Chevron Left
返回到 Healing with the Arts

學生對 佛罗里达大学 提供的 Healing with the Arts 的評價和反饋

4.6
784 個評分

課程概述

Through art projects—including visual arts, dance, writing, and music—along with spiritual practices and guided imagery, Healing With the Arts gives you the tools to heal what you need to heal in your life: physical, mental, emotional, and spiritual....

熱門審閱

LQ

2017年11月15日

Unfortunately due to travelling i was not able to complete the last lesson but I loved this course so much!!!

It was very inspiring and i will put everything i learned in practice! Thank you!!

SD

2018年12月1日

Amazing course! Giving ideas and solution to go on with life doing art and realising all pain and transforming life! I liked every minute of this course! Thank you so much for this course!

篩選依據:

51 - Healing with the Arts 的 75 個評論(共 317 個)

創建者 victor c

2020年6月19日

fun and inspiring

創建者 Susan. W

2020年6月11日

Many videos involving meditation, interviews with students and artists sharing their work.Suggestions how to utilize art to heal.

Some good ideas, but way too many sequential meditation videos. Seriously, back to back meditations. I think there were four or five back to back in the earliest module.

Also to my surprise, and unlike all the other courses i have taken on Coursera, when you get to the final peer review project. In this case a 2-3 page paper and an art submission , when you try to submit them, you are notified that you can not complete your submission without upgrading to a" paid version.''

There is an alternative way to submit them throught the forum. But this does not seem like completing the course. I am left feeling somewhat misled.

if you go into this course knowing that, then you might enjoy it. Everyone is different.

創建者 Roni K W

2020年5月21日

This course could be better. I appreciate the promotion of using arts for healing. I was disappointed in the self-promotion, massive appropriation, lack of in-depth explanation to assist those in the helping professions to guide another in their healing journey, the instructors focused more on self than teaching the process to lead others. This course gets lost between how to use the arts in practice and an art class. The videos need to be evaluated and re-edited as there is a lot of repetition.

創建者 Tracey T

2020年5月16日

This course isn't what I thought it would be about and I am very disappointed that I have wasted $70 in the current economic climate. I will not be recommending this course to anyone and do not believe that it necessarily provides what it says it will to the participant.

創建者 Lauren S

2020年11月27日

WOW! I am so blessed to have finished this course through Coursera! Grateful to have this opportunity and I love every sessions especially the experiences shared by Mary, Michael, the student's examples and other facilitators in the other areas of art! I learned to appreciate life more through the beauty of art-- painting & journaling, singing and making music, dancing (oh how it brought me back to my childhood memories when I loved dancing like nobody cares!), and the power of words! Thank you so much! God bless you more and I hope you reach out more people, because we need more of this. I am paying it forward through sharing this with my family and my community here in Manila, Philippines.

創建者 PreetyParahoo

2021年3月3日

Wow , what a wonderful journey this course has been to me. Beautiful way of learning new ways of communicating with our inner self and our environment . I recommend this course to those who feel the need to be in peace with themselves and with nature .This course teaches us how close we are with nature and how to vibrate our soul with that of nature because by the end of the day we are but one soul in different bodies. through Music ,Drawing ,Painting ,Wordings ,Meditation ,loving care we just flow through the course none stop till the end. I thank the team of ART of HEALING for their wonderful job and Coursera for giving us the chance to experience such a wonderful journey via this course.

創建者 DFarhana B

2020年5月12日

Healing with the Arts has been such a wonderful experience. I have learned so much on the way to heal oneself using arts and appreciate one's own ability and creativity. This course has given me many ways in which to express myself artistically, and I would be able to apply this to my own life and help others using it. It means a lot to learn experientially. I have taken a similar course before but coming into this course allows me to add more to my tools. The instructors were inspiring, and I liked having the opportunity to see the other participants' work as well. Thank you for this amazing journey and discovery.

創建者 Maja Z

2021年12月16日

It's a good course, for open-minded people. It focuses on practical activities, it's varied, it allows people to explore. I have read the negative opinions of the course, some really point to ignorance and meanness, and I wonder how people expressing those opinions might have the intention to use "healing through arts" in their professional lives or learn about it, being so "stiff minded". I guess not everybody is ready to quit judging (others and themselves), to be more open, to be playful. And those are defintely the prerequisites for participating in a course like that or engaging in arts in general.

創建者 Anastasia B

2021年2月28日

Great course! Although I have been conducting art therapy sessions for 2 years now, I discovered a lot of new things. I re-believed in the possibility of physical healing through art and cured myself of an ailment that doctors could not find. Within six months, my periods came 2 times a month. Ultrasound and analyzes showed nothing unusual ... Sometimes for a month I would bleed for 2-3 weeks. But after I began to engage in art therapy even more deeply and conduct gratitude to the body meditations, everything returned to normal. I am happy to be healthy and grateful to the world for everything!

創建者 Yuria M

2020年11月11日

In these particularly challenging planetary times due to the Covid-19 pandemic, this course lets you explore an invisible, spiritual side of yours through the arts. It pushes you to forgive yourself, ease the rational side and slowly awaken your artist, healer, child's courage and enthusiasm without judgment. The subjects and techniques introduced in this course are from ancient cultures and you are invited to explore your own relatable unique art to heal yourself and others. Once discovered, it becomes your Garden, shield, hot spring, your cup of tea to heal your scars and help others.

