Chevron Left
返回到 Guitar Scales and Chord Progressions

學生對 伯克利音乐学院 提供的 Guitar Scales and Chord Progressions 的評價和反饋

4.7
354 個評分
121 條評論

課程概述

You’ve got the guitar basics down: You can strum your guitar and play a few of your favorite songs, but you’re ready to take the tunes to the next level. In Guitar Scales and Chord Progressions you’ll expand your knowledge of scales, chord fingerings, and common chord progressions. You’ll also learn important skills for soloing, creating melodies, and adding depth and dimension to your guitar playing. This course is not only for the aspiring guitarist who has taken Berklee’s Guitar for Beginners, but also for guitarists who have let their six-string gather dust for too long, and want to brush up on techniques. Each lesson covers the four basic aspects you’ll need to sharpen your guitar chops: scales, arpeggios, chord progressions, and rhythm. Amanda’s practical approach to learning these important elements is fun and helps you to use what you’re learning and practicing in a real musical setting. You’ll improve your playing and creativity, whether it be as a singer-songwriter, a guitarist accompanying a singer, or a player in the band. By the end of this course, you’ll be more comfortable playing throughout the neck, and you’ll gain a better understanding of chord structure and how each chord relates to tonal centers or keys. You’ll also be able to solo and improvise by playing simple lead guitar lines based on the minor pentatonic scale. Whether your preference is for acoustic or electric, the curriculum is designed to turn you into a real guitarist....

熱門審閱

JJ

2022年2月9日

The Guitar Scale and Chord Progressions class was fantastic! So far, I have enjoyed two extremely rewarding and satisfying classes on the guitar, and look forward to the next class.

SS

2021年12月20日

A great course which has something to offer to guitar players of all levels and this course really provides a strong foundation to your scales and chord progressions and a lot more.

篩選依據:

76 - Guitar Scales and Chord Progressions 的 100 個評論(共 123 個)

創建者 Elias S

2020年10月27日

one of the best courses

創建者 Sam G

2020年4月26日

Very well facilitated.

創建者 Tor R

2019年1月4日

Great for beginners.

創建者 Sofia R F

2018年9月10日

very useful course.

創建者 Ernestina Q

2021年6月28日

Excellent class.!!

創建者 Ashish B

2020年8月21日

Thanks coursera !!

創建者 Arun K M

2020年7月29日

Extremely amazing.

創建者 Younès B

2020年4月21日

Very instructive !

創建者 Tonino M

2019年10月4日

Very Interisting!!

創建者 Antonio N

2019年11月11日

Thank you Amanda.

創建者 Edison E D C

2018年11月20日

Great course!!!!!

創建者 Mark W A

2020年10月20日

Very informative

創建者 Iwin V V

2020年5月15日

Very Good Course

創建者 Baoagi O K

2018年10月25日

I like it a lot.

創建者 Bikash S

2020年4月25日

Good course

創建者 Jay N P

2020年6月21日

Amazing !

創建者 JORGE A H A

2020年9月26日

Excelent

創建者 Víctor

2020年4月27日

Amazing!

創建者 Joaquim C

2020年4月10日

Amazing!

創建者 Jyotirmoy B

2019年6月4日

Helpful!

創建者 Federico R B

2018年10月7日

amazing

創建者 John b

2020年9月3日

The course is well presented with sufficient basic content for this level. The course culminates in a piece of recorded work which is peer reviewed. Your reviewer is instructed to follow the stated rubric, awarding points for each category of the work. However, the ability of students varies widely on this course which can result in a miss-match between student and peer assessor. It would better if students ability levels were assessed and graded at the beginning of the course, for example, by completing a questionnaire. This could then be used to better match student level to assessor level at the peer review stage. Also where there's a disagreement of the final score, when asked by the student, the assessor should respond, justifying their assessment.

創建者 Steve C

2022年1月6日

P​retty solid but there were a couple of things that could make it better. First, there isn't as much 'connecting the dots' as I would have liked, either to general terms and concept or even to prior courses. Thus, if you don't know what the "flat third" is coming in, you won't know when you leave either. Chord progression was maybe the one area where they did connect the dots (the I IV, V chords make up a gazillion songs), but even there, they didn't explain why those chords work together so well. Secondly, and this is only an issue for the few of us, there is no consideration for left handed guitar players. The reading is all shown as diagrams (tabs) for right handers.

創建者 Patrick M

2020年5月10日

Great class and just what I needed to start integrating triads into my playing more effectively. My only issue is that the final student submission is peer reviewed, but there were a range of skill levels taking the class, so I couldn't be sure who was rating my playing and from what level perspective. I know that these are large classes (and free), but it would've bro awesome if I could have known that the actual instructor (or designee) was providing review/notes. In any case, great class and great instructor.

創建者 Samriddh S

2020年7月16日

It is a very thorough and great course that comes with lots of amazing information and tricks. However, one has to do lots and lots of outside research to understand a few intricacies involve, and that is perfectly fine !

I have reduced one star because I felt a need of written material to help me later. But this course is definitely amazing. Go for it !