Chevron Left
返回到 Global Energy and Climate Policy

學生對 伦敦大学 提供的 Global Energy and Climate Policy 的評價和反饋

4.6
272 個評分
92 條評論

課程概述

The Global Energy and Climate Policy course offers an introduction to the theoretical and practical understanding of how energy and climate change policies are designed, shaped, advocated and implemented. As energy markets go truly global, domestic energy policies are becoming more and more entangled with wider issues of international governance. Concurrently, the urgent need to mitigate and adapt to climate change and transition to a low-carbon future is adding a further layer of complexity. The course is aimed broadly at people interested in learning more about interconnected issues in energy and climate policy globally. It assumes a level of interest but no necessary previous knowledge. However, the course also offers sufficient up to date research and new critical perspectives to be of interest to people with expertise in or academic familiarity with the topic as well. The main aim of the course is to provide this wide-ranging introduction in a self-contained, but in-depth form, alongside the important practical skills necessary to understand and discuss energy and climate policy, and lay the groundwork for greater engagement in the future – either through academic study, in the public, private or not-for-profit sectors....

熱門審閱

SN

Apr 23, 2019

I loved the course. It is very important for beginners to understand climate change and policy before committing to their careers and this course if perfect for people diving deep into this sector.

SM

Jun 25, 2020

Awesome time studying this MOOC. I loved Dr. Harold's approach and line of questioning to facilitators. It helped me read in between the lines and find my stance on some of these complex issues.

篩選依據:

1 - Global Energy and Climate Policy 的 25 個評論(共 92 個)

創建者 Katrin H

Feb 22, 2018

Excellent overview on global climate and energy policy. I liked the peer reviews for assessments, and the fact that different perspectives have been presented during the course. Just one recommendation: Some of the documents, videos and readings were not up to date but date from around 5 years ago, it would be nice to update those resources - especially for the section on the interlinkage between climate and energy policy, an area in which fundamental changes have happened over the last few years. Overall, I can strongly recommend this course !

創建者 Rozan B

Oct 28, 2019

Great articles and super interesting videos! It really taught me a lot I didn't know about energy policy. Only thing that bothered me is that my bought certificate is signed by professor 'John Doe', which is of course something I cannot share on Linkedin or my resume. Aside from that: highly recommended!

創建者 Phitcha P

Feb 03, 2019

Well-established, Im an energy engineering, I took this course I wanna be an expert in climate policy as well.

創建者 Joel P

Apr 01, 2020

This was a great learning experience. Being in the Energy field myself, I was intrigued to learn how the world functions when it comes to regulating policies and trading Energy on a large scale. Peer-peer grading is a first-timer for me and I must say it's a great way to learn more and get another perspective on a given week's topic. I'm going to purchase this course for the work put into this. Great work!

創建者 Perminder D

Feb 16, 2018

This is a highly informative course. Course is well-structured with uptodate information.

創建者 James G

Apr 19, 2018

This course gives a great summary of many of the current policy issues around climate while giving a good basic introduction into any scientific or jargonistic concepts. I also thought is was good that many of the experts interviewed gave different opinions, showing both sides of each debate. Each week takes a different issue and there is a good balance between video and readings.

創建者 Kerri B

Jul 01, 2020

This was an excellent course. The format was excellent, diverse opinions and research were presented throughout, and I have learned so much about an area I truly care about. The tasks were challenging, but not too advanced given I had never studied policy before. The peer review system was also excellent because it enables a collaborative approach where students are located all across the world. I will definitely do another SOAS MOOC.

創建者 Lukasz K

May 19, 2020

It was a highly professional and demanding course conducted by experts in their field. I have learnt world's leading energy and climate policy science in a truly international environment. This course gave me a solid research background and challenged me with intensive workload. I also had an opportunity to learn how to feedback my peers' research which will be a highly transferable skills that I will utilise in my career.

創建者 Jagunmolu N

Jul 23, 2020

A great course for me. The concept of energy security and how it speaks to climate change was well explained. The opportunities and challenges of integrating energy and climate policy and governance. The purpose this integration serves. The available and desirable policy interventions for integrating and up-scaling renewable energy production. The benefits and challenges of these policies were some my major takeaways.

