Chevron Left
返回到 Getting Started with Go

學生對 加州大学尔湾分校 提供的 Getting Started with Go 的評價和反饋

4.6
1,872 個評分
470 條評論

課程概述

Learn the basics of Go, an open source programming language originally developed by a team at Google and enhanced by many contributors from the open source community. This course is designed for individuals with previous programming experience using such languages as C, Python, or Java, and covers the fundamental elements of Go. Topics include data types, protocols, formats, and writing code that incorporates RFCs and JSON. Most importantly, you’ll have a chance to practice writing Go programs and receive feedback from your peers. Upon completing this course, you'll be able to implement simple Go programs, which will prepare you for subsequent study at a more advanced level....

熱門審閱

JP

2020年4月4日

Great intro. If you already know the basics, you probably don't need this course though. Not much of a deep dive, more of a "skim the surface" type course. Week 4 on IO was the most beneficial for me.

AN

2020年10月23日

Very detailed, nice introduction to golang's basic concepts. Might need to google to find better ways to handle some requirements of the assignments, but overall a cool programming language to learn.

篩選依據:

451 - Getting Started with Go 的 475 個評論(共 479 個)

創建者 Luke S

2018年10月20日

This course is a little too basic & slow.

創建者 Fanchao C

2020年12月6日

To many coding errors on the slides!

創建者 Petr N

2020年2月12日

Assignments are super weird

創建者 ildukim

2018年12月22日

Too basic.

創建者 Bas v G

2022年2月11日

Sloppy and not an intermediate course.

Bugs in quizzes, which haven't been fixed in 2+ years. Errors in the videos, sloppy assignment descriptions, and so on.

The course says it aims at intermediate programmers, and then proceeds to still explain almost every single basic programming concept.

The assignments are peer reviewed, and it barely adds value except seeing someone else's code. The review criteria are very basic, and should just have been automated. The assignments are decent practice, and are open enough to at least encourage you to do some research. However, they can be frustrating if you follow the assignment instructions to the letter, as one of the examples contains spaces and is not parseable using the tools that are given in the lectures. I don't think the lecturer tested this, and he certainly didn't update anything based on all the forum feedback.

There are some positives. The lecturer is pleasant to listen to, and the content is spread out bite size.

創建者 Zack K

2021年10月27日

A​t time this course feels more like an intro to programming course than an intro to go. The assignments should be graded using coursera's unit tests rather than peer reviewed. Peer review's are not comprehensive, and I doubt most people are actually checking the code. Also, having people download other people's code is a security risk. Wouldn't be hard to put something malicious in the code that executes it is run (or even when it is opened)

創建者 Kevin H

2020年11月3日

Pretty decent course with two flaws:

tagged as an Intermediate course while going from very basic stuff.

most of the assignments can be script graded while using peer review and people just grade it in pure randomness. Somebody just gives you a full point while others grade you on a error handling issue considering the assignment is just a toy program showing you can use a slice or something

創建者 Shly

2020年2月13日

Course was very introductory on high-level topics for a class that assumes you are an intermediate or higher programmer. Requirements for weekly assignments were confusing and left a lot of unanswered questions on how certain things should be handled. Peer-based grading clogged the message board with "please grade my assignment" posts and unequal grading standards.

創建者 Gin-Ting C

2021年1月4日

It's too text heavy for basic comp sci topics. It's good information but not on topic.

The topic is 'Getting started with Go' not 'Getting started with Computer Architecture'.

There should be more Go specific focused talks and assume a base level of comp sci from your audience.

Or, make basic comp sci a requisite to this course.

創建者 Aaron B

2022年1月20日

This course was a mess. Slides full of syntax errors, assignments require understanding not yet delivered, poor organization of content within video lectures, and so much more. If this was 10 bucks on Udemy I'd understand, but for a university level course, this is a bit sad.

