Chevron Left
返回到 Gender and Sexuality: Diversity and Inclusion in the Workplace

學生對 匹兹堡大学 提供的 Gender and Sexuality: Diversity and Inclusion in the Workplace 的評價和反饋

4.7
stars
182 個評分
44 條評論

課程概述

What is sex? What is gender? What is sexuality? What do we mean by LGBTQIA? How are these concepts related to the workplace? How have our understandings of these terms changed over time, and how have these changes impacted work and culture? To help you answer these important questions, this course will introduce you to the exciting field of gender, sexuality, and women's studies, and to LGBTQIA identities. We will use a range of interdisciplinary concepts, tools, and methods to understand and analyze how identity shapes our experiences in culture and in the workplace. Because we all live with gender expectations, this course is crucial for any profession, and for understanding the world around us. Also, you will learn key concepts that will help you to interpret and understand the world we share....

熱門審閱

AD

Jan 26, 2018

Short but a beautifully concise course on understanding gender and sexuality. It also gives one tools to make the workplace an inclusive environment for LGBTQIA, and eradicate discrimination.

BS

Feb 05, 2018

Get to hear about LGBTQIA* community and how they are critical in the workforce. You learn about resources to use in the workforce and ways to make the workforce more diverse and inclusive.

篩選依據:

26 - Gender and Sexuality: Diversity and Inclusion in the Workplace 的 43 個評論(共 43 個)

創建者 夏旭

Jan 16, 2018

A great course that everyone should take! 作为一个人应该学习的课程!

創建者 Lysure

May 29, 2019

难得找到这么一个课程免费上,有一个老师超帅气,学到很多,阅读材料内容真是实打实,希望还有进一步的课程继续学。

創建者 Dr. R K V

Jul 17, 2017

This course is very interesting, relevant and useful.

創建者 Maria C

Feb 28, 2019

Great course with fantastic study materials

創建者 Nicole G

Feb 26, 2019

The videos were a great teaching tool!

創建者 Bernard K

Jul 24, 2017

Well arranged and excellent content.

創建者 vanessa b

Dec 07, 2018

Super informative and eye opening.

創建者 Timcy T

Apr 11, 2019

A very insightful course

創建者 Huangfu S

Nov 25, 2019

very helpful

創建者 Deirdre A H

Jul 18, 2017

This course introduced me to a more formal way of understanding gender and sexuality. While I took issue with some of the ways things were defined, particularly the implicit assumption in the first week that gender is entirely socially constructed, I really got a lot of valuable information and material out of this course. As a transgender woman with an advanced degree, I found the course to provide information of the depth and breadth expected in a short undergraduate course. The evaluations were useful but the standards were a bit unclear and the peer review process a little questionable considering the unknown background of peers. The discussion forums were not helpful, the forums and chat sessions used by Stanford in their Intro to Databases MOOC were much better. Consider an IRC chatroom at least, or a listserv. Still, I got much of what I came for at only the cost of my time.

創建者 Christopher R

Oct 22, 2019

The course itself is a real eye-opener, with great content. It has really changed my perspective on equality concerns and inclusion. The one downside is I am still waiting for my submitted work to be peer-verified and will not receive credit until it has been complete, which I have zero control over.

創建者 maria p

Feb 13, 2019

very useful tools, tropes and readings to discuss, analyze and develope inclusive strategies at workplace. Raise awareness on gender/sex identities through plain concepts and data

創建者 Anna S

Sep 18, 2017

Loads of valuable information. Should be mandatory (long before college.)

創建者 samuel

Aug 10, 2018

Nice course

創建者 Kyle S

Aug 21, 2017

About half of this course consistent of an excellent exploration of the ways that members of sexual minorities and underrepresented genders can be discriminated against and made to feel unwelcome in the workplace, and helpful suggestions for ways of changing workplace behaviors and policies to better include people. The other half, in which the professors defined terms and discussed the basics of sexual and gender diversity, was less focused and provided little evidence for a large number of claims. It was sufficient to serve as a refresher on terminology for people who are already familiar with and respectful of gender and sexual diversity, but I suspect for someone who isn't already well-read on the topic it may come across as preachy and subjective.

創建者 Antonia A B

Mar 26, 2018

The teachers are both lovely amazing and passionate people whom are very knowledgeable on their area! However I only gave this course a 3/5 star rating because i felt that there was a bit too much very long reading which i struggled to focus on and also because being already very involved in LGBTQIA+ issues i already knew a lot of the information provided in the course. However for those who are little educated on the subject i would highly recommend this course :)

創建者 Craig C

Mar 19, 2019

Lectures lacked academic rigor and held ideas up as indisputable facts. The peer review sytsem is disappointing. Especially whent here is no recourse over glaring mistakes in grading.

While I learned somethings from the course I would not recommend it.

創建者 Yomna A M A Z

Oct 13, 2019

has no scientific background. very disappointing.