創建者 Amy C E

Jul 13, 2020

This was a really interesting course! I found that it to be really engaging and challenging which made completing the assignments enjoyable. The lecture content and readings were really good and this course exceeded all expectations I had. I would highly recommend this course to anyone interested in the field and thank the lecturers and staff who made the course so enjoyable and shared their knowledge.

創建者 Saptarshi M

Jul 24, 2020

Basic understanding of global energy and climate policy can be achieved through this course. The interviews of various experts from the industry is worth watching. The course content is quite helpful for the learners who want to improve their knowledge in climate policy issues. As a nuclear engineer, I think, the interview content of the nuclear energy chapter is little weak compared to other issues.

創建者 Tamara R P

Aug 13, 2017

Thank you for such a great course. The videos and debates were very enriching and relevant. It challenged me to think and research further into the present status quo on climate policy, we need more awareness if we are to improve our future through climate change and energy policy! Long way to go but let's ourselves contribute towards a better future through our energy consumption and choices

創建者 Daniela C

Apr 15, 2020

I found the course content and structure very appealing. I enjoyed very much the lectures with different perspectives and the accompanying course readings to go further in depth into the subjects. The prompts for the written pieces were thought provoking and helped engage further with the subject matter. Look forward to more courses like this from the University of London SOAS.

創建者 Stephen J

Apr 15, 2020

A very well presented and interesting course on a vital topic for everyone. I feel much better informed about the issue of fossil fuels and ways to reduce the damage the CO2 they produce is doing to the planet. It was an easy course to understand while still giving detailed information about the issue. There's plenty of follow up info to be read if you want to do it as well.

創建者 José P D C A

Jul 20, 2020

Great course! Every week topic is addressed with a diverse quantity of videos and lectures for further research. The main questions that Dr. Heubaum states in his videos cover a wide range of issues regarding every weekly topic. You'll find this course of great value if you're interested in the sustainability field (especially climate change and energy).

創建者 Mussa A M

Nov 07, 2019

This course was so insightful and especially when you combine energy and climate change issues; it give details on how you can manage your energy production without compromising the environment. But again it gives more elaboration on how you can mitigate or adapt to climate change effects and pave ways to a sustainable energy investment.

創建者 Syed M N

Jul 24, 2020

Excellent course that develops understanding of the link between the energy mix and climate change. It develops understanding of the different fossil fuels used for generation and their limitations. The course also discusses the renewable energy prospects and methodology to up scale renewable energy and integrate it in the energy mix.

創建者 Tiago G L

Jul 06, 2020

Very nice course that has important discussions with profissional in the global climate change. This course help us to understand more about how the use of renewable energy instead of fossil fuels can contribute for reduce global warming and gave us the opportunity to interact with many others students from different countries.

創建者 Joshua O

Jun 06, 2019

Getting to understand the intricacies and policies of global energy and climate policy through this course has expanded my understanding of the challenges and solutions to pressing global energy concern and climate change. It has being an immense pleasure to be part of this stimulating academic experience.

創建者 Juan B M A

Apr 17, 2020

A very though-provoking course. It will provide you with the tools to realise how energy and climate are interlinked, especially their governance, and how this can shape future decisions concerning electrification of the economy, a more diversified energy mix or climate change mitigation and adaptation.

創建者 Beka K

Aug 14, 2017

I especially liked the given key readings, by which I did all of the assignments. Furthermore, if you want to go deeply in the field of energy and climate policy and its correlation to each other, you should read not only key readings, but also attached optional and supplemental material.

創建者 Anton M

Oct 15, 2019

Excellent course! Great perspectives on Climate Change and Energy Policy from a global perspective. Students from US, EU, Russia, China, India, etc. all exchange experiences, cultural norms, political realities, and perspectives. Great course, great information, great exchange!

創建者 Grant L

May 17, 2020

Good introductory course that covers a number of key concepts of climate change and energy related to policy specifically. From the rise of renewable energy; the nuclear debate; a low carbon energy future to energy security on a regional level. A worthwhile course.

創建者 Michael D

Apr 27, 2020

This is a great introductory course and covered a broad spectrum of subjects relating to global energy and climate change. I especially enjoyed the perspectives of the various speakers; especially with respect to the economic aspects of climate change policy.

創建者 Soon Y E

Jun 22, 2018

An eye opening course for a technical person like me. This course offers reading materials and video discussions that provides a good general overview on the importance of integrating energy and climate policy as well as the issues that enshroud them.