Chevron Left
返回到 医疗市场

學生對 明尼苏达大学 提供的 医疗市场 的評價和反饋

4.5
563 個評分
151 條評論

課程概述

In this course in the Healthcare Marketplace specialization you will identify, define, and describe potential business and public policy solutions to the challenges facing society’s growing demand for health services. Students will master a body of knowledge on the health care sectors major components through reading and reflection. Healthcare has many different cultural components that will be discussed as historic trends as well as future demographic challenges. You will understand diverse philosophies and cultures within and across societies as they relate to healthcare. This outcome is particularly critical because of the tradeoffs needed to be assessed as medical technology advances faster than budgets and perhaps cultures are sometimes willing to tolerate. At the end of the day, you will gain an appreciation for the role of creativity, innovation, discovery, and expression across disciplines in the development of new medical care solutions through and examination of the physician, medical technology and financing sub-sectors of the health economy....

熱門審閱

MR
2018年3月9日

Prof. Parente does a great job of introducing the audience to the healthcare marketplace in the United States and laying the framework for the rest of the courses to be studied in the specialization.

KC
2020年1月12日

Great Experience So,much of knowledge i transformed some marketing analysis which going through in market.Wonderful experience i feel happy and i feel its will helpful in my career outcomes.

篩選依據:

1 - 医疗市场 的 25 個評論(共 145 個)

創建者 Sushmita

2017年8月29日

Really nice primer. Dr. Perente's teaching style is funny, engaging and educational! As someone taking a HEOR course myself, I would love to get an opportunity to meet him one day.

創建者 chandrika k

2020年1月13日

Great Experience So,much of knowledge i transformed some marketing analysis which going through in market.Wonderful experience i feel happy and i feel its will helpful in my career outcomes.

創建者 Joseph S

2018年12月6日

Great course. Very informative. Well structured.

創建者 Michael R

2018年3月10日

Prof. Parente does a great job of introducing the audience to the healthcare marketplace in the United States and laying the framework for the rest of the courses to be studied in the specialization.

創建者 Kayla H

2017年5月7日

The material was really interesting and especially timely. I enjoyed completing the peer reviewed assignments and thought it allowed us to reflect well on the material we learned.

創建者 Jorge L M

2018年12月27日

Excellent material, although the peer graded system for some assignments is murder...

創建者 Irina A

2020年8月3日

Great course.

I`ve started the Healthcare Marketplace specialization from this course and it gave me an understanding on the basis which is necessary to succeed in learning process.

The video present information clear and are very well structured, so you get the point easily. It is also important to mention that Professor has great presenting skills, it helps to deliver even complicated details in an understandable way.

Thank you!

創建者 Jennifer J

2020年4月17日

Great course for anyone seeking to understand the unique history of the US healthcare system. Interesting focus and high-level overview about healthcare history, economy, pharmaceuticals, medical devices, and innovation. The instructor was very knowledgeable and the material presented really helped me learn a lot more about the history and complexities that are a part of the evolution of the US healthcare system.

創建者 Jorge A V T

2018年1月5日

I enjoyed the course, it was a succinct overview of how the American Healthcare System works. I'm looking forward to complete the whole specialization.

創建者 Angie R V S

2020年7月25日

El curso es bueno, aprendí sobre el Mercado de la atención médica, y me ayuda ampliar los conocimientos que quiero aplicar en mi carrera

創建者 Stefano M

2021年4月7日

The Course is focused on the US market therefore many section are not applicable to Public Healtcare based countries, This is a limit for most of the students but it can be useful for individuals who want to understand how US works (we know from the movies it is unique) or intend to apply for a position in healthcare in US. The teacher is good and knowledgeable but sometimes speaks too fast in a mumbling fashion.

The peer review of assignment is very disappointing, with delays for your own review and obligation to review assignment from other peers which are mostly leaving the assignment blank or copying from others.

創建者 Lindsey N

2016年6月27日

I thought this course would be kinda boring, but I have been pleasantly surprised at how interesting it is. Steve Parenti has a dry and sly sense of humor and the content gives me great historical and current perspective on the way healthcare works in the U.S. and to a lesser degree, in the rest of the world.

Only quibble: There are lots of typos on the slides. Sometimes these are pretty amusing, but sometimes confusing.

Also, some of the listed handouts seem to be relevant to the next course in the series, rather than to this one.

All said, I think Dr. Parenti would be someone fun to go and have a beer with.

創建者 Anurag V

2016年3月16日

Overall a great beginning to the course. It does comes across as a systematic dive into the rather complex world of health care in US. My only concern is related to some of the questions in the quizzes. Sometimes they are too literal, like year of XYZ etc, which comes across as test of memory rather than an evaluation of knowledge. Else I am enjoying. Am on speed. And keen to continue.

創建者 nadine w

2020年11月11日

I have 20 years sales experience in the pharmaceutical field. After that course Idiscovered that I still have a lot to learn. I got many keys ,many notions ,my mind is now open on other aspects in this field. Definitely I will finish the healthcare marketplace specialization

創建者 Elizabeth C

2016年12月21日

A good overview of the Healthcare ecosystem. Definitely recommend to anyone who looks to get an overview into the industry. It also serves as a good base together with the other four modules for experienced professionals looking to transition into this industry.

創建者 Xin D

2016年2月11日

This course provided an updated refresher on the healthcare marketplace for me, who studies health systems in college a decade ago. It was much needed and very helpful. I am excited to apply these concepts to my daily work as a healthcare analyst. Thank you!

創建者 Nancy L L

2017年8月16日

This ignited a curiosity in the overall system. While much of what is presented is basics, Dr. Parente pulled it all together beautifully. I feel the class is well put together, well presented, and a great learning experience.

創建者 Dwi R K

2021年7月9日

this course really suits my career in healthcare industry and full time mother. I encourage everyone with aspiration in deeper understanding of healthcare and learning from other country perspective to join the course.

創建者 Lawrence S

2018年8月20日

I am new to the hospital industry in the last year, and can say I found the course quite helpful and well designed for providing a really solid fundamental overview of the different areas of the healthcare economy.

創建者 Tom R

2016年10月13日

Learning is part of the growing and acquisition of skills by which one can contribute to society. Coursera has very good courses. I am so happy, you provide opportunities for study and scholarship. Thanks.

創建者 Larissa T d M

2020年5月16日

Excelente! Esse curso me proporcionou entender melhor o histórico e o funcionamento de instâncias importantes da saúde, como Medicaid e Medicare e como funciona o mercado da saúde no contexto atual.

創建者 Tommy G

2018年1月30日

Excellent Overview of the Healthcare Marketplace, taking into account each one of the factors that influence the market, giving to the reader a professional view of the Healthcare field.

創建者 Jessica S

2016年9月25日

This course was very helpful to my current position working in a Hospital. It was very thought through and I enjoyed it! It kept me wanting to know more! Thank you!

創建者 Sarah A

2018年1月17日

Very good overview of the healthcare marketplace players and also an introduction to business decision making regarding new innovations in medical technologies.

創建者 Rachel S A L

2016年11月24日

I never new there were so much procedures and steps in the healthcare industry. This course has truly gave me a better understanding of what's going on around.