Chevron Left
返回到 画布之上的性:艺术与性

學生對 墨尔本大学 提供的 画布之上的性:艺术与性 的評價和反饋

4.6
378 個評分
87 條評論

課程概述

What do paintings tell us about sex? How is art gendered? In this course we will study some of the world’s most beloved pictures guided by expert curators and art historians who step outside of the square, bringing a gendered reading to the masterpieces contained in the magnificent collections that we have been lucky enough to bring to the Coursera platform. In this course you will learn how: * Gender and sexuality is an integral part of the production and reception of works of art * To increase your understanding of paintings through theories of gender and sexuality * To understand key terms from gender-related theories of art history and museology * To recognise the operation of what is termed ‘the gaze’ and how it works in relation to paintings * Ideas about gender and sexuality can productively be employed in theorising art curatorial practices * To take the initiative in relating theoretical ideas about gender and sexuality to the reading and display of art and visual cultures. View the MOOC promotional video here: http://tinyurl.com/hm7qbl3...

熱門審閱

EF
2021年5月20日

Thanks for the opportunity of this course which was interesting and very well presented .The single inconvenience was Quiz # 9 which was not only difficult but very chaotic to understand and follow.

IC
2020年5月29日

Very interesting and complete -a great window into several art galleries (especially now, during the context of COVID-19!), styles, personalities and iconic works of art.

篩選依據:

76 - 画布之上的性:艺术与性 的 88 個評論(共 88 個)

創建者 James S

2017年1月27日

Good course. Coming from a traditional art historical context/content. Which is still a very valuable methodology in this age of "Visual Culture"! Thank you.

創建者 Linda B

2021年7月23日

This course gave a comprehensive survey of issues relating to women and art. I loved the choice of artists and the historical context.

創建者 Márcia B

2017年5月4日

It is an great course with an amazing content!

The only problem is that sometimes it gets extremely monotonous =/

創建者 Margaret S C

2016年10月1日

Very well illustrated and organized course. Points made very clearly. Good learning experience.

創建者 Dionne L

2020年1月6日

Enjoyed this course, in particular the section on Indigenous art.

創建者 Zélie L

2017年8月16日

Great course, with very fine details.

創建者 Silvia S

2020年10月10日

Very interesting I learnt a lot .

創建者 Jiayu Z

2017年7月16日

内容非常有趣,老师讲得比较容易听懂。

創建者 Francisco L

2019年8月8日

Mi idea sobre el curso al parecer estaba sobrevalorada, en el tiempo que lo he seguido he encontrado muy flojos los videos y el contenido en general y detalles muy molestos. Las introducciones a los videos duran 1,30 minutos, duración exagerada como introduccion a un video de duración 5 minutos de media. Las manchas negruzcas como de tinta en los videos entorpecen, tapan lo que se quiere mostrar y por tanto son molestas y torpes. Lo siento porque el contenido era muy interesante pero a mi juicio muy mal planificado.

創建者 -

2016年4月25日

Some interesting lessons, yet a rather boring presentation as most faculty were reading their scripts, or seemed nearly jet-lagged in some lessons. Sound recording is sometimes also perfectible (echo due to large museum room).

One may also take into consideration that the perspective given in the course is a bit "Australian-centric". I should have expected this as the course came from the University of Melbourne, but I have the feeling that some courses on Coursera feel a bit more "global"...

創建者 Eduardo L V

2020年6月16日

All the content is great, the course is really well designed interesting, maybe some times I wished for more technical information rather that someones opinions but that's just me, the reason I give it 3 stars is the lecturers, a course or two on how to engage an audience wold not do any harm.

創建者 Deon M

2016年6月14日

Very good information with a fantastic understanding of the variety of artists. However, I almost dreaded logging in to watch the lectures; they were often boring me to tears. Were this information presented in a more engaging way, this review would be much higher.

創建者 Caroline F

2016年12月28日

Superinteresting subject, but since I did not have access to all the literature through the website I was not able to finish it unfortunatly