Chevron Left
返回到 Global Energy and Climate Policy

學生對 伦敦大学 提供的 Global Energy and Climate Policy 的評價和反饋

4.6
146 個評分
44 個審閱

課程概述

The Global Energy and Climate Policy course offers an introduction to the theoretical and practical understanding of how energy and climate change policies are designed, shaped, advocated and implemented. As energy markets go truly global, domestic energy policies are becoming more and more entangled with wider issues of international governance. Concurrently, the urgent need to mitigate and adapt to climate change and transition to a low-carbon future is adding a further layer of complexity. The course is aimed broadly at people interested in learning more about interconnected issues in energy and climate policy globally. It assumes a level of interest but no necessary previous knowledge. However, the course also offers sufficient up to date research and new critical perspectives to be of interest to people with expertise in or academic familiarity with the topic as well. The main aim of the course is to provide this wide-ranging introduction in a self-contained, but in-depth form, alongside the important practical skills necessary to understand and discuss energy and climate policy, and lay the groundwork for greater engagement in the future – either through academic study, in the public, private or not-for-profit sectors....

熱門審閱

SN

Apr 23, 2019

I loved the course. It is very important for beginners to understand climate change and policy before committing to their careers and this course if perfect for people diving deep into this sector.

PK

Oct 12, 2017

What a wonderful course that links and integrates the tenets of climate change and energy policy\n\nI recommend that different people should attempt this program and explore its beauty

篩選依據:

26 - Global Energy and Climate Policy 的 44 個評論(共 44 個)

創建者 Lizbeth G G

Jun 13, 2019

It is really interesting.

創建者 Shayda M

Sep 07, 2019

A broad topic, but covered well. An interesting introduction to the course.

創建者 Rozan B

Oct 28, 2019

Great articles and super interesting videos! It really taught me a lot I didn't know about energy policy. Only thing that bothered me is that my bought certificate is signed by professor 'John Doe', which is of course something I cannot share on Linkedin or my resume. Aside from that: highly recommended!

創建者 Marcos A O O

Oct 11, 2019

Excelente curso y el material de cursado. Lo recomiendo

創建者 Rocío B

Oct 14, 2019

Highly informative, well organised, engaging discussions. It exceeded my expectations! Thank you so much!

創建者 Anton M

Oct 15, 2019

Excellent course! Great perspectives on Climate Change and Energy Policy from a global perspective. Students from US, EU, Russia, China, India, etc. all exchange experiences, cultural norms, political realities, and perspectives. Great course, great information, great exchange!

創建者 Mussa A M

Nov 07, 2019

This course was so insightful and especially when you combine energy and climate change issues; it give details on how you can manage your energy production without compromising the environment. But again it gives more elaboration on how you can mitigate or adapt to climate change effects and pave ways to a sustainable energy investment.

創建者 Nicolas

Dec 05, 2019

Very interesting course. Easy to follow and progress between the videos and the readings!

創建者 Nicholas R

Jan 27, 2019

Pretty decent course, although I think there are better options out there. For a more detailed review of this course and a few others offered by coursera, see my blog as per linked below:

https://rubicksjourneys.wordpress.com/2019/01/27/review-2-coursera-org-online-management-and-energy-courses/

創建者 SOURABH T

Feb 17, 2019

The Global Energy and Climate Policy is very interesting subject and the course is very nice. The professor are very professional in this field and lots of things to discuss and learn. I want to thank you coursera and UoL for this opportunity so that the everybody can learn it anywhere.

THANK YOU !

HAPPY LEARNING

創建者 donlucey

Feb 26, 2018

Gives a good overview of the current status of renewables and fossil fuels and what governments are doing about it.

創建者 Cassandra C

Jul 16, 2017

Very informative and well organized.

創建者 Luis G

Apr 18, 2018

Great introductory course with plenty of resources shared. This course is a great way to become familiar with the economics of energy.

創建者 Aashish

Jul 05, 2017

Good course for understanding how the energy policy environment is evolving. PResents a good macro picture.

創建者 Aditya A

May 23, 2018

The course give a great insight regarding global energy policy. The to read links provided in the course are the highlights.

創建者 Tania C

Jan 25, 2018

Very interesting course. I'd recommend to update the reading material more frequently in view of continuous developments relating to climate change.

創建者 Zulfiqar A

Jul 26, 2019

Very basic course regarding global energy and climate policy.

Good things about the course: Interviews of experts, Readings every week, Peer reviewed essay every week

Bad things about the course: Very generalized not a proper syllabus, No quizes.

創建者 Raghavi R K

Aug 22, 2019

The videos were not too helpful, but the referenced reading material was great, and truly depicted the range and complexity of energy systems. While I work in the energy industry and experience it on a day-to-day basis, I still took away a lot from the course. The flexible deadlines also helped me to keep up with the course. Many thanks to Coursera and SOAS Faculty!

創建者 Vasilis K

Feb 03, 2019

Creating video lectures without fixed text is poor preparation. Unfortunately, information was not adequate during conversations.