Chevron Left
返回到 酒店分销基础

學生對 ESSEC商学院 提供的 酒店分销基础 的評價和反饋

4.7
1,020 個評分
237 條評論

課程概述

In today’s hotel sector an increasingly complex network of traditional and web based channels have to be managed to insure hotel success. Key questions include: how should you distribute over the web? What should you include on your brand.com website so people book through it? How can you maximise the potential of online travel agents (OTAs)? With the distribution environment both highly complex and constantly evolving, this course will give you comprehensive foundation of current industry practices to help jump start your career in this fascinating domain. Acknowledgements: Claire Bertrand, Vincent Chatain, Jessica Moses, Benjamin Six (ESSEC Business School), Emilie Dupré (Image-In), Gregory Halidy (Triplay)...

熱門審閱

IM
2016年9月6日

I like it and I did never imagined the abundance of its content based on today's market.\n\nReally the course helped me a lot and immediately started implementing what I learned.\n\nThank you Coursera

LD
2018年1月6日

Very well done, these teachers and other important figures involved in the course are sharing extensive knowledges and they are teaching very clearly making the topic easy to comprehend, BRAVO!!!

篩選依據:

151 - 酒店分销基础 的 175 個評論(共 236 個)

創建者 Ciaran M

2020年12月19日

Very informative

創建者 Hamid A

2020年5月8日

Excellent MOOC.

創建者 Chawki E

2017年7月21日

It is perfect .

創建者 swapnil P

2020年5月26日

great content

創建者 Thomas G

2019年2月5日

VERY DETAILED

創建者 SAGBOHAN B A

2020年4月11日

C'est génial

創建者 Tran V N

2019年8月21日

Good course!

創建者 Saurabh

2017年8月31日

Great course

創建者 Pamela Z

2019年7月29日

learn a lot

創建者 Martín A D R

2020年8月24日

amazing !!

創建者 Stevie S

2017年12月12日

Thank you!

創建者 Rocellii P

2017年11月5日

Excellent!

創建者 Quang V

2016年2月23日

Excellent!

創建者 guillermo f

2020年10月24日

Great!!!!

創建者 SHENBAGARAJ C

2020年6月17日

EXCELLENT

創建者 Claudia C

2017年6月4日

excellent

創建者 Francisco B F

2016年11月14日

Very Good

創建者 Mehmet U

2020年11月16日

So happy

創建者 Alexander V

2018年5月11日

Great!

創建者 MASOOTH A

2019年8月27日

good

創建者 Segundo L H

2015年12月3日

G

創建者 Anwar R

2016年1月16日

The content of the course is basically on how hotels distribute their contents (their rooms to sale). The different channels are explained, such as the OTA, brand.com, meta search, and direct channels. The course also includes a very interesting point of view from OTA where Expedia and Booking.com explains their offers to hotels. I would love to have the views from hotel too, which are missing here.

The suggested readings are quite a lot, basically from the online sites, many from the hotel and travel industry (skift, for example). Those readings are very useful in digging deeper on the subject.

The assignments, are, on the other hand, quite weak. It consists of 4 peer review assignments. The first week contains a pretty quantitative analysis, but the other 3 assignments are basically conversational and just repeating what you have learnt in the class.

The non-noted quizzes were pretty easy, you almost no need to think deeper to answer those questions.

創建者 C H

2020年12月27日

This course is very helpful to gain insight and knowledge about hotel distribution. I wanted to refresh and update my existing knowledge based on my former studies Hotel Management (BBA). I do rate the content positively. The peer assignment system although, is very weak and lacks professional supervision and feedback. Apart from reviewing I also commented a few assignments. No one commented mine though. When I need to review other people's submissions the page says that no assignments are available to be reviewed, although the forum is full of people asking for their assignments to be reviewed. Also while reviewing, I noticed that some people really don't get what is asked of them. How can those people rate other people's assignments?

創建者 Hugo M M

2016年3月2日

Great course for introducing the fundamentals of hotel management and hotel distribution. This course enables us to learn important concepts related to hotel distribution and apply them in real-life situations through the course assignments. As well as this it is not necessary any relevant background to understand the concepts presented however it may be recommended basic financial/economics knowledge.

I think that adding some quizzes during the videos would be interesting and productive as it would allow students to assure that all the concepts were understood.

創建者 Victor M

2020年5月1日

I learned a lot about the ways hotels acquire customers. The different ways to advertise, and the costs associated. What I found is that Booking.com and Expedia have pretty much cornered the market. I was hoping to discover some secret way to find customers cheaply, that most others have not discovered yet so I could stick out in the crowd. It seems like there aren't many alternatives where your paying 30% to the OTA's. Overall it was very informative and I am happy I took the course!