Some links provided are not updated, it would be great if this could be looked into.

創建者 Jill F

2015年10月18日

Subjects are not covered in depth but it's a comprehensive overview. Looking forward to the next courses in the specialization.

創建者 Pitanu B

2020年4月9日

I found the course very interesting, even after having been in the travel industry for several years. I would l recommend it.

創建者 Antonio V

2019年6月2日

I think its great basic course .

Feedback on the coursework its too slow , however there is great content in it.

創建者 Uday P

2020年5月24日

Excellent content for a beginner in this field. The content is interesting and the instructor is engaging.

創建者 Vasso M

2020年12月23日

very well structured. i suggest it to everyone who is intesested in or working on Hotel distribution.

創建者 Siddhant P G

2020年5月13日

Absolutely creative and easy to understand! Thank you ESSEC Business school for this wonderful course.