Chevron Left
返回到 Getting Started With Application Development

學生對 Google 云端平台 提供的 Getting Started With Application Development 的評價和反饋

4.5
1,371 個評分
168 條評論

課程概述

In this course, application developers learn how to design and develop cloud-native applications that seamlessly integrate managed services from the Google Cloud Platform. Through a combination of presentations, demos, and hands-on labs, participants learn how to apply best practices for application development and use the appropriate GCP storage services for object storage, relational data, caching, and analytics. Learners can choose to complete labs in their favorite language: Node.js, Java, or Python. Prerequisites and prework: • Completed Google Cloud Platform Fundamentals or have equivalent experience • Working knowledge of Node.js, Java, or Python • Basic proficiency with command-line tools and Linux operating system environments...

熱門審閱

DB

Jun 02, 2019

t was a good free course. I only realised the second time round the labs are ungraded. So I plan on doing them outside Coursera on Qwiklabs itself so I can earn credits for my lab work.

SK

Dec 02, 2017

You can gain a certificate just by clicking through the tests that are aimed on imbecils. Now I understand where all those "Certified cloud specialists" are from.

篩選依據:

76 - Getting Started With Application Development 的 100 個評論(共 169 個)

創建者 SANJEEB N

Jul 25, 2019

Nice

創建者 Mano S

Mar 17, 2019

good

創建者 Vineeth R

Feb 08, 2019

Good

創建者 Ekta M

Aug 21, 2018

good

創建者 Michał T

Feb 27, 2019

:)

創建者 Sheldon R

Dec 21, 2018

Although the information was excellent, there were a couple of minor things that I wasn't happy about with this course. In general, the presentations and explanations did not seem as clear as the previous Google Cloud Platform course that I took. At times they seemed to be rushing through a mass of technical details without providing definitions or explanations. During the first course that I took, the presentation even took the time to walk through the definition of "cloud computing," which may have been overkill, but at least I felt that serious effort was made to ensure that people could understand the material. In this course, by contrast, there were passage that said things such as, "Avoid creating hotspots in your database in Cloud Spanner when choosing a primary key. ... Possible fixes to this situation includes, swapping the order of the keys or hashing the key and spreading the rights among n-shards. ... Avoid creating non-interleaved indexes on columns with monotonically increasing or decreasing keys," in which there was no definition given of hotspots, primary keys, sharding, interleaved indexes or monotonically increasing keys. (I knew what primary keys were, but I had to pause video and search the internet for explanations of the other terms.) I also noticed a couple of places where there appeared to be typographical errors. Finally, this course required a knowledge of Node.js, and I haven't programmed in Node, so I struggled with that somewhat but was able to get through it. Overall I learned a lot, but I think the course could be improved to make it more accessible.

創建者 Javier C

Mar 01, 2019

I'd appreciate having more programming languages options for the Qwiklabs labs (Python, Go...).

One of the speakers goes way too fast for making sense of the main points while watching the videos, and it's very clear she's reading the content without processing much of the information. I'd suggest re-recording it at a better pace (demos in the training are a example of what I consider a good pace).

Content is a bit outdated, specially in the Datastore modules, where now the recommendation is to use Firestore in Datastore mode. For example, some of the limits of Datastore are now removed in the new version, and that should be reflected in the training.

創建者 Jeremy

Mar 25, 2018

The labs are useful. The actual lecture content is quite information heavy with less "how" and too much "what"; easy to get lost. In the end, I could understand the concepts and it's excellent that it's repeated a few times over but generally small details that are easily missed. Compared to the earlier courses (ie lead Doug), there are a lot of technical terms that are not supported with examples or pictures; so they are less useful. I guess this the tradeoff of not having at textbook with the details.

創建者 Michael S

Aug 22, 2019

Overall, pretty good course. I'd already worked with GCP quite a bit, so that sped up my learning. The only complaint I have is with one of the slide show narrators spoke a bit too fast (and slowing it to 75% became way too slow). The course description does suggest having a working knowledge of node.js. The hands-on labs mostly (or all, can't recall now) used node, yet I'm experienced with Java and Go web apps, so this was a bit more difficult. Slow, but doable.

創建者 Harold L M M

Jan 28, 2018

I think this course is very good, but the first labs had issues with not allowing the CLoud Shell button enabled. Thus, I had to use the command line, generate a ssh key and connect via an external tool in order to perform those labs. Overall, this course teaches good material on Google Cloud Datastore and Storage services, and the examples were good enough. Thank you!

創建者 Frank C I

Aug 18, 2018

The labs for was helpful - especially writing code for storing data to Datastore and creating/storing buckets. I had a difficult time understanding some of the videos. Someone should review the video transcripts - a few mistakes (example for CORS - transcript reads courses)

創建者 Alvarez F

Jan 02, 2020

Very good overview of the various data storage in terms of scalability, relaibility and "reachability" altough sometime it get really difficult to follow and memorize the list of recommandations the various quizz help to froze the learning.

創建者 Jean C F H

Aug 07, 2019

The Datastore section is not explained well. The lecture starts explaining the very basics, and suddenly it goes to advanced topics. It feels like something is lost in between. Maybe some labs in between are needed.

創建者 Fran S

Feb 18, 2019

Transition between videos isn't always the best. Also, it seems that sometimes multiple videos has been merged into a single one, where the're aren't enough pauses when jumping from one subject to another.

創建者 Nick G

Dec 15, 2019

I thought the course was generally good, but too many of the videos felt like they were just dumping information onto me without giving examples that would help make the content more understandable.

創建者 Aditya J

Oct 18, 2019

I quick introduction to the developing applications using google cloud. Covers important topics. But you surely need to go through more labs to really get started

創建者 Denis B

May 07, 2019

As it was stated in the beginning of the couse, if I'm not familiar with node.js it would be difficult to understand examples. You are right. Other parts are OK.

創建者 Supriya M

Feb 10, 2019

The Lab session must have had a video in order to track the flow in a better manner. Theory was really helpful. The lab sessions could have been better.

創建者 Jair R

Aug 12, 2019

Great contents! I'd love to have more in depth labs like the one we had for Cloud Datastore and that there's a lab to do the same as in the demo videos

創建者 Erick R

Nov 22, 2018

I think that in one quiz there was a question that was later discussed in the videos. Other than that it was great!

創建者 Maksym C

Jun 24, 2019

Pretty good course, but I wish there were possibility to practice in labs using other programming languages.

創建者 Emilio R

Mar 15, 2019

Some topics in the course are too concise; it is essential to read the linked documentation and articles.

創建者 Joshua G

Mar 15, 2019

for a newbie this was a good course....maybe a little more in depth review of each type of cloud storage

創建者 Alex T

Feb 24, 2019

This course is pretty interesting but needs more quizzes and its labs can be more productive on my mind.

創建者 Ted G

Nov 03, 2018

Was a solid resource for defining Google Cloud resources for an application development environment.