Chevron Left
返回到 Introduction into General Theory of Relativity

學生對 俄罗斯国家研究型高等经济大学 提供的 Introduction into General Theory of Relativity 的評價和反饋

4.4
161 個評分
54 條評論

課程概述

General Theory of Relativity or the theory of relativistic gravitation is the one most famous branch of theoretical physics. Everybody heard about black holes, gravitational waves and expanding Universe. The goal of this online course is to introduce you into this theory and to give the precise meaning to these notions. The introduction is based on the consideration of many practical generic examples in various scopes of the General Relativity. Once you complete this HSE online course you will be able to solve basic standard problems of this theory. We assume that you are familiar with the Special Theory of Relativity and Classical Electrodynamics. However, as an aid to the distant study we have recorded several complementary materials which are supposed to help you understand some of the aspects of the Special Theory of Relativity and Classical Electrodynamics and some of the calculational tools that are used in our course. Also as a complementary material we provide the written form of the lectures at the website: https://math.hse.ru/generalrelativity2015 Do you have technical problems? Write to us: coursera@hse.ru...

熱門審閱

PP
2017年9月23日

Best Course for Physics Enthusiasts. It is a must for those who are interested in theoretical or mathematical physics. I really enjoyed the course though it was tough.

VU
2017年2月1日

Excellent course, and quite intensive mathematically. One will be well placed for a graduate level course on General relativity upon completing this.

篩選依據:

26 - Introduction into General Theory of Relativity 的 50 個評論(共 52 個)

創建者 Rishav A

2017年9月4日

I find it very useful to me .It will be better to attach some animated video showing co-ordinate transformation and space time curvature .as it help to grow interest in this beautiful subject.It is really good course to follow .

創建者 Omkar R

2017年10月22日

Absolutely fantastic! I'm a senior undergrad who's already taken a graduate GR class and wanted to get a more formal - and rigorous - treatment of the subject. Needless to say, this course does incredibly well on that front.

創建者 Matheus S

2017年3月23日

One of the bests ways of understanding the GR ant it's mathematical's tools. The apresentation of the class ( The "blackboard" ) is very impressive and helps the student in calculations . Thank You!

創建者 Sergio F

2021年4月12日

Curso excelente com Alto Nível de Dificuldade, que ressalta assim sua qualidade. O professor Tutor é excelente e tem gabarito para lecionar o curso. Recomendo fortemente o curso.

創建者 paul s

2020年6月12日

Very good introduction to General Relativity.

I'm studying another book on GR and with the basis of the course, it is "relatively" easy to follow it !

創建者 Francisco M A C

2018年2月7日

If you seek to understand it, here you will find it

創建者 PRANAVA P J

2020年6月9日

It was really a wonderful course.

創建者 Umesh K

2016年10月13日

best mathematical course so far.

創建者 Deleted A

2017年1月26日

Excellent course for beginners.

創建者 Winston A W

2021年3月30日

Excellent, thank you.

創建者 subhash k

2017年6月19日

Brilliant course...

創建者 amir h r

2020年4月24日

it is adorable

創建者 José A C

2020年2月3日

Really hard

創建者 Denisson P S

2019年1月19日

ótimo curso

創建者 Veritatem C

2016年10月24日

Very good!

創建者 Nestor R

2022年1月8日

Excelente

創建者 rounds c

2019年5月15日

Goooood!

創建者 Graciela H F

2017年7月18日

awesome

創建者 Wesley S

2016年9月22日

awesome

創建者 Sahil A

2019年10月1日

The course is mathematically very rigorous and compact. I liked it very much. But in some parts of the lectures I felt, it would have better if it had some physical motivation , that is how the derived results are connected to the physical world. Overall this a great course.

創建者 Kaustav C

2020年8月7日

I liked this course because of the rigour that it has. All concepts were thoroughly discussed even though I feel that a better basis on grounds of differential geometry if included would have made the course perfect.

創建者 Russell T F

2018年4月8日

Great rapid fire coverage of general relativity. I would need a lot more time and discussion and workable exercises to get a better intuitive grasp of the material.

創建者 Souradeep R C

2019年8月25日

Wonderful lectures where the concepts were examined and theorems were derived from first principle.

創建者 Francisco J D C

2020年7月4日

The review of assignments by peers is really frustrating. Quizes are much better. There are lots of teenagers without any idea about calculus and algebra. Some of them do not take care about the review for peers carefully because they haven't distinctions about valid little differences in the rubric published. Some of them upload any draft document or very incomplete homework to then gain access to the solution and then to resend their homework, this is cheating!. Despite my homeworks are well developed the grade assigned is frustrating when they review whithout any care, it is generating each day that I think not continuing in this course. I take several General Relativity courses and Cosmology in the University so I know that I spoke. The course it is ok, but the grading is really bad using such method.

創建者 Emanuel K

2017年7月16日

Seeing the instructor behind the writing is too distracting to even get started!!!!!