Chevron Left
返回到 酒店分销基础

學生對 ESSEC商学院 提供的 酒店分销基础 的評價和反饋

4.7
1,087 個評分
258 條評論

課程概述

In today’s hotel sector an increasingly complex network of traditional and web based channels have to be managed to insure hotel success. Key questions include: how should you distribute over the web? What should you include on your brand.com website so people book through it? How can you maximise the potential of online travel agents (OTAs)? With the distribution environment both highly complex and constantly evolving, this course will give you comprehensive foundation of current industry practices to help jump start your career in this fascinating domain. Acknowledgements: Claire Bertrand, Vincent Chatain, Jessica Moses, Benjamin Six (ESSEC Business School), Emilie Dupré (Image-In), Gregory Halidy (Triplay)...

熱門審閱

IM
2016年9月6日

I like it and I did never imagined the abundance of its content based on today's market.\n\nReally the course helped me a lot and immediately started implementing what I learned.\n\nThank you Coursera

LD
2018年1月6日

Very well done, these teachers and other important figures involved in the course are sharing extensive knowledges and they are teaching very clearly making the topic easy to comprehend, BRAVO!!!

篩選依據:

226 - 酒店分销基础 的 250 個評論(共 256 個)

創建者 Stéphane G

2021年1月19日

Excellent bases when you are a virgin in the field !

Thank you.

創建者 Ivan G L

2016年2月14日

Very informative but the practice tests had some bugs in it.

創建者 IDRIS, S

2020年5月22日

One of the best course for everyone in the hotel industry.

創建者 Deleted A

2019年6月22日

Very good course, maybe more multiple choice test.

創建者 Vo H S

2020年7月23日

This course is useful for beginners

創建者 Josephine B

2020年5月23日

A bit outdated. Needs to be updated

創建者 Goutham B

2015年11月2日

Test review for this course

創建者 Rohit K

2020年5月4日

Great knowledge to learn

創建者 Mascia M

2017年6月9日

interesting and clear

創建者 Pravesh D

2020年11月13日

Very interesting

創建者 Ross M

2018年9月4日

Great course

創建者 DEBASISH S

2020年8月6日

ok

創建者 Fabiana F d L

2015年12月22日

In my humble opinion it is necessary to review some points in this module:

1) Video Content: Making more dynamic, switch between explanations and slides in full screen. Only explanations, it is very tiring to attend the classes. The video would be ideal as shown in week 4 of this Mooc: How the hotel shouldnt work with Expedia? or video: How to hotel shouldnt work with Booking.com?

2) Analysis requested: In the first week the requested analysis was of a very high level, it required knowledge of financial analysis and hotel area. In my case, I felt much difficulty because I do not have any knowledge in the hotel industry. And analyzing the exercise, I realized it was necessary to have knowledge of financial ratios of profitability and a certain familiarity in the hotel industry. I left a comment on the discussion board stating that I was not feeling safe to do the exercise. However, there was no demonstration by the teachers of the course.

In short, I was not feeling prepared, let alone analyze colleagues. The first time, did not get the minimum score. The second time, with the longest time, I could better perform the exercise. But rather it was the result of review of financial ratios and other other accessories. I realized that those who examined me in the first and second time, had little or no idea about financial analysis. And another point that struck me was that one of the people who fell for me to analyze, was all in white and the person apologized for failing to do. With nothing to analyze, I did not think fair to give a low rating, so I preferred not to analyze. If the person left blank, something needs to be revised.

When mounting a course, you have to take into consideration that there are different levels of students: beginner, intermediate and advanced in the subject matter.

The first week was not to have been given is analysis. It could have been the third or fourth week of this Mooc, so it would have time for a further deepening of the matter addressed.

3) Amount of content: Adding the video, quiz and analysis, are about 30 content. It is very tiring and little time for such content. Could decrease the amount of video and quiz, relocating to another week course or Mooc.

4) Feedback: Teachers need to leave a contact way (facebook, twitter, etc.) and be active in Coursera forum or leave a wizard to ask questions when needed.

5) Notes: He missed the weight of the notes. I found a little confusing the allocation of notes.

6) Curriculum: Missed curriculum (biography) of teachers. No contact information.

7) Books: Missed suggestions of books in the hotel industry.

Anyway, these are only observed points in order to contribute to development of course. Thanks for listening.

創建者 Michael F

2020年6月6日

This course provided a valuable introduction to hotel distribution and key considerations when marketing a hotel. However, the course does not appear to have been updated since it was launched over four years ago, and a number of links to complementary readings are either defunct, or their content clearly outdated.

While the assignments were well-structured, the model of peer assessment used for the course is not particularly valuable nor rigorous. Additionally, some questions in the discussion forums about course content go unanswered, as there are no active mentors or moderators.

Plagiarism is a significant issue, and there are evidently no filters that check assignments for similarity with other content published online. I identified twelve obvious circumstances of plagiarism throughout my time in the course, including one student who had copied and pasted an entire assignment of mine.

Overall, there is a need for Coursera or the ESSEC Business School to take a more proactive role in moderating this course.

創建者 Alessandro C

2016年2月14日

Great content- videos and assignments were fantastic.

Little partecipation and interaction with staff and other partecipants makes the course lose a lot of its attractiveness- most of the concepts are not rocket science and one would really benefit from confrontation with other students.

創建者 Sarthak D

2020年5月28日

Essec focuses on OTA majorly rather than different distribution. For a beginner, it's good to know the basics. Loved the part where you get to know about the real world by the leading OTA's.

創建者 pretesh

2015年12月3日

this course was not unto the standard i even completed all the assignment i did not pass one and still i got time to redo the assignment and submitted and never got the grade back for it..

創建者 Christine A

2020年5月18日

The course material was at least 5 years old. I think especially talking about hotel distribution in 5 years a lot can change. It was interesting anyway and very well explained. Thank you

創建者 Alesya S

2016年2月5日

Jumping through the abbreviations, sometimes forgetting to mention what it is at all. Also the second professor was to difficult to u

創建者 Nikolaos V

2020年6月24日

Rather basic content. Very limited insights and new knowledge if you already have a basic understanding of the main concepts.

創建者 Timothy T

2020年11月2日

A little bit outdated. The peer reviewed assignments are a bit pointless as people send in garbage

創建者 Lorraine H

2020年12月1日

Some of the reading material links were missing/broken

創建者 Juan C F

2021年1月22日

Need to update info. The rest is great!

創建者 Tammy N

2020年10月5日

Some of the information is a bit dated.

創建者 Nihal M T

2020年12月9日

Nothing more i like it