Chevron Left
返回到 通过初级卫生保健实现全民健康

學生對 约翰霍普金斯大学 提供的 通过初级卫生保健实现全民健康 的評價和反饋

4.7
240 個評分
57 條評論

課程概述

This course explores why primary health care is central for achieving Health for All. It provides examples of how primary health care has been instrumental in approaching this goal in selected populations and how the principles of primary health care can guide future policies and actions. Two of the most inspiring, least understood, and most often derided terms in global health discourse are “Health for All” and “Primary Health Care.” In this course, we will explore these terms in the context of global health, their origins and meanings, the principles upon which they rest, and examples of how these principles have been implemented at both small and large scale. We will also explore some ultra-low-cost approaches to Health for All through primary health care, and the promise that primary health care holds for eventually achieving Health for All. Each module of this course consists of approximately one hour or lecture, approximately one hour of additional readings or video presentations, and two additional hours devoted to studying for each of the quizzes, writing and evaluating two short peer-review assignments, and participating in the discussion forums. Developed in collaboration with Johns Hopkins Open Education Lab....

熱門審閱

HH
2017年3月18日

superb it was a nice experience of the coursera express journey where i went back long history of PHC and how we forwarded and what challenges are ready to face for the public health

MF
2017年3月25日

Very useful insight into the history of Primary Health Care and the projects around the world that make a real difference to people's lives.

篩選依據:

26 - 通过初级卫生保健实现全民健康 的 50 個評論(共 56 個)

創建者 Alexandre B

2017年11月6日

very interesting topics, really enjoying it.

thanks for the team.

創建者 Jose J C

2019年5月16日

Excellent Global view and analysis of Primary Care Goals.!!!

創建者 Diksha G

2017年6月23日

Its a perfect course for taking a step in public health.

創建者 Luisa F V P

2015年10月15日

excellent! I hope more people get interest on the topic

創建者 RITESH G

2016年12月13日

Great Course for Public Health Workers on the ground.

創建者 RANGIRA L

2017年1月5日

Nice course with concrete examples and content

創建者 yogesh l

2016年8月15日

very informative course for health students

創建者 punam j

2016年9月12日

Excellent, Course on Primary Health Care.

創建者 Renee O

2021年1月2日

It was nice to learn something new.

創建者 Felipe A A F d O C

2016年1月24日

Excellent!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

創建者 Victor R D V G

2020年6月26日

Informative and interactive!

創建者 Eman H

2017年1月26日

very useful

thanks a lot

創建者 Walter M V

2019年5月31日

Excelent course

創建者 Victoria L G

2019年7月14日

Very helpful!

創建者 Fathima k P

2020年5月25日

Good course

創建者 Rachael M

2019年5月14日

Very Good!

創建者 Mona A A

2020年7月22日

good

創建者 Gulshod A

2016年12月26日

D

創建者 Bishop I

2016年3月7日

L

創建者 Ashley R T

2019年2月13日

I rated 4 because I found the information helpful in understanding the history of the basics in defining primary care by key influencers in public health over the years throughout the world. Take this course for historical purposes, but don't take the papers too serious as the peer reviewers might not understand a comprehensive English written paper therefore your grade will be reflected on their lack of understanding. If coursera could create an algorithm to match peers with the same written and comprehension skill set, then I would rate this course higher.

創建者 Soundous E

2015年10月18日

Great content! Mixing lectures, articles and videos gave several perspective on the topics and made the content more interesting. Peer reviews of papers varied drastically based on the reviewer so may not be the best way for grading.

創建者 bushollo

2017年2月27日

Thank you for the opportunity to learn from Johns Hopkins University. I was a great learning experience although improvements should be made in the grading process which took unusually longer.

創建者 Aakriti C

2020年8月23日

I learned new concepts and about the efforts of so many organisations towards Health For All. It definitely increased my interest in Public Health studies even more.

創建者 Veronica W

2018年5月21日

This course was very informative and challenging. I am so glad it took it. It helped me get a better perspective in my job.

創建者 Mihye S

2019年7月14日

some assignment was too demanding but generally it was very good and i would like to recommend who are hesitating to take