Chevron Left
返回到 Diagnosing Health Behaviors for Global Health Programs

學生對 约翰霍普金斯大学 提供的 Diagnosing Health Behaviors for Global Health Programs 的評價和反饋

4.7
74 個評分
11 條評論

課程概述

Health behavior lies at the core of any successful public health intervention. While we will examine the behavior of individual in depth in this course, we also recognize by way of the Ecological Model that individual behavior is encouraged or constrained by the behavior of families, social groups, communities, organizations and policy makers. We recognize that behavior change is not a simplistic process but requires an understanding of dimensions like frequency, complexity and cultural congruity. Such behavioral analysis is strengthened through the use of a toolkit of theoretical models and practical frameworks. While many of such models and frameworks exist, in this course we will review the Health Belief Model, Social Learning Theory, Theory of Reasoned Action, the Trans-Theoretical Model and the PRECEDE Framework. After building your behavioral analysis toolkit with these examples, you will see that actual behavior change program planning uses a combination of ideas and variables from different models, theories and frameworks. Ultimately we aim to encourage course participants to apply the idea that successful programs are theory based as they go about involving people in improving their health....

熱門審閱

AO
2019年7月1日

highly educative and strongly recommended to other professionals with basic interest in health psychology

PS
2020年5月14日

great course to learn basics of health behaving models.

篩選依據:

1 - Diagnosing Health Behaviors for Global Health Programs 的 11 個評論(共 11 個)

創建者 Tommys J G G

2019年1月27日

Great Course! It gives you a broad perspective of the values expectancies poepole put into PHC programs and how we as public health proffesonals can use a framwork to identify the variables that may influence people to take certains health realted decissions.

Thanks to all the coursera team, praised be the Lord for this opportunity.

創建者 Deusdenir d S M

2020年1月27日

Wonderful! I recommend for everyone who work with health and treatment. It´s important know better perceptions and social interpretations about health and illness because it´s is crucial for organizing therapeutic projects.

創建者 Victor J G D

2020年6月13日

These types of courses are of high value for those of us in the Health Sector as it helps us understand many elements to better perform our role as public servants.

創建者 Ayobami O

2019年7月2日

highly educative and strongly recommended to other professionals with basic interest in health psychology

創建者 Pinnaduwa H I M D S

2020年5月15日

great course to learn basics of health behaving models.

創建者 Elkan R

2020年6月26日

Extremely enjoyable and interesting

創建者 Melodie A D

2019年7月27日

thank you for this helpful course.

創建者 Anumudu C B

2018年3月19日

Exceptionally educating.

創建者 Rachael M

2019年5月14日

Very Good!

創建者 Daniel G

2018年3月24日

This course would be decent, if it had more people, and required three reviews rather than two. Unfortunately having only two peer reviewers increases the option of one peer reviewer completely messing with the outcome.

創建者 Jonathan G

2018年3月1日

this course was self-explanatory yet confusing. I already took courses like this before but the instruction on how to do the assignment was misleading. It was impossible to know what was required!