Chevron Left
返回到 Functions, Methods, and Interfaces in Go

學生對 加州大学尔湾分校 提供的 Functions, Methods, and Interfaces in Go 的評價和反饋

4.6
stars
384 個評分
64 條評論

課程概述

Continue your exploration of the Go programming language as you learn about functions, methods, and interfaces. Topics include the implementation of functions, function types, object-orientation in Go, methods, and class instantiation. As with the first course in this series, you’ll have an opportunity to create your own Go applications so you can practice what you’re learning....

熱門審閱

FR

Nov 23, 2018

Very nice course, it gives good understanding of OOP features of Go. I liked a lot course's assignments also. Thanks, Pr. Ian Harris !

NN

Aug 02, 2019

cool stuff,\n\nhelped to get a good overview of how go is different but still basically the same as most other languages.

篩選依據:

26 - Functions, Methods, and Interfaces in Go 的 50 個評論(共 63 個)

創建者 Harris P

Aug 17, 2019

It is very helpful.

創建者 Camilo M

Dec 29, 2019

Very good course!

創建者 Devon E

Nov 09, 2019

Excellent course.

創建者 壹叶随心

May 13, 2019

It's very nice.

創建者 Light0617

Oct 24, 2018

good course!!

創建者 Jonathan H

Sep 27, 2018

a plus

創建者 yichen z

May 03, 2019

nice

創建者 Alec J

May 21, 2019

I'll say again what I said regarding the first course in this series. The teacher is good, and the material is valuable, but the fact that students have to grade each others' work is ridiculous, and actually kind of angering, if I'm honest. Why would you trust me to grade someone else's work, while I'm learning it at the same time they are? Who knows? Maybe I'm an idiot. Even if I'm bright and hard-working, I won't have the same insight as an instructor would, looking at the same material. This is pedagogically difficult to justify, and I can only believe that it's meant to shield the instructor from the drudgery of the task.

創建者 Chauncey G S J

Nov 11, 2019

Assignment 4 was telling us to create each Animal type: Bird, Cow, Snake with a name field of string type, but this was not required. There were other issues with wrong answers on quiz questions as well. The quiz question issues were well documented by other students in the forums.

創建者 sebastien6

Jan 07, 2019

Couple of interesting chapters and assignment. I though an additional chapter related to benchmark and testing is missing however in this module. Could make a great add on with assignment to test and benchmark latest assignment of the module.

創建者 Luiz C

Nov 08, 2018

Course is concise, though going through some advances concepts of functional programming. Presentation is ok. Examples and Final Exercises could be more interesting/challening

創建者 Rob S

Dec 17, 2018

Good flow to this course, but again - I suggest replacing the peer review process with automated test-based grading and fleshing out the assignments a bit more.

創建者 Robin Z

Mar 20, 2019

Nice follow-up on the first course, wish more focus would have been put on using interfaces

創建者 Hongyi L

Oct 28, 2018

The course given by Ian is great. But I wish there would be a TA in future.

創建者 Anh D

Nov 02, 2019

There is problem with answers of quiz but no update until now

創建者 Seyed M H M

Oct 01, 2018

Good course . again few error on quiz and materials

創建者 Roberto L

Oct 23, 2018

Error in question of quiz for week 3

創建者 Maxim C

Jun 28, 2019

Still there are errors in the tests

創建者 Alexander B

Sep 07, 2019

An awesome course!

創建者 Vladimir V

Oct 08, 2018

Good!

創建者 Edward H

Mar 20, 2019

The programming assignment workload is reasonable, but there is little support and discussion to support a newbie programmer. Also I believe a graphic display of user input and the program outputs would be much easier to understand. Reading off the instructions are too open to interpretation.

There is also the grading scheme is not fine-grained enough. It could utilized better to provide a more structured approach to a solution.

For example,

loop (1 mark)

use of map ( 1 mark)

user of slice ( 1 mark)

So there will be 10 chcekpoints to verify and validate.

Using 2 points as aggregate scores, did not help to achieve that goal. It penalised students excessively in my opinins.

創建者 David L

Jun 16, 2019

Negatives:

Not an intermediate course, more like a beginner course for me. Too much background info which is not go related eg why functions, what are good properties of functions, this is too generic and beginner material

Examples are not good: bad variable and function names, non-practical or even confusing/misleading

Positives:

Important topics are covered, explainations are ok (but could be better)

創建者 Sylvain T

May 14, 2019

The topic is good, however the videos really have this old-school touch- you know, the very reason you choose to go to Coursera and not back to some class bench. Evaluations would also benefit from a good review, too much frustating inconsistencies for my (and many people on the forums) taste.

創建者 Terence S

May 19, 2019

There were a few inaccuracies which might be confusing for newcomers to the language. It would be good if the instructor or someone else with editing permissions could take a look at the feedback and act on it.

創建者 Phil H

Jul 10, 2019

An ok course. Lots of annoying typos in the slides, and the instructor seems to stumble over some of the explanation. In the end, it did teach me the basics of go functions and OO concepts.