Chevron Left
返回到 Global Health Diplomacy

學生對 纽约州立大学纽约州立大学 提供的 Global Health Diplomacy 的評價和反饋

4.6
75 個評分
34 條評論

課程概述

Having completed this course, learners will be able to: Describe and analyze the opportunities, challenges and limits of Global Health Diplomacy. Examine the diplomatic, financial, and geopolitical context that underlies global health decision-making. Explain the role of the many players in the space, including governments, philanthropists, and multilateral institutions . Course Objective The field of global health is often thought of purely in medical or public health terms, but there are important geopolitical and policy dimensions of global health that underlie programmatic responses to global health challenges. By completing this course, learners will be able to explain the specific institutions and initiatives that are fundamental to current global health diplomacy activities and functions, and how these influence global health outcomes. Learners will further be able to summarize real-world examples where global health diplomacy either helped or limited global health outcomes, and explain the reasons for those outcomes....

熱門審閱

RF
2017年1月4日

Am really enjoying this course. Its one of the courses in the Cousera database:-) . Though this is the 2nd week through this course but It has really broaden my horizon in most of Global Health

JQ
2018年1月25日

FUN, INTERESTING, AND EDUCATIONAL COURSE. THANKS TO THE FOLKS WHO WORKED TO PUT THIS COURSE OUT THERE. DR JOHN QUINCY

篩選依據:

1 - Global Health Diplomacy 的 25 個評論(共 30 個)

創建者 JOHN Q

2018年1月26日

FUN, INTERESTING, AND EDUCATIONAL COURSE. THANKS TO THE FOLKS WHO WORKED TO PUT THIS COURSE OUT THERE. DR JOHN QUINCY

創建者 Amir M

2019年11月21日

Very informative! One would increase his knowledge for sure i believe.

創建者 MIAWAWANA J

2018年3月24日

super!!!!!!!!!!!!

創建者 MIAWAWANA G F

2018年3月17日

super!!!!!!!!!!!!

創建者 Victor M

2018年5月12日

Wonderful course

創建者 Marjorie P

2018年2月15日

excellent

創建者 Kaio M R

2017年11月15日

Perfeito

創建者 Arnau G B

2018年1月15日

It looked really interesting, but I was wrong. The videos are explained in a very boring way, the American focus is too present (I expected a more worldwide focus, even when she is explaining international organisations and world funds the American focus does not fade away) and the Gates Foundation spam is too much to handle (and yes, we all know that she worked there, she reminds us that every single week). Besides, many links do not work anymore and the final assessement task was too much for a self-employed like me who has to work every day more than 10h (weekends included, perks of being self-employed). It could be a great course but it has become the most boring course I have ever taken in Coursera and the only one I regret paying for. Unfortunately, a huge disappointment which I did not enjoy as much as I wished.

創建者 M. J H

2018年5月24日

Boring lectures

No independent thinking, to pass you have to remember facts that are barely relevant to the course topic

No peers to review your assignments and no one responding to it on discussion forum

創建者 Jesus M

2020年8月12日

The program that describes the Global Health Diplomacy course is an excellent knowledge tool to acquire or strengthen the studies carried out that refer to the aspect of global health and international health policies in which a conglomerate of countries around the world intervene. This universe of countries, in searches for solutions to health problems, especially in those countries with the greatest needs or in situations of health conflicts in which the risk the extension from epidemic to the level of a pandemic reflects the scenery of a real need.

創建者 Tofail A

2019年9月27日

There are three level of human living standards around the world. Everybody is looking forward to go higher. The lowest level just stay in behind. Global Health Diplomacy is a matter of importance for of all us. Because people are making world peaceful to live. So No one should have stay in behind. Time demanded course to me...

創建者 V. B

2017年2月13日

The course gives you an understanding how global health functions, how different players operate and what challenges our society encounters. It made me aware of the complexities but also the opportunities we are facing.

創建者 Alberto P

2020年5月9日

In the context of the Covid-19 pandemic, this course illustrates the processes and actors that intervene on the international scene. The construction and logic of the themes made it really interesting.

創建者 MOHAMED M E

2019年10月21日

I thank the NYU team I learned a lot at

Global health ones how to maintain health and support health countries and fight

Diseases such as AIDS and tuberculosis

創建者 Andrea B

2017年2月12日

VERY WELL STRUCTURED, CLEAR AND INTERESTING READINGS. THE FINAL PROJECT GRADING SYSTEM COULD BE IMPROVED.

創建者 Jayita D P

2020年9月25日

Amazing course. Learned and understood so much. Thank you Dr Fitzgerald and my fellow students!

創建者 Adrienn N

2020年6月16日

Excellent course with all the basics you need to have a general idea about global health.

創建者 noora a a

2020年3月31日

excellent course where you will be able to understand global health deeply and clearly

創建者 Miceal O

2020年4月27日

Exceptional course. Videos are very good - content driven and exams are challenging.

創建者 Eduardo B

2020年2月18日

Very good and comprehensive course. I enjoyed !

創建者 Alejandra C G

2017年6月5日

Best coursera course! Love it

創建者 Jon B A

2017年9月28日

Very Interesting!

創建者 chukwudebe o

2019年7月2日

Awesome!

創建者 Luis M

2017年2月14日

e

創建者 Beka K

2017年7月8日

Ultimately, it is very consistent, well-reasoned and logical course, but I mark this course with 4 stars and not 5 stars, because the barrier of assignments is very high, stands for 80% either for quizzes, as well as, what is the most important, for the last peer-graded assignment. It is even harder to earn honor certificate, because of that 80% of points' barrier. However, I recommend this course to those, who are keen on diplomacy and global health issues and, generally, love to work hard. And lastly, I want to admit, that the performer professor of this course is very interactive and engaging and it is very pleasant.