Chevron Left
返回到 画布之上的性:艺术与性

學生對 墨尔本大学 提供的 画布之上的性:艺术与性 的評價和反饋

4.6
349 個評分
76 條評論

課程概述

What do paintings tell us about sex? How is art gendered? In this course we will study some of the world’s most beloved pictures guided by expert curators and art historians who step outside of the square, bringing a gendered reading to the masterpieces contained in the magnificent collections that we have been lucky enough to bring to the Coursera platform. In this course you will learn how: * Gender and sexuality is an integral part of the production and reception of works of art * To increase your understanding of paintings through theories of gender and sexuality * To understand key terms from gender-related theories of art history and museology * To recognise the operation of what is termed ‘the gaze’ and how it works in relation to paintings * Ideas about gender and sexuality can productively be employed in theorising art curatorial practices * To take the initiative in relating theoretical ideas about gender and sexuality to the reading and display of art and visual cultures. View the MOOC promotional video here: http://tinyurl.com/hm7qbl3...

熱門審閱

IC
2020年5月29日

Very interesting and complete -a great window into several art galleries (especially now, during the context of COVID-19!), styles, personalities and iconic works of art.

MX
2020年7月4日

Excellent approach to the theme, very well conducted with highly professionals. Some important issues were missed, but it is impossible to contemplate the whole.

篩選依據:

51 - 画布之上的性:艺术与性 的 75 個評論(共 76 個)

創建者 Rosangela B

2016年8月24日

Thank you! Beautiful course.

創建者 Armin D

2018年5月29日

Thank you from Armenia !!!!

創建者 Bart S

2016年6月27日

outstanding, do it again!

創建者 Steve B

2018年3月4日

Excellent in every way

創建者 Ana F

2018年10月22日

Excellent course!

創建者 Germán G A

2016年12月4日

Great Course!

創建者 aybige t

2016年7月6日

E

創建者 Olga L P R

2018年12月11日

I have learned about the codes of sexuality and gender through this course. Tests are a bit difficult but it depends on which is your best mental trend. You need lots of memory and find the exact words to answer the questions. Some can be tricky, some you can't understand them much well. However, the main conclusion is the world of art has a lot of this sexuality element and you feel the course gets short about it, but you get the ability to find it. I believe you should use it to find the codes in your local art museum.

創建者 silvia e

2020年6月15日

Un curso interesante, que nos ofrece el conocimiento necesario para poder leer de una manera más profunda obras de arte que, de otra forma, admiraríamos sólo por su apariencia. Excelente excusa, además, para reflexionar sobre el papel que la mujer ha tenido en la historia del arte (reflejo de su papel en la vida) y el papel que queremos tener en la actualidad y en el futuro.

創建者 Alina L

2016年12月30日

I learned a lot from this course! I loved how analytical it was and it was great to learn about the historical contexts of gender on the canvas. It has already made some of my museum visits much more interesting and thought-provoking. I will say that at times it would be difficult to follow the lecturers is the only issue I had with this course. Otherwise it was awesome.

創建者 Christie

2017年7月21日

This is a stimulating and accessible course that challenges your thinking. I appreciated how it had such global and historical outlooks, casting a net wide across the globe and including pre-20th-century and contemporary works of art. The questions asked pricked one's curiosity.

創建者 Kathryn

2016年6月13日

I really enjoyed this course. An added bonus--I now understand what "sensibility" really means as related to the novel, Sense & Sensibility" by Jane Austen. I hope this team comes up with a part 2 or another class.

創建者 Likhitha B

2017年7月1日

The gradual depiction of gender since conventions were flouted and refinements textured was portrayed brilliantly from the pastoral paintings to Indigent 21st century works.

創建者 Kristen H

2017年5月17日

Very interesting content and insights. I would have liked a bit more of an intro on gender theory and concepts relating to art before jumping into the artwork.

創建者 James S

2017年1月27日

Good course. Coming from a traditional art historical context/content. Which is still a very valuable methodology in this age of "Visual Culture"! Thank you.

創建者 Márcia B

2017年5月4日

It is an great course with an amazing content!

The only problem is that sometimes it gets extremely monotonous =/

創建者 Margaret S C

2016年10月1日

Very well illustrated and organized course. Points made very clearly. Good learning experience.

創建者 Dionne L

2020年1月6日

Enjoyed this course, in particular the section on Indigenous art.

創建者 Zélie L

2017年8月16日

Great course, with very fine details.

創建者 Silvia S

2020年10月10日

Very interesting I learnt a lot .

創建者 赵佳彧

2017年7月16日

内容非常有趣,老师讲得比较容易听懂。

創建者 Francisco L

2019年8月8日

Mi idea sobre el curso al parecer estaba sobrevalