Chevron Left
返回到 酒店分销基础

學生對 ESSEC商学院 提供的 酒店分销基础 的評價和反饋

4.7
606 個評分
131 個審閱

課程概述

In today’s hotel sector an increasingly complex network of traditional and web based channels have to be managed to insure hotel success. Key questions include: how should you distribute over the web? What should you include on your brand.com website so people book through it? How can you maximise the potential of online travel agents (OTAs)? With the distribution environment both highly complex and constantly evolving, this course will give you comprehensive foundation of current industry practices to help jump start your career in this fascinating domain. Acknowledgements: Claire Bertrand, Vincent Chatain, Jessica Moses, Benjamin Six (ESSEC Business School), Emilie Dupré (Image-In), Gregory Halidy (Triplay)...

熱門審閱

IM

Sep 07, 2016

I like it and I did never imagined the abundance of its content based on today's market.\n\nReally the course helped me a lot and immediately started implementing what I learned.\n\nThank you Coursera

LD

Jan 07, 2018

Very well done, these teachers and other important figures involved in the course are sharing extensive knowledges and they are teaching very clearly making the topic easy to comprehend, BRAVO!!!

篩選依據:

101 - 酒店分销基础 的 125 個評論(共 128 個)

創建者 Deleted A

Feb 16, 2018

A VERY INTERESTING AND WELL EXPLAINED COURSE.

THIS COURSE WILL GIVE YOU GOOD KNOWLEDGE AND MORE THAN A BASIC SKILL ON WHAT IS REALLY IMPORTANT FOR AN HOTEL TO ACCOMPLISH MORE GOALS IN THE ADVERTISING FIELD AND HOW TO MAINTAIN HIS WEBSITE COMPETITIVE AND HOW TO DEAL WITH OTHER TRAVEL AGENT

創建者 Kim D L

Jan 23, 2018

This course is helpful and suitable for those who is green and want to have understand more about the hospitality industry. However, some information needs to be updated. Latest articles for complementary readings should also be added in order for the learners to have a better understanding and comparison about what's happening in this industry nowadays.

創建者 James C

Jun 09, 2017

Learning from basic. The material is enough for fundamental level.

The exam question was a bit difficult because there was no similar examples in the course.

創建者 Simone A

Jul 09, 2017

Extremely informative. Wait for grades can sometimes be annoying.

Information delivered in a very clear and understandable manner.

Thankyou.

創建者 Mascia M

Jun 09, 2017

interesting and clear

創建者 Daniele A R

Mar 13, 2018

Review assignments by colleagues I believe is not the best way to learn and avaluate, teachers must do that, our grades must be given by teachers.

創建者 Hugo M M

Mar 02, 2016

Great course for introducing the fundamentals of hotel management and hotel distribution. This course enables us to learn important concepts related to hotel distribution and apply them in real-life situations through the course assignments. As well as this it is not necessary any relevant background to understand the concepts presented however it may be recommended basic financial/economics knowledge.

I think that adding some quizzes during the videos would be interesting and productive as it would allow students to assure that all the concepts were understood.

創建者 Nikhil H

Jul 11, 2017

Very thorough with the current practices and trends, the fundamentals of hotel distribution introduces you to key opportunities present to a manager and explores evolving avenues that the hotel owner must keep up with. The bird's eye view of distribution helps one understand the complexity of the industry in today's times.

創建者 Regina L

May 28, 2018

Very Good - just needs a little update but otherwise highly recommended

創建者 Bhuban C U

Sep 23, 2018

I am satisfied about this course and if you give me this opportunity to work with us.

創建者 Ross M

Sep 04, 2018

Great course

創建者 Sergei S

Apr 19, 2019

Due to date of publication some information is out of date. Few links are missing and some parts need to be revised. But overall this course is absolutely essential for anyone willing to put the base under his knowledge of hospitality.

創建者 Simone L

Jun 23, 2019

Very good course, maybe more multiple choice test.

創建者 Antonio V

Jun 02, 2019

I think its great basic course .

Feedback on the coursework its too slow , however there is great content in it.