創建者 Anaida C

2020年3月10日

With this course I went back to my adolescence years when I used to paint, write and draw whatever would come into my mind. I remember that the Arts are one of the most powerful healing tools that we have as human beings.

It reminded me that we all are artists: if just we free that inner child that knows exactly what to do; we must let shine that spark of joy that would ignite our souls and heal our bodies; release the fear of judgement and jump into the unknown full of colors, sounds, movements, forms, shapes and words.

That's what the Arts will do for us: set us free!

創建者 Sharon L

2018年7月5日

A big thank you to the University of Florida for this fantastic course Healing with the Arts. Art Therapy Process painting Dance Therapy making a sacred place, music,creative journals, and so much more.I always had a passion for the art's now I can use my passion for healing also create more creativity in my art and life. Most importantly how I can use my learning experience to help others.Sending you peace and positive energy!I would totally recommend this course! Thank you! Everyone who made this course possible.A big BRAVO to all my classmates!

創建者 KRIKILAIDOU I

2021年2月22日

I am happy that I took part in this lesson because it proved to be a challenge to see and analyze parts of myself. Through the process of the diary I learn to write and improve my written speech, to add color to my thoughts, to learn to I meditate on new patterns, learn from the experiences of my classmates, and the power to open my own path by helping other people. I thank my trainers and especially our Mary who gave so much of herself that we can learn from her.

Thank y

創建者 Ivy T

2020年7月8日

Thank you dear Mary, Michael, University of Florida, and Coursera for this absolutely wonderful course.

I have not just learned new skills, but have dived deeper within and have healed parts of me.

Super thankful for this beautiful experience of growing with all of you in this special time. I feel very blessed to be able to go through this course the way I did with the assistance of your videos and guidance.

God bless and Namaste to all of you! <3

創建者 Kanak d

2020年6月8日

Healing with arts! It truly signifies the slogan! Though i learnt many techniques of healing with arts, ut was a two way process wherein i learnt as well i could heal my self through engaging in some artistic activities. This was a whole lot new experience for me, i am so glad that i chose this course which helped me become a better human being inside out.thanks to Mary and Michael for their constant guidance and support!

創建者 Rebecca B

2020年5月25日

This course has been an absolutely amazing experience! Mary and Michael are extremely knowledgable in this field and I have learnt so much about the arts and how art can heal. I would recommend this course to anyone who wants to help themselves and others through art and it's healing powers! I have learnt an unbelievable amount about art and healing over this last six weeks! Have a lovely day :)

創建者 Karen S

2020年12月5日

The course was not exactly what I was expecting, I thought it would be a little more grounded in science, but I got a great deal out of it anyway and my learning will be useful to me in my current occupation. The exercises in particular were engaging and forced me take a broader and deeper view of who I am and how to continually heal myself. Glad I enrolled and completed the course.

創建者 Félix A C

2020年5月6日

Although in the beginning, I was not sure about the contains and the pedagogic of this course I'm definitely amazed about how much I have learned on it. I really recommended either you are a person already connected to arts and healing or not. It is a good chance to be more deeply aware of yourself and especially if you are going to work or already work helping people through arts.

創建者 Jaclyn M

2021年2月22日

I found great value in this course. It provided a solid spring board for exploration into my own process with healing. I wish there was some more prompts in the dance and writing section but the student examples were fun to watch. The course definitely added something to my personal art practice and helped me see how multifaceted art healing can be. Super inspirational stuff!

創建者 Janine R

2019年11月11日

i Really enjoyed this class since it gave me the opportunity to learn about the different arts and how can be used to heal. I could identify myself with some of the situations like trying to be perfect when signing instead of allowing myself to just enjoy singing. The course was well discussed and well explained. I found the sequence of the topics discussed was also great.

創建者 Deleted A

2020年6月26日

I'm so glad I took this course. Exploring the different genres of art, spirituality, meditation and visual imagery is very healing. Great to see and connect to other artists also. The journaling aspect is something I will strive daily to continue.

Thank you for offering this creative, healing place to be. Best wishes to everyone with their journey.

Susan H.

創建者 Addala A V

2020年10月2日

This course changed my perspective on life. It was a very helpful and cheerful course. It taught me to embrace my little imperfections. It is an awesome journey. I recommend everyone to take this once in a lifetime. By the end of the course, there will be a sweet smile on everyone's face that is assured. We start living every moment to the fullest :)

創建者 Sehresh M

2020年6月15日

I would like to thank Coursera for providing this wonderful opportunity to learn Healing with the Arts, it has been one of the most amazing experiences of my life! I truly feel that everyone should complete this course, as there is a healer and an artist inside all of us, and this course very simply demonstrates how to bring them out!

創建者 Adriana R d M

2018年6月6日

Although it was a bit weird in the beginning, it was definitely one of the best decisions I made. It brought me out of the shell and helped me not be afraid to be a beginner artist. It helped me express in different artistic ways that I didn't think I could, and I thoroughly enjoyed. Will recommend this course to anyone and everyone.

創建者 Gisela P

2022年6月30日

Wonderful experience! Every lesson is a self insight journey accompanied by kind expert instructors and students art work, that helped me connect and feel the arts in a deeper way. Music, Painting, Drawing, Writing, Dance approaches integrated in health care settings also. Gratitude and best wishes to this course team and my peers.