Chevron Left
返回到 Health Behavior Change: From Evidence to Action

學生對 耶鲁大学 提供的 Health Behavior Change: From Evidence to Action 的評價和反饋

4.8
152 個評分
46 條評論

課程概述

Humans often fail to make rational decisions that affect their health. This course seeks to heighten understanding of the social and behavioral factors that contribute to health decisions and behaviors, with an ultimate goal of learning how to utilize these factors in improving public health efforts. Through a set of experiential learning exercises, students will learn to apply the science of health behavior change in their own lives. The course is appropriate for students interested in health care and public health, as well as individuals who are interested in learning to apply the science of behavior change to improve their personal wellbeing....

熱門審閱

BA
2020年8月2日

It was a wonderful experience. Thanks again for introducing this course. I will look forward for more, especially, health behavior practice in children and young adults.

ML
2020年9月5日

Very engaging and I really enjoyed how it was applicable to my own life. It really helped solidify the learnings from the lectures. Great course!

篩選依據:

1 - Health Behavior Change: From Evidence to Action 的 25 個評論(共 46 個)

創建者 Keiko L

2020年7月3日

This was most effective and important course I ever taken. I'm very lucky to have this opportunity and it will be in my brain to activate to bring better future for all the people around me. Thank you for letting me take this course free. I really appreciated.

創建者 aleen f

2020年7月18日

I've never completed a course like this before (remote instruction) and I cannot express how great the instructor was and the overall content of the material. I am looking forward to share my learning to my co-workers as well as friends. Thank you!

創建者 Vanessa M

2020年5月13日

I was impressed with the course. I enjoyed hearing the experience and opinions of other students

創建者 Carolyn T

2020年5月22日

I enjoyed the lectures by Dr. Marney White and the contributions of the students who

創建者 Denise C A G

2020年7月18日

I am interested in Public Health so I decided to take this course. Not only this course is a great introduction to public health, it also thought me the importance of taking care of myself and ways on how to educate others through health behavior change. I appreciate Professor White for inviting her students in the weekly discussions. The lessons became more engaging and interesting because the students share their own views, opinions, and experiences in their life and in the public health field. Thank you, Professor White and Yale School of Public Health!

創建者 Varsha V N

2020年7月10日

I loved the course as it was very friendly and I could find myself being constantly engaged in the course. The involvement of students and their perspectives have helped the students who take this course to also find answers to the small questions that arise in our minds. A big thanks to Prof. Marney White for her lectures and lessons that has helped me understand different mental health issues and other issues like diet, nutrition and physical activity much better. Thank you for this course, I am very happy to have pursued it.

Varsha. V. Nair

創建者 Joshua B

2020年5月16日

Interactive and Informative. It helps you take into account your own health behaviors throughout the course so you can begin to see the benefits and challenges facing the community. I love the focus on prevention and healthy behaviors to avoid disease or improve health outcomes for those with a disease. Highly recommended for anyone!

創建者 Jason W

2020年4月22日

I enjoyed this. Dr. White was engaging and modules were separated in a way that was easy to follow and digest. It was a nice introduction in to how we push the needle in changing the health behaviours of society (and validating to hear that it's not the simplest of tasks).

創建者 Abigail P

2021年1月26日

This has been an inspiring course as so many have said. It has kept me intellectually engaged throughout, and has been my self study time alongside working in the healthcare industry. I have thoroughly enjoyed the participatory factor, it has been informative and life changing in some respects in terms of changing my perception towards my health, which can only be achieved through direct experience. I hope others will be able to replicate my success and the success from others, I have already seen a change in my partner who I live with; in implementing changes in nutrition activities for example; intermittent fasting - eating after 12pm and before 8pm. I have also thoroughly enjoyed the student-lecturer interaction and found the relationships rewarding to observe, and it has helped me identify with being a student again which I have greatly missed. And consider the importance of participation and sharing of thoughts. Thank you

創建者 Rebecca C

2020年6月5日

This was an excellent class. The material was well taught and the discussion forums were a great way to complete assignments. I would highly recommend this course as it is filled with lots of great information about improving your mental and physical health.

創建者 B. R A

2020年8月3日

It was a wonderful experience. Thanks again for introducing this course. I will look forward for more, especially, health behavior practice in children and young adults.

創建者 ARMIE J A

2020年7月19日

Thanks for motivating me to become a healthier version of myself. ❤️

創建者 Andrew J

2020年7月22日

It was very nice and appreciative.

創建者 Jacqueline J

2020年6月28日

I thoroughly enjoyed the course.

創建者 MARCOS P D S G

2020年6月16日

Excellent course!!

創建者 Elaina A d S

2020年5月31日

Very interesting, dynamic and motivational.

創建者 Kimberly R

2020年11月9日

The format of this class did not appeal to me like the other Coursera courses I have taken. There were many times when a slide was shown to the two on-screen participating students but it was too small in the distance for me to see. Sometimes a full-screen shot of the slide was shown but there were many times it was not. I would have enjoyed it more if the instructor was speaking directly "to me", showing me the slide instead of the way it was formatted. I often felt like I was an observer of someone else taking the course versus an actual participant.

創建者 Evelyn E

2020年11月16日

This course is very well organized and presented. My participation in efforts to change my own health behaviors was enormously informative. The experience of goal setting, application of techniques to track and make change happen, and review with peers taught me more than just listening to or reading the information I was supposed to learn. Marney White should be commended for her efforts to not only put this course together but also making it very accessible. She then takes the class one step further and has student become part of a study on the impact of the class itself. Thanks for all the work and support.

創建者 Anwesha P

2020年9月21日

It had been an enriching learning experience for me throughout this course.It helped me attain my health goal in all the three domains of nutrition, physical activity and mental health and boosted my confidence.Consistency is the key to everything is what i believe.Thank you.

創建者 Maria S

2020年11月11日

I really enjoyed this course. I thought the instructor was very knowledgeable and I really liked her teaching style. I also like the pace of the course. I was left with a lot of things to think about in my own life and then I deal with patients in my job. Thank you.

創建者 Marvin D

2020年11月5日

Thank you so much Dr. Marne for this course! This is crucially relevant especially during this pandemic. I will try my best to apply the knowledge for the betterment of my living. More power and stay healthy!

創建者 Maria A R L

2020年9月6日

Very engaging and I really enjoyed how it was applicable to my own life. It really helped solidify the learnings from the lectures. Great course!

創建者 Herika M P

2020年11月4日

It's a great course, it helped me personally and professionally.

thanks for this great learn opportunity.

創建者 ROSALICE S

2020年9月20日

Thank you very much for the opportunity to participate in this excellent course! I really loved it!

創建者 Karen R d O

2020年9月11日

Great course