Chevron Left
返回到 Global Diplomacy – Diplomacy in the Modern World

學生對 伦敦大学 提供的 Global Diplomacy – Diplomacy in the Modern World 的評價和反饋

4.7
3,875 個評分
1,143 條評論

課程概述

The Global Diplomacy course is a unique offering to the MOOC environment. Bringing together cutting edge research in the broad fields of Diplomatic and International Studies, award winning distance learning delivery and the instructors previous experience of delivering a successful MOOC. Please see the volume Global Diplomacy: Theories, Types and Models authored with Dr Alison Holmes, (Westview, 2016), and the Understanding Research Methods MOOC from Coursera. The Global Diplomacy MOOC has a direct heritage in the University of London International Academy/SOAS Global Diplomacy MA Programme launched in April 2013 which have attracted hundreds of students from around the world. The Global Diplomacy MA Programme is provided by the Centre for International Studies and Diplomacy which has been teaching postgraduate courses in Diplomacy for over twenty five years. After completing the 'Global Diplomacy' MOOC, learners will have: 1. The ability to demonstrate a critical understanding of the nature and development of global diplomacy, drawing on a variety of relevant contributing disciplines in the broad field of International Studies. 2. An understanding of changes in diplomatic practices and procedures and the relationship of those changes to contemporary politics. 3. A sound grounding in both theoretical and empirical approaches to debates in diplomacy so that students have been exposed to the and skills needed to analyse global diplomacy. 4. knowledge of issues in global diplomacy in historical and contemporary contexts....

熱門審閱

TR

2020年5月1日

Absolutely incredible course in diplomacy that gives you a perfect glimpse of understanding how diplomacy works in practice and what achievements you need to posses in order to become a good diplomat.

MS

2019年10月31日

Absolutely incredible course in diplomacy that gives you a perfect glimpse of understanding how diplomacy works in practice and what achievements you need to posses in order to become a good diplomat.

篩選依據:

251 - Global Diplomacy – Diplomacy in the Modern World 的 275 個評論(共 1,132 個)

創建者 Jordan B

2021年4月7日

Great course, especially if you do all of the assigned and recommended readings. Provides historical and modern day examples and stories making it more comprehensive.

創建者 Kwabena M

2020年6月20日

A great introductory course and an eye-opener for further studies! I can't wait to apply this knowledge to the real world and my further studies. Thank you, Coursera!

創建者 Zulfiqar A R

2019年7月10日

Learned the diplomacy from a broader perspective and how to do an analysis of it in the contemporary world. Lectures and the reading materials were very knowledgable.

創建者 Miko J A V

2021年6月22日

Good course! I learned a lot about Global Diplomacy and it helps me think well about international relations and the effect of having a dialogue with other nations.

創建者 Elie A

2021年3月1日

One of the good things about this course is that it incites the participant to do the effort, read and learn by themselves with a little help from the instructors.

創建者 Emanuel M

2016年8月26日

Relaxed course, giving you the chance to observe both other students and experts' opinions on the matter. Really makes you think about the concepts. Well designed.

創建者 Patrick B T

2020年4月22日

It was an amazing experience. I deeply recommend the course for all those who have any interesting about Diplomacy, foreign politics, and international affairs.

創建者 Lana J

2020年1月6日

I advise everyone to take this course. Thank you very much, Dr. J Simon Rofe and the Global Diplomacy Team . The course was very interesting and comprehensive.

創建者 thomas a

2020年10月9日

Very intresting course with many points of important topics and subjects. Surely a reccomended cousre for everyone who is intrested in the field of diplomacy.

創建者 Saad U

2019年7月5日

I have tremendously benefited from this course and I find it very educating and enlightening regardless of your educational background or professional career.

創建者 Vijaya B K S A

2021年11月23日

This Course gives us insight on what is diplomacy and what it means to be a diplomat, an immensely educational course which I thoroughly enjoyed. Thank You.

創建者 Natalie K

2021年4月24日

This course is good for anyone who would like to have an idea what diplomacy is, what skills a diplomat may need and what the job of a diplomat consists of.

創建者 YUVRAJ S L

2020年5月8日

amazing course content. brief and necessary. to the point. videos were very useful. tutors were very clear and lucid. thanks a lot to the team. warm regards

創建者 George M

2017年3月5日

The course was very informative. I feel i have learnt a lot when it comes to global diplomacy and I definitely will continue learning more about this course

創建者 LEYDI V C S

2020年11月23日

great course, where I had the opportunity to remember some things that I had studied for a long time, it is good to hear the different opinions of experts.

創建者 Zalma R D

2020年9月16日

Flexible schedule, great professors and very interesting lectures that will help you understand more about the importance of Diplomacy in the Modern World.

創建者 Lucian B T

2020年8月19日

I have just completed the Global Diplomacy - Diplomacy in the Modern World online course and I am very satisfied with how the learning method was composed.

創建者 MAISIE M

2020年6月2日

This was a great course! I fully enjoyed all the tasks and I found getting feedback was very quick. I would highly recommend it to a fellow student/friend!

創建者 Jaume P H

2020年4月7日

A very interesting course to introduce people into the world of diplomacy. Videos are very interesting and readings allow you to go deeper in this subject.

創建者 Mirije S

2019年10月4日

An excellent course, designed not only to provide new knowledge but thought provoking about what diplomacy is today. I have enjoyed completing this course.

創建者 Pablo B I

2020年8月22日

i like very much the method of the e-tivity i really learn a lot and that would be very good if they can have more courses like this one, Congratulations.

創建者 Miceal O

2020年4月10日

Excellent course with numerous insightful, well produced videos from experts, very well selected readings, fast past learning and interactive assignments.

創建者 Vikram B

2020年2月1日

A fantastic overview about diplomacy in the modern world. The peer reviewed assignment were the most fun aspect. Overall, a course worth your time.

創建者 Taylor W

2022年3月31日

Amazing and comprehensive. Love the peer review tool for assignments, it allowed me to see others insight on things and contributed a lot to my learning!

創建者 Run M

2021年9月23日

It is a great course for those who want to know about how a diplomat acts in his/her name to defense their national interest at all diplomatic platforms.