Chevron Left
返回到 Take the Lead on Healthcare Quality Improvement

Take the Lead on Healthcare Quality Improvement, Case Western Reserve University

4.3
20 個評分
11 個審閱

課程信息

In this course you will learn about the importance of quality in healthcare and how you can contribute by implementing a quality improvement (QI) project to improve processes of care and patient outcomes. You will learn about powerful tools to add to your QI ‘toolbox’ during short lectures and reflective exercises. You will apply these tools to the implementation of a QI project in your own practice setting or an area of personal improvement. At the completion of the course, you will have a storyboard that captures your QI project success to share with others. The QI project will be considered within the context of interprofessional teams and from a systems perspective. The objective of this course is to empower you, the working healthcare professional, to improve your knowledge and skills in the science of quality improvement so that you can take action in your own clinical setting to improve the quality of care for your patients and their families....
篩選依據:

11 個審閱

創建者 Alejandro Antonio García García

Nov 01, 2018

very good

創建者 Christopher musonda

Aug 31, 2018

Great experience. The step by step guidelines are vey helpful

創建者 Alla Panchenko

Mar 07, 2018

This course is pretty boring sometimes that's why there is little motivation to do homework..(

創建者 Shaker Ahmed

May 10, 2017

Improved QI knowledge

創建者 Angelica M Smith

May 07, 2017

The course itself is good, You learn a lot and very practical, Recommend to anyone trying to enhance their QI knowledge and trying to initiate QI initiative/project. However not many people enrolled at the time makes difficult for getting assignments graded on time and you are at the mercy of other students hopefully reviewing multiple students to hopefully review your classwork. May require multiple attempts at different class sessions to be able to get all assignment graded and earn certificate. As I struggled to get my assignments graded by others, I reviewed other students assignments I noticed many students on the same predicament.

創建者 Rehan Akram Javed

Apr 04, 2017

wonderful learning experience

創建者 Andrew Dahlgren

Mar 20, 2017

Course itself is a 4 star, pretty good. The service from Coursera a one star. An assignment was submitted by the deadline but was never reviewed. Course closed and they say I have to enroll in the next course. What a huge pain. Wont take Coursera classes again for certificate.

創建者 gabriel paul kissima

Mar 16, 2017

Since I started this course it has helped me to change my thinking and the way I am trying to find the solution to improve the working enviroment of my working place and the people I am working with.

I can rate this a a successfull course for any one.

what I missed from this course is the interaction between the lecturer and the people who are learning the course.W e have missed the taste of coaching.

Thank you

Gabriel Paul Kissima

Karatu,Arusha, Tanzania

創建者 Silvia

Mar 13, 2017

Very well! I learnt a lot!

創建者 Mohamed Hamdy Elwakil

Dec 21, 2016

Excellent course