Chevron Left
返回到 Introduction into General Theory of Relativity

學生對 国立高等经济大学 提供的 Introduction into General Theory of Relativity 的評價和反饋

4.5
133 個評分
44 條評論

課程概述

General Theory of Relativity or the theory of relativistic gravitation is the one which describes black holes, gravitational waves and expanding Universe. The goal of the course is to introduce you into this theory. The introduction is based on the consideration of many practical generic examples in various scopes of the General Relativity. After the completion of the course you will be able to solve basic standard problems of this theory. We assume that you are familiar with the Special Theory of Relativity and Classical Electrodynamics. However, as an aid we have recorded several complementary materials which are supposed to help you understand some of the aspects of the Special Theory of Relativity and Classical Electrodynamics and some of the calculational tools that are used in our course. Also as a complementary material we provide the written form of the lectures at the website: https://math.hse.ru/generalrelativity2015 Do you have technical problems? Write to us: coursera@hse.ru...

熱門審閱

PP

Sep 24, 2017

Best Course for Physics Enthusiasts. It is a must for those who are interested in theoretical or mathematical physics. I really enjoyed the course though it was tough.

VU

Feb 02, 2017

Excellent course, and quite intensive mathematically. One will be well placed for a graduate level course on General relativity upon completing this.

篩選依據:

26 - Introduction into General Theory of Relativity 的 43 個評論(共 43 個)

創建者 subhash k

Jun 19, 2017

Brilliant course...

創建者 amir h r

Apr 24, 2020

it is adorable

創建者 Jose A C A

Feb 03, 2020

Really hard

創建者 Denisson P S

Jan 20, 2019

ótimo curso

創建者 César L B d S

Oct 25, 2016

Very good!

創建者 rounds c

May 16, 2019

Goooood!

創建者 Graciela H F

Jul 18, 2017

awesome

創建者 Wesley S

Sep 22, 2016

awesome

創建者 Joris

Jul 07, 2020

I was very happy with the opportunity to study GR online using this course, and it seems to be the only available one. The lecturer is without doubt an expert in the field and I have the impression he tried to bring us as far as he could to the state of the art. Overall I was very impressed by the course and glad I took it.

I do have some comments: the homework is somewhat unevenly balanced. Sometimes I was done within half an hour, sometimes it took an entire working day to finish the homework.

Specifically in one of the final homework sessions the goal was to compute the Ricci tensor for four different metrics. Rather long computations which are very good to do once, but after that it becomes routine and just time consuming, I would say.

Finally the homework did only partially connect to the material discussed in the lectures. I noticed that I had difficulty paying close attention and understanding what was said in the lectures, and for time efficiency reasons just concentrated on the homework.

These are perhaps points of improvements, but I am very grateful for the very good course which finally allows me to say that I have some (very basic) understanding of GR.

創建者 MD S A

Oct 01, 2019

The course is mathematically very rigorous and compact. I liked it very much. But in some parts of the lectures I felt, it would have better if it had some physical motivation , that is how the derived results are connected to the physical world. Overall this a great course.

創建者 Kaustav C

Aug 07, 2020

I liked this course because of the rigour that it has. All concepts were thoroughly discussed even though I feel that a better basis on grounds of differential geometry if included would have made the course perfect.

創建者 Russell T F

Apr 08, 2018

Great rapid fire coverage of general relativity. I would need a lot more time and discussion and workable exercises to get a better intuitive grasp of the material.

創建者 Souradeep R C

Aug 25, 2019

Wonderful lectures where the concepts were examined and theorems were derived from first principle.

創建者 Francisco J D C

Jul 04, 2020

The review of assignments by peers is really frustrating. Quizes are much better. There are lots of teenagers without any idea about calculus and algebra. Some of them do not take care about the review for peers carefully because they haven't distinctions about valid little differences in the rubric published. Some of them upload any draft document or very incomplete homework to then gain access to the solution and then to resend their homework, this is cheating!. Despite my homeworks are well developed the grade assigned is frustrating when they review whithout any care, it is generating each day that I think not continuing in this course. I take several General Relativity courses and Cosmology in the University so I know that I spoke. The course it is ok, but the grading is really bad using such method.

創建者 Jamal K

Jan 18, 2019

The course is great if and only if you have the background that the professor is assuming. And am not talking about the mathematical and physics background, but am talking about the notation he did not explain and the way you learned special relativity which can differ. Also there is no written course content which makes it very hard to follow since explanation like this should be accompanied by some solid detailed text.

創建者 David P

Apr 24, 2019

This course is unfortunately all equations and derivations with little conceptual connections.

創建者 Emanuel K

Jul 17, 2017

Seeing the instructor behind the writing is too distracting to even get started!!!!!

創建者 Esbin L C R

Aug 06, 2020

Parece interesante pero no esta traducido a mi lenguaje