Chevron Left
返回到 语法和标点

學生對 加州大学尔湾分校 提供的 语法和标点 的評價和反饋

4.7
18,208 個評分
5,545 條評論

課程概述

Course 1: Grammar and Punctuation Do you need to review English grammar? Have you forgotten the grammar you once studied? If so, this course is perfect for you. The first course in this specialization is a refresher on some tools needed for good writing. It will help prepare you for the other courses. You will need about 10 hours to complete this first course. Writing is a skill and to learn a skill well, you need to practice. In this course, you will watch short video lectures and then practice and discuss what you have learned. Make sure you take good notes and use the peer discussions to ask questions. Then you'll be able to remember the rules you learn in this course when you start writing essays in the next course. After completing this course, you will be able to: - identify the correct verb tenses to use - use commas effectively - utilize several different sentence types - write more effectively in English Please note that the free version of this class gives you access to all of the instructional videos and handouts. The peer feedback and quizzes are only available in the paid version....

熱門審閱

OI

2020年7月2日

This course was very helpful. It refreshed my memories and made me go back to so many things I thought I would never remember. It helped my writing skills a lot to. A big thank you to the instructors.

MH

2020年11月5日

The course was so fascinating and it deserves everybody's time and effort. I have really enjoyed it and will confidently recommend it to anyone who is looking for a course on grammar and punctuations.

篩選依據:

226 - 语法和标点 的 250 個評論(共 5,518 個)

創建者 Deandra C

2018年12月4日

This was extremely helpful, and I have already applied the things that I learned in this class. Not only have I used the grammar and punctuation at work, but I have also used it in my personal writing projects. It was a wonderful refresher for me.

創建者 Concepcion C L

2020年10月10日

This course helped me a lot in my grammar and communication skills. I have reviewed my knowledge in all of the verb tenses, commas and punctuations, parallel structure sentences, and sentences variety. Thanks to my professors! Thank you Coursera!

創建者 RAJAT S P

2020年10月2日

Mostly, in this course, I have learned a lot in improving my writing skills, yet the communication skills, too. I would surely recommend everyone who are keening to improve their writing skills at a beginner level; this is going to work for sure.

創建者 Nazokat

2020年8月26日

Hi. I liked this cours. I learnt more important things at this cours. And I would continue other courses. But I fogot my password, thats why send me sertificate (Grammar and Punctuation) other my email, please. This is mine. naglamova82@gmail.com

創建者 Jaime t c

2020年7月20日

I must say that, I'm different person now in terms of writing and punctuation.

This course was very useful, and I want to thanks teachers and all the students because they helped me a lot.

Honestly, this was one of the best experience in my life.

創建者 Maja M

2015年12月26日

Really great couse! I recmmend it to everyone having some grounds in grammar but needing to improve the knowledge. I have never met with such a simple yet clearifying explanations and now I dont find right use of complex tenses so hard as before!

創建者 Mahamud H

2015年11月6日

It was a great experience being a part of this course. It helped me a lot to review and learn what I needed the most. I would boastly recommend this course to the people who want to brush up their grammar and punctuation for better communication.

創建者 Akinnusi S

2019年9月5日

I want to use this opportunity to thank Coursera for giving me this grace to improve my grammar and punctuation skills. I have really gained a lot from this course, and I will be moving forward with a new specialization in the English language.

創建者 Alex H

2021年2月24日

Great Course, I was amazed with that they use the technique of space repetition and apply what your learned during the videos. to make it stick in your memory this course uses the most advanced tools for you to learn how to punctate correctly.

創建者 EDUARDO L C

2020年8月25日

I love the way this course helped me to gain confidence and accuracy in the grammar and punctuation field. Now I feel that my writing skills are improved, just by understanding how to correctly use commas, semicolons, adverbs, and transitions.

創建者 Narmin

2020年12月2日

In this well-organized course, I learned a lot about punctuation, something that has caused me confusion on many occasions. Highly recommend this course to anyone who wants to improve their punctuation or brush-up their skills on verb tenses!

創建者 Akshaya S

2020年10月2日

It was really enjoyable taking this course. I could grasp the grammatical concepts and is helpful to make my grammar move towards perfection; though it is just a start for me - long way to go! I thank the instructor for this course structure.

創建者 Vidya S

2020年9月2日

I have really improved my writing skills. This course helps in understanding the type of sentences, proper usage of commas and perfect ways of writing attractive paragraphs. ... Enjoyed and learnt so much that will help overcome fear writing.

創建者 Rabab K

2018年2月25日

It was a great course. I know now everything about punctuation and the different types of sentence. In addition to that, I had a quick view on how to improve my writing. I found very clear, well-organized, and easy to follow as well. Thanks.

創建者 Hakan E K

2016年12月7日

I really appreciated for all your effort to created this classroom.This class helped me so much;in addition to this experience I am also very happy to attend your classroom.I have upgraded my confidence since I started to take this classroom.

創建者 mohamed l

2020年10月3日

I have done this course. I can say that I recommend it to everyone, it does help you with the grammar, punctuation and rules to embark on the journey toward better writing. I am hoping that this review will convince you to do so. Good luck !

創建者 Lidiia S

2020年5月7日

I like the course because I've never studied English punctuation before. Furthermore, I think now it will be easier to write essays. My texts earlier seemed like 'I am Groot. I a m G r o o t', but I hope since now, it will be better. Thanks!

創建者 Mariam A

2018年6月10日

This course is a good introductory to grammar and punctuation basics. There is so much focus on commas which is so helpful as well as the different types of sentences, so it forms a good base if you want to do more advanced grammar later on.

創建者 Humor S

2020年12月7日

This course was easy to follow.The examples were clear to understand.My coursemates were also responsible.They all tried to support me.Thank you for everybody.I do hope that now I will write correctly not only grammarly but also punctually.

創建者 Dr. U P

2020年5月27日

it is a great course - very well designed. I learnt many new things that I did not know. This course has improved my knowledge about punctuation marks, sentence types and many more. I would surely recommend others to enrol for this course.

創建者 Pattita N

2020年5月16日

it was very helpful, and i understand about how to use punctuation, and grammer a lot better than before! To be honest, I am impressed, and i highly recommend if you are hesitant joining this course. Trust me you won't regret even a bit!

創建者 Sophia B

2020年4月14日

This course was so helpful for me. Coursera explained things in an easy way that taught the basic but essential rules when it comes to grammar and punctuation. Learning these things will help me in college and future jobs, I just know it.

創建者 宾酱

2018年1月15日

It`s a nice class, the fellow students give me much useful advice, and the comments under my first class instruction really moved me. Also, I have learned many important grammar points that I didn`t notice as real as I do in this lesson.

創建者 Angeles R

2016年1月9日

Very clear and useful information. I already enrolled to the following course within the specialisation. the only thing is that would love to be able to download and ebook, or something similar with the information provided on the course.

創建者 Mohammad u

2020年7月30日

This is the best to get started with punctuation and grammar. It is short and precise. They provide all the necessary resources required also additional resources for you to improve and get better at it. Definitely recommend this course.