Chevron Left
返回到 语法和标点

學生對 加州大学尔湾分校 提供的 语法和标点 的評價和反饋

4.7
18,220 個評分

課程概述

Course 1: Grammar and Punctuation Do you need to review English grammar? Have you forgotten the grammar you once studied? If so, this course is perfect for you. The first course in this specialization is a refresher on some tools needed for good writing. It will help prepare you for the other courses. You will need about 10 hours to complete this first course. Writing is a skill and to learn a skill well, you need to practice. In this course, you will watch short video lectures and then practice and discuss what you have learned. Make sure you take good notes and use the peer discussions to ask questions. Then you'll be able to remember the rules you learn in this course when you start writing essays in the next course. After completing this course, you will be able to: - identify the correct verb tenses to use - use commas effectively - utilize several different sentence types - write more effectively in English Please note that the free version of this class gives you access to all of the instructional videos and handouts. The peer feedback and quizzes are only available in the paid version....

熱門審閱

OI

2020年7月2日

This course was very helpful. It refreshed my memories and made me go back to so many things I thought I would never remember. It helped my writing skills a lot to. A big thank you to the instructors.

MH

2020年11月5日

The course was so fascinating and it deserves everybody's time and effort. I have really enjoyed it and will confidently recommend it to anyone who is looking for a course on grammar and punctuations.

篩選依據:

101 - 语法和标点 的 125 個評論(共 5,525 個)

創建者 Sia

2017年6月11日

This course is awesome. I have learnt a lot from this course. This course has highlighted some important aspects in writing such as verb tenses, complex and compound sentences, conjunctions, parallel structure, and sentences variety;nevertheless, the videos were all helpful. Thank you very much to University of California and Coursera.

創建者 Jaderson L d L

2016年6月10日

I am Brazilian, and I have been studying English since 2011 as a second language. So far, I have not found I course like Grammar and Punctuation. What makes the difference is that it explains the content in a simple way so that students can learn easily. Besides, I learned things on the lecture videos that I had not learned until then.

創建者 Hossain M Z

2022年3月30日

Honestly, Coursera is the best platform for learning new skills. However, I gained confidence after taking some specialization courses. In addition, I truly appreciate all the great instructors for amazing skill sharing. Hence, I am applying all the skills and knowledge in my practical day-to-day life which I have learned in Coursera.

創建者 Wen W

2019年1月4日

Actually, It's difficult for me to finish even one course in Coursera because I'm lock of good quality of persistence of doing something. By the way, I am so happy and grateful for my accomplishment and insistence, and I am so proud and cherish for I could have a such opportunity to take this lessen . Thanks all of you teachers here.

創建者 Porraphan W

2020年6月13日

This course taught me about how to correctly use tenses and punctuations. I like how they have provided many the outlink resources for futher practicing. I would recommend this course to anyone who has their basics in English grammar because studying these things again is good for revising some knowledges that you may have forgotten.

創建者 Omar H S

2016年10月26日

The grammar and punctuation course was a learning experience for me not only I enjoyed it but also I learned a variety of concepts for an effective English writing ;yet, it's still the beginning,you will learn about the exact situation where to put the commas and many different rules don't miss it.I guarantee you,you won't regret.

創建者 Lyn C

2019年12月9日

I loved this course because it was very thorough, and took a very complicated and confusing subject and made it easy to learn. I thought I was a champ at grammar and punctuation, but I soon realized that there were more options and rules that I did not know. The examples given were really good to use as reference in the future.

創建者 prem s

2016年3月8日

First, I thought I wasn't going to get anything out of this course. But then I realized my writing had improved after finishing this course, I was really suprised to see that . Thank you for all your effort in making this course possible.I look forward to taking some of other courses in the same specialization. Thank you again!

創建者 Wilguens B

2022年2月18日

First of all, I thank the teacher for this helpful course related to grammar skills that I used to see 95%, But I didn't know how to use them correctly. Now, I can say that this course has started to open my eyes. I am waiting to jump to the next one which is "Getting Started with Essay Writing" Thanks againg Teacher Tamy, C.

