Chevron Left
返回到 全球健康:跨学科概述

學生對 日内瓦大学 提供的 全球健康:跨学科概述 的評價和反饋

4.6
379 個評分
107 條評論

課程概述

This course proposes an overview of current global health challenges drawing on the insights of several academic disciplines including medicine, public health, law, economics, social sciences and humanities. This interdisciplinary approach will guide the student into seven critical topics in global health....

熱門審閱

RA
2018年9月6日

This course is very challenging and prolific. It has really widen my knowledge in the Health sector and I hope to study an upgrade of it in future. Many thanks to all the course instructors.

JQ
2018年2月7日

Fun and Interesting Course! Learned a bunch of stuff I hadn't really known and put together in my mind prior to this course. Thanks to all of y'all who put this course together. Dr Quincy

篩選依據:

1 - 全球健康:跨学科概述 的 25 個評論(共 106 個)

創建者 Raphael A

2018年9月7日

This course is very challenging and prolific. It has really widen my knowledge in the Health sector and I hope to study an upgrade of it in future. Many thanks to all the course instructors.

創建者 Vo T H M

2020年2月17日

As a student in global health. it was so helpful to gain an overall knowledge for global health, from many aspects from lead healthcare professionals all over the world.

創建者 Elias V

2020年3月19日

My only complaint are the multiple answer quiz questions. They don't test any knowledge but your ability to second guess yourself. When i thought i knew the material, it took multiple attempts to complete the quizzes due to those questions.

創建者 Elizabeth C

2017年2月12日

One of the best courses in the global health area on Coursera. The Experts from various disciplines brought in to share their expertise, valuable experiences and insights made this truly interesting and engaging in distance learning setting. Good course module guides for every chapter and interesting readings. I hope the University of Geneva can consider offering an extension to this. Big thank you to all the professors and experts!

創建者 Paolo P

2020年5月25日

Really good course, gave me new insight in areas I didn't even know were relevant to Health, I would highly recommend to anyone that is trying to understand, like me, what't going on right now.

Some of the topics were quite challenging to grasp and the quizzes are hard, which is a good way to review material, but nonetheless extremely insightful.

創建者 JOHN Q

2018年2月8日

Fun and Interesting Course! Learned a bunch of stuff I hadn't really known and put together in my mind prior to this course. Thanks to all of y'all who put this course together. Dr Quincy

創建者 Alexandra B

2017年10月2日

A lot of work went into this course, which is reflected in the abundance of material and information presented. It was very interesting and educational. Thank you!

創建者 Sabrina F

2016年2月19日

This course not only takes the time to explain the topics clearly and concisely they also take the time to explain the simple things like the roots of the words.

創建者 Seyed-Moeen H

2019年10月10日

A very complete and solid review of basic global health concepts. The data need to be updated as most of them are for 2013 and MDGs. Overall a well made course.

創建者 Cristhian C B

2020年4月30日

Thank you very much to the University of Geneva and to all the teachers who have strengthened some of my foundations and taught me many new things. Hugs

創建者 Jaime M H

2018年8月20日

This a a very comprehensive and hollistic course. I would strongly reccomend it, in particular to people involved in the global health area.

創建者 ALEJANDRO Y V

2018年3月3日

I would like to thank to all the teachers and professional who take part in this great course. Thank you very much! Kind regards from Spain

創建者 Amy S

2019年2月1日

A very beneficial course for people seeking to gain knowledge in the field of Global Health or Healthcare in general

創建者 Ahmad B

2017年1月16日

An exciting course with good overview on the field of Global Health. I enjoyed participating in the course!

創建者 Andrea S S

2019年4月24日

I just loved this course. The topics were very accurately explained and every lecture was interesting.

創建者 Casey C

2020年5月25日

The course was very interesting, and quite challenging to follow at times if you aren't familiar with human/public health. While the information is very applicable to today, it would have been great if there was information from the later half of the decade.

創建者 Elena P A

2020年6月4日

I would have liked to find references to the pandemia of Covid-19.

創建者 Mwanaidi A

2020年7月10日

Thank you very much for conducting this important course on Global health.This has been 8weeks of learning which was worth doing setting the foundation of Global health.

The module coverage was very good and could follow and get the concept of global health.My suggestion would be if we can have a follow up course on this and if possible to have collaborations especially in research now that participants are from different countries so that we can get the practical aspect of what we learned.

OR

Having a small project at the end of the course as a prerequisites to finish the course.

Looking forward to do Masters in Global health/ Global health research.

I appreciate the coordination of this course.

Dr Mwanaidi Amiri MD,MMED Paediatrics and child health.

創建者 Karla I N N

2020年8月19日

Of the many, many courses I have taken on Coursera this is the best. It truly is a multidisciplinary course. Each subject is taught by a different specialist in its field. It's such a shame the limits of the course do not permit longer lectures because it is a pleasure to hear from so many specialists. The best thing for me is that they provide all the slides for download. I have found that knowing that I have the material for later consultation allows me to focus much more on the lectures instead of having to worry about notes or copying screens. So format, content, duration, quizzes (love that there is no peer review!), etc., it's all perfect. I was enjoyable learning.

創建者 Michael G

2020年6月20日

Very Good learning even for experienced health workers like myself. I gives me a good and change of mindset. though I may have had it but it was concretized, organized and confirms the need to have a better mindset.

Key approach to take home

1. The ecosystem approach to health and well being

2. Health as an input to development and an outcome of Development

3. Health in all Policies

4. One Health approach

trainings

Suggestions: The course/ materials should be reviewed annually or in 2 years.

Very satisfied, and will take more self development courses

Michael Gichangi

創建者 michael t

2020年6月29日

I seriously had and still have no clue how these problems are really not addressed, to only imagine the amount of money spent on materialist things and the greed, from mankind is absolutely mind blowing. the Dr's and professors are so passionate about their work, it almost makes your small petty problems seam minuscule. Thank you to all teacher..

創建者 Aimable N

2020年6月14日

I have appreciated the way lessons are prepared and given to us. it was a great opportunity to many of us especially myself. I have gained much regarding global health in developing countries as well as I come from one of them. So, I was privileged to get this course which is going to change more in my work as a health care provider.

創建者 Sachin A N

2020年7月23日

It is my first experience learning outside India. I was thrilled to study at geneva university virtually though. I am thankful to coursera for giving me opportunity to learn and i am grateful and humbly acknowledge your gracious support.

I liked the course and surely look forward to learn more.

Best Regards,

Sachin Ashok Naik

創建者 Madiha

2020年10月18日

The best way to learn about the global health and all its perspectives in such a short time is to take up this course. I really enjoyed each and every lecture including all the quizzes. Thank you so much for giving us the opportunity to learn from the experts from WHO.