Chevron Left
返回到 Global Diplomacy – Diplomacy in the Modern World

學生對 伦敦大学 提供的 Global Diplomacy – Diplomacy in the Modern World 的評價和反饋

4.7
3,877 個評分
1,143 條評論

課程概述

The Global Diplomacy course is a unique offering to the MOOC environment. Bringing together cutting edge research in the broad fields of Diplomatic and International Studies, award winning distance learning delivery and the instructors previous experience of delivering a successful MOOC. Please see the volume Global Diplomacy: Theories, Types and Models authored with Dr Alison Holmes, (Westview, 2016), and the Understanding Research Methods MOOC from Coursera. The Global Diplomacy MOOC has a direct heritage in the University of London International Academy/SOAS Global Diplomacy MA Programme launched in April 2013 which have attracted hundreds of students from around the world. The Global Diplomacy MA Programme is provided by the Centre for International Studies and Diplomacy which has been teaching postgraduate courses in Diplomacy for over twenty five years. After completing the 'Global Diplomacy' MOOC, learners will have: 1. The ability to demonstrate a critical understanding of the nature and development of global diplomacy, drawing on a variety of relevant contributing disciplines in the broad field of International Studies. 2. An understanding of changes in diplomatic practices and procedures and the relationship of those changes to contemporary politics. 3. A sound grounding in both theoretical and empirical approaches to debates in diplomacy so that students have been exposed to the and skills needed to analyse global diplomacy. 4. knowledge of issues in global diplomacy in historical and contemporary contexts....

熱門審閱

SS

2020年5月28日

Great course. I had a general interest in diplomacy and wanted a little taste of what it was, this course has provided me just that. It has amazing resources to help enhance our knowledge of diplomacy

TR

2020年5月1日

Absolutely incredible course in diplomacy that gives you a perfect glimpse of understanding how diplomacy works in practice and what achievements you need to posses in order to become a good diplomat.

篩選依據:

151 - Global Diplomacy – Diplomacy in the Modern World 的 175 個評論(共 1,132 個)

創建者 E.A.Ishara n d

2020年8月6日

The Global Diplomacy Course is a excellent.This course provides a broad understanding of diplomacy.It is more attractive due to the fact that it is updated day by day.specialy Dr.Simon Rofe and coursera group tank for your greatful work.Great course.

創建者 Alissa O

2020年6月24日

This course has helped me broaden my knowledge on Diplomacy even more than I have known. I view diplomacy in a totally different way now given what was carefully taught through videos and reading materials. I recommend taking this course definitely.

創建者 Kubat K

2020年3月1日

The course offered an opportunity to understand the impact of globalization in diplomacy and in facilitating greater use of information and communication technology and better access to information by the public, who want to have a say in diplomacy.

創建者 Sua K

2017年4月5日

It isn't too long or serious, but very helpful in creating a broad idea of what diplomacy is. I especially enjoyed getting to view the various thoughts and opinions of other people from different cultures. I definitely recommend taking this course!!

創建者 RTS S

2016年6月12日

I would like to give you the High Marks .This Course is properly arranged and it includes most of the needed factors student like us specially a student from Sri Lanka ,This is really good.And would like to guaranty this course to my friends.

Macy!!!

創建者 Stephen A

2017年10月23日

Interesting course! Offers an understanding of what Diplomacy is all about. I was able to gain enlightenment on what diplomacy entails and how to be a good diplomat. Highly recommended for anyone who is interested in learning more about Diplomacy.

創建者 David T

2022年3月16日

E​xcellent presentation of topics in video interviews including the selection of interviewees. I would suggest that it could also be helpful to get views from current or retired diplomats to share their experiences of diplomacy in the real world.

創建者 Kaylah K M

2020年5月18日

As a Criminal Justice major, this course has helped understand more in terms of diplomacy as I spent 5 weeks learning about diplomacy. It has helped me in making a decision on the choice of what I want to specialize in which is National security.

創建者 Mohammad M M

2021年3月15日

It is user-friendly, appropriate for people with basic knowledge who want to start somewhere and provides enough essays and extra reads for those who are willing to go the extra mile. It pays homage to the great quality of the British education.

創建者 Valeria B S

2016年7月10日

I loved the approach of the course and the peer review activities. I think that for such a theme, it was fantastic to have multiple experts give their opinions and ideas about the subject at hand. I am looking forward for more courses like this!

創建者 Paulo V F

2022年6月22日

Excellent course. It offered me concepts, reflections and a structure of study that allowed me to cover a lot of my vision about diplomacy and that resulted in my final article: Network Diplomacy: challenges for now and tomorrow - A brief essay

創建者 ZS

2020年11月13日

it was very interesting. the only thing i wished our assignments were reviewed by the professors, just to make sure that we are on the right track. other than that the content is very good and the interviews and discussions were very helpful.

創建者 Paula R

2020年9月14日

Such a pleasure to have enrolled on this course. It has been really interesting to learn how Diplomacy works thanks to experts in the field of International Relations. I am grateful for what I have been taught. I really recommend this course.

創建者 saumya m

2020年10月19日

I am glad to have completed the course from SOAS University of London

It was a great experience. I learned a lot about diplomacy and diplomatic skills from expert professionals

Looking forward to implement these in real world soon

Thank you !

創建者 Tony R

2020年10月16日

Excellent course tha leads you to a all-around understanding of the basics of Diplomacy, i´ts evolutions and the role it has played so far in the world´s politics and more important, what is going to play in a One World Global goverment.

創建者 Azad Ö

2020年7月31日

This course was very informative, but I am afraid to say readings were not enough for a comprehensive understanding of thr subject of diplomacy. Please enhance the readings and make workload of week4 more extensive. Thanks for everything

創建者 Khushboo V

2020年7月12日

I honestly and sincerely loved this course and I would encourage everyone out there to do this one as everything in it is so subtle yet something extremely important. I am so grateful and maybe would sometime want to study there too.

創建者 Ruslan R

2020年5月23日

I have the best impressions about this course. Especially the info/time relation that was perfect for me. Very qualitative information provided in videos and articles. Waiting for some more courses on this topic, I loved it! Thank you.

創建者 OTCHIE N T

2020年11月6日

Great course. I know my dream to be a diplomat is on course. This programme has raised my moral. detail content and materials give insight from the 2nd world war to date. Fantastic facilitator and I hope I can meet them in person day.

創建者 Sonia A

2020年6月13日

It was a good experience online study and has inspired me to take more courses like this one. Thank you to the Instructor and his team and University of London for providing online course options like this. Have a great continuation.

創建者 Denver E B C

2020年10月13日

This course by University of London and SOAS is a very unique learning opportunity as it uses Peer Review which do not only encourage critical thinking and writing but, also facilitate interaction and camaraderie among participants.

創建者 oby q

2019年9月17日

This course really helped me understand what diplomacy means as well as its key role in our everyday life. Diplomacy is key in today's world and actions, be it political or otherwise. A great course seen from different perspectives!

創建者 Mahmoud G A M

2019年3月27日

I have learnt much knowledge in this course, including cross-cultural communication, international policy-making and international relations. I learned that diplomacy is not only just the official work, but it is used at all levels.

創建者 Teshi S

2021年6月4日

T​his was an amazing course! The insights from different experts helped me gain an understanding of what diplomacy actually is and how current tensions between nations can be sorted out (if not completely, but plan out approaches).

創建者 Alexandru-Ion S

2021年9月6日

While the concepts presented are quite known and commonly accepted, the course offers an organized and sustained presentation of the key elements that prove diplomacy to be an extremely important profession for the modern world.