創建者 SONA J

2020年9月20日

I am really thankful to Coursera and Irwin university for organizing such a course which gave deep knowledge in using punctuations and helped me improve my essay writing skills. As I'm going to join my college, I hope the tips that this course provided will me go ahead. My gratitude is beyond words. I had a fruitful time here.

創建者 Maria F F L

2020年10月17日

This course was so helpful for me that; indeed, made me feel more confident about my writing. Due to the previous, I'm so grateful for found this program wich; also, gave me the motivation I needed to keep learning about english grammar, and practicing my writing.

Thank you for gave us the opportunity to learn from all of you.

創建者 Manisha B

2020年7月24日

I loved the course. It contains a very detailed description of grammar and provides assignments to keep a check on our learning process. Moreover, I also found the reviewing part very interesting as it helps to connect to our peers and examine self-progress. Overall, a great course to develop one's grammar and punctuation.

創建者 Yady M P R

2020年7月23日

I'm very satisfied with the course, learned new ways of carrying good writing, the times of each prayer and the structures, they handle the material given and the participation of other students at the world level very well. thank you very much for the opportunity you give us for these courses and that we can learn much more.

創建者 Andrés R C

2019年5月17日

Me parece un curso increible para aprender a escribir en inglés. Nosotros como hispanohablantes tenemos problemas para escribir ideas concretas en los textos. En este curso aprendí a formular enunciados más complejos de forma correcta y a usar las puntuaciones mejor. Es fluido y bastante entendible, lo recomiendo ampliamente.

創建者 Anita P

2016年2月13日

There were couple of things I was always confused during the sentence making. After this course, I was able to use interrupting phrase, transition words, parallel structure, and sentence variety much better. Grammar and Punctuation is a great course for people who need a quick refreshing of the grammar and punctuation rules.

創建者 Syed J P

2018年11月29日

This course is really helpful to me in writing research papers. I really like the of explanation of topics in in this course from UCI as they are short videos, but very informative.I personally feel it is the one of the best way of teaching. Thank you very much for giving this opportunity.Keep going and continue good work.

創建者 HARSH C

2020年5月23日

This is the best course I have ever learned before, so I would like to learn more courses. It is heaven for a student like me, who lives in a far place, and where is not a good English environment. For my side, I advise you to add more examples in the video lecture, and I have found some exercises not opened correctly.

創建者 panzhiwei

2015年12月20日

I give 5 stars to this course because the materials of this course are very basic but very important, Such as Verb tense and Punctuation which I did not full understand in the past. But now, after finishing this course, I am more confidant about my writing. Thanks to the teacher and my classmates, you help me a lot !!

創建者 Xiang W

2016年6月10日

As a college level academic English teacher, I've learned quite a lot from Tamy's lessons. Tamy's instructions are very clear, systematic, and effective. This course can be a very valuable supplementary resource for EAP students' self-study. I will definitely recommend this course to my students. Thank you very much.

創建者 MRMC

2016年1月10日

This course has taught me a lot of reminding about what I have already learned but have forgotten about them and served to validate them again. Excellent on line course and FREE AT THAT. Can't get a better deal than that. Congratulations to those involved in putting up on line such very informative and fun course.

創建者 Salina J

2022年8月13日

E​xcellent teaching methods, I wish there were more variety of ways to teach, such as fun games and puzzels, like the one in Maivs Beacon teaches typing (which is a typing teaching course and uses variety of ways to teach). Nonetheless, it was worth it, and very much appreciated the efforts.

T​hank you very much!!

創建者 Zeb

2020年5月1日

First of all, thanks to the Coursera Team and the University of California, Irvine, for offering us such a great learning opportunity. This course not only equipped my thoughts but my fingers, as well. Furthermore, the course enhanced my writing skills, with perfect usage of commas along with sentence variety.Thanks

創建者 Dr. A K

2020年3月24日

I really enjoyed revising things that I already knew and learning new stuffs for improving my writing skills. What I liked the most about the course is, it talks, straight away, about the required things without entering too much into the complex rules of grammar and punctuation. I look forward to take more courses.

創建者 Shravani G

2020年7月26日

I would definitely recommend this course to a beginner .I really gained a lot of knowledge on grammar and punctuation.One must keep a book and pen handy because it's worth jotting down all the points explained here.I thank all the instructors and also thank the team members those worked behind the scenes.

-THANK YOU