Chevron Left
返回到 Herbal Medicine

學生對 明尼苏达大学 提供的 Herbal Medicine 的評價和反饋

4.9
54 個評分
21 條評論

課程概述

There is strong demand for alternatives to pharmaceuticals for a variety of common illnesses due to concerns of safety, efficacy, and a desire for more “natural” products. Despite this growing interest, “conventional” healthcare providers may have little to no knowledge about herbal medicines, which is further compounded by the sometimes misleading information in the media and on the internet. This course provides the necessary background for providers to begin to incorporate herbal medicines into their practice, particularly in regards to their therapeutic properties, efficacy (or lack thereof), and safety concerns, including quality control and potential adverse effects. Continuing Education Credit This course has been designed to meet Minnesota Board of Nursing continuing education requirements for 16 contact hours and may be eligible for CE credit from other professional boards that allow self-documenting of continuing education activities. It is your responsibility to check with your regulatory board to confirm this course meets your local requirements and, if necessary, to provide them with the certificate of completion you get if you pay for and fulfill all the requirements of this course....

熱門審閱

MW

Apr 01, 2019

Very good course and it suits for everyone who likes herbal medicine.The instructor and a presentation doing very well for a course.I really like it and will keep going on for my botanical approach.

MH

Jun 27, 2019

A good introduction to herbal medicine. Not very useful for a more experienced learner like myself, but I did enjoy the resource reference sheets for different herbs.

篩選依據:

1 - Herbal Medicine 的 21 個評論(共 21 個)

創建者 Morgan H

Jun 27, 2019

A good introduction to herbal medicine. Not very useful for a more experienced learner like myself, but I did enjoy the resource reference sheets for different herbs.

創建者 MAKARANON W

Apr 01, 2019

Very good course and it suits for everyone who likes herbal medicine.The instructor and a presentation doing very well for a course.I really like it and will keep going on for my botanical approach.

創建者 Rebecca W

May 15, 2019

Signed up for this course as I have an interest in pursuing an education in herbal medicine. This was a lovely introductory class that I completely enjoyed. I learned a lot and found the content to be very well thought through and organized.

創建者 Christine

Oct 02, 2019

The professor is amazing, she transmits the info very well and you learn amazing things.

創建者 Djamal N

May 03, 2019

great information

創建者 Sharon E L

Jul 30, 2019

Great course for anyone interested in botanicals!

創建者 L. M

Nov 12, 2019

Dr. Amy Taiylor is a fantastic instructor. This course is extremely valuable for anyone interested in integrative health. A couple of the quizzes were tricky which requires that you go back to handouts/reading and review again - which is a GOOD thing!. Getting a project peer-reviewed is sketchy - takes forever and can hold up your pace. In general, an extremely valuable learning experience.

創建者 McKayla J

Jan 16, 2020

This course offers the specific type of information I've been having a hard time finding with other herbal courses. Interactions with pharmaceuticals, scientific research on herbal functions, all from a medical professional. I really appreciate the teacher and her background. This is the best herbal medicine course I have taken and I've gone through a few of them.

創建者 Stephanie

Jan 17, 2020

So much good information I wouldn't have found had I not taken this course. It also keeps you on track with your learning and the video lessons are easy to understand and hear. I'm glad to have taken this course as I feel more confident and comfortable with my expanding knowledge of botanicals and how to prepare them as medicine. Thank you!

創建者 Carrie P

Jan 27, 2020

The instructor was engaging, clear and thorough and I enjoyed her personal anecdotes as well as her professional medical opinions. The course materials were well-selected and should get students started off on the right foot with some easily available botanical medicine options.

創建者 sachari a

Mar 04, 2020

This course was incredible helpful... the professor explained everything so great that I understood really good and I was able to start helping patients right away.

創建者 Cheryle D

Mar 22, 2020

Well designed course. I learned enough to perk my interest and reach into this field a little bit m ore.

創建者 Ana N

Mar 05, 2020

Very complete and easy to understand, with a lot of helpful material to put this into practice!

創建者 Hannah M

Jan 12, 2020

All of the resources provided in this class will be very useful for future use and reference.

創建者 NAPOLEON G G

Mar 02, 2020

A NEW INSIGHT INTO AN OLD THEME. WE ARE GOING TO BE ALWAYS LOOKING FOR PLANTS

創建者 Robert B S M

Jan 14, 2020

Thank you. I learned more than I ever wanted to know about Herbal Medicine.

創建者 Dr. J A

Nov 15, 2019

Very informative course!

創建者 Charrandat N

Mar 12, 2020

The course was amazing

創建者 Robert H

Mar 03, 2020

I already have a background in naturopathic medicine. I took this course to revise and extend certain aspects of my knowledge in herbal medicine. I thought it was a very well constructed course and I enjoyed taking part in it. I do have this reflection... Clearly this course was designed by people coming from a conventional medical background. There is an evident and laudable attempt to make medicine more holistic, something reflected in the title of the wider course to which this course belongs, Integrative Medicine. However, you are still looking at things from the conventional view point of using a technique or modality to treat a symptom. You are still not looking for underlying patterns of imbalance and treating them, which is what holism is really all about. Another reflection... There is rightly an emphasis on seeking research evidence. However for the majority of herbs good research is lacking. It would somewhat limit our range if we restricted our use of herbs to those with good evidence. Naturally a balance has to be struck between considering evidence from gold standard trials and other types of evidence such as personal and collective clinical experience (regarded as non-evidence by some). It was telling when in one video, the instructor remarked that if we were in the habit of using botanicals ourselves and they worked, then if we chose to prescribe one of those to a patient we could tell them with confidence that it worked. Well, actually we couldn't, because interpretations of personal experience are notoriously unreliable! So in some respects this course has got a foot in both worlds and does not manage completely to resolve the areas of conflict between them.

創建者 Madelyn S

Feb 19, 2020

Very good introduction to herbal medicine and botanical options for a wide range of health conditions.

創建者 Joy S

Nov 16, 2019

Really good info. Would give 5 stars but it has locked quizzes and peer review.