創建者 Goutham B

Nov 02, 2015

Test review for this course

創建者 Anuja

Nov 04, 2019

The course is interesting and gives a good insight on basics for revenue management.

創建者 Jill F

Oct 18, 2015

Subjects are not covered in depth but it's a comprehensive overview. Looking forward to the next courses in the specialization.

創建者 Anwar R

Jan 16, 2016

The content of the course is basically on how hotels distribute their contents (their rooms to sale). The different channels are explained, such as the OTA, brand.com, meta search, and direct channels. The course also includes a very interesting point of view from OTA where Expedia and Booking.com explains their offers to hotels. I would love to have the views from hotel too, which are missing here.

The suggested readings are quite a lot, basically from the online sites, many from the hotel and travel industry (skift, for example). Those readings are very useful in digging deeper on the subject.

The assignments, are, on the other hand, quite weak. It consists of 4 peer review assignments. The first week contains a pretty quantitative analysis, but the other 3 assignments are basically conversational and just repeating what you have learnt in the class.

The non-noted quizzes were pretty easy, you almost no need to think deeper to answer those questions.

創建者 Chen T E M

Jan 18, 2016

Very insightful. Highly recommended for anyone who is new to hotel revenue management. A good foundation course for hotel marketing and distribution.

創建者 Alesya S

Feb 05, 2016

Jumping through the abbreviations, sometimes forgetting to mention what it is at all. Also the second professor was to difficult to u

創建者 pretesh

Dec 03, 2015

this course was not unto the standard i even completed all the assignment i did not pass one and still i got time to redo the assignment and submitted and never got the grade back for it..

創建者 Fabiana F d L

Dec 23, 2015

In my humble opinion it is necessary to review some points in this module:

1) Video Content: Making more dynamic, switch between explanations and slides in full screen. Only explanations, it is very tiring to attend the classes. The video would be ideal as shown in week 4 of this Mooc: How the hotel shouldnt work with Expedia? or video: How to hotel shouldnt work with Booking.com?

2) Analysis requested: In the first week the requested analysis was of a very high level, it required knowledge of financial analysis and hotel area. In my case, I felt much difficulty because I do not have any knowledge in the hotel industry. And analyzing the exercise, I realized it was necessary to have knowledge of financial ratios of profitability and a certain familiarity in the hotel industry. I left a comment on the discussion board stating that I was not feeling safe to do the exercise. However, there was no demonstration by the teachers of the course.

In short, I was not feeling prepared, let alone analyze colleagues. The first time, did not get the minimum score. The second time, with the longest time, I could better perform the exercise. But rather it was the result of review of financial ratios and other other accessories. I realized that those who examined me in the first and second time, had little or no idea about financial analysis. And another point that struck me was that one of the people who fell for me to analyze, was all in white and the person apologized for failing to do. With nothing to analyze, I did not think fair to give a low rating, so I preferred not to analyze. If the person left blank, something needs to be revised.

When mounting a course, you have to take into consideration that there are different levels of students: beginner, intermediate and advanced in the subject matter.

The first week was not to have been given is analysis. It could have been the third or fourth week of this Mooc, so it would have time for a further deepening of the matter addressed.

3) Amount of content: Adding the video, quiz and analysis, are about 30 content. It is very tiring and little time for such content. Could decrease the amount of video and quiz, relocating to another week course or Mooc.

4) Feedback: Teachers need to leave a contact way (facebook, twitter, etc.) and be active in Coursera forum or leave a wizard to ask questions when needed.

5) Notes: He missed the weight of the notes. I found a little confusing the allocation of notes.

6) Curriculum: Missed curriculum (biography) of teachers. No contact information.

7) Books: Missed suggestions of books in the hotel industry.

Anyway, these are only observed points in order to contribute to development of course. Thanks for listening.

創建者 Mario P

May 28, 2019

I find the course very basic.

創建者 Maria C T

Sep 30, 2019

Needs to update

創建者 Alessandro C

Feb 14, 2016

Great content- videos and assignments were fantastic.

Little partecipation and interaction with staff and other partecipants makes the course lose a lot of its attractiveness- most of the concepts are not rocket science and one would really benefit from confrontation with other students.