創建者 Deleted A

2021年1月3日

Peer grading is the laziest form of grading. Do some work, write unit tests, provide a decent grader. For a so called intermediate level course there is too much bla-bla and too little go specific material. Programming assignments are few are not challenging to say the least.

創建者 yasharnesabian

2020年9月19日

This was not a productive course at all! there are many syntaxes problems in the codes which by the way are only shown in the slides, first I tried to learn go using this course but now I decided to learn go using other online resources

創建者 Paul R

2021年2月15日

The code assignments should be graded through unit tests not peer reviewed, I had code that was working and unit tested (so I knew it worked) and someone graded that is didn't work, which was incorrect.

創建者 Peter M

2020年8月24日

Why say something in once concise sentence when you can say it in hundreds of words? There is so much unnecessary waffling in all these Go courses. Not to mention mistakes.

創建者 Deleted A

2020年4月7日

I expected to see Ian writing and running codes. Just talking like that I think does not help. I took a programming course here and it was far far better.

創建者 Equipboard S

2022年2月7日

S​lides have code that does not compile.

創建者 S.Devanathan

2020年7月2日

too hard when coming to the end sections

創建者 AKANSH K R

2020年3月17日

Most of the things are basic.

創建者 Syed M M H

2018年12月8日

Course should be updated.

創建者 ILIN A ( А Л

2020年10月11日

To easy

創建者 Bakhodir U

2021年3月18日

s

創建者 Daniel S

2022年5月16日

The video lectures are very superficial. For the final module, I didn't bother wasting my time watching the lectures. This whole course can be completed by skipping to the graded assignment, reading the prompt, and then searching online for how to solve various pieces of the problem needing solved, e.g. "how to take input in go", "how to parse a file in go", "golang json marshal mapping". There are numerous time wasting mistakes, ambiguities, and critical omitions throughout the course which have been reported and remain unfixed for years and they are infuriating.

The prompts themselves are often unclear, with either outright mistakes or ambiguous specifications. Again, these mistakes have been reported, many of them reported years ago, and have still not been addressed. And we're talking about mistakes that would take 5 minutes for the professor to fix. Just view the discussion forums for numerous examples. The prompts also often require knowledge that was not covered during the lectures, even superficially.

The video lectures often spend too much time on information you could easily obtain from a quick online search but fail to go in-depth on topics where I actually need a lecture to help me understand a topic. The lectures also run too fast, glossing over tons of details and complex topics in oftentimes less than 10 minutes.

If you have a friend or a senior co-worker that can just create some program prompts for you, like "make a program that can prompt a user for a name and address, store the data in a map, marshal it into JSON, and then print the JSON", and then you go teach yourself how to accomplish that, then you already have what this course will provide for you. If you need anything beyond that, then look elsewhere.

創建者 Ardavan I

2019年10月30日

This course is the only talks and powerpoint slides, there is absolutely no code, monitor screen sharing, etc.

The courses talk about fundamentals and computer science stories. The entire specialization focus is less than 50% on the Go language itself. No Go mod, No libraries, No coding...

For instance, The professor is about to explain a new thing and suddenly remember forgot to mention something before so he jumps to the missing point and then jumps back to continue. HARD to follow up...

The quizzes have many typos/duplicates. That makes you fail!

Overall strongly I do NOT suggest to waste your money or time on this specialization on Coursera.

創建者 Tyler B

2022年4月24日

The lessons don't cover much depth, nor are there great demo/examples. Too much talking, not enough coding. The tests are not aligned with the lessons. Peer grading is ridiculoud. Several times i was scored poorly based off the preferences of the reviewer, not whether the code executed and performed as specificied. I resubmitted the exact same file and received a 100%. WTF? I do not reccomend.

創建者 Shahan A

2021年7月24日

t​errible. the instructor skips over many important concepts needed to do the assignments. a little introduction to Scanf and other funcs necessary to do the assignments would have been nice. In order to do this course I didn't have to know Python, I had to have already known Go. the lectures had little relation to the assignments and I had to already know Go to do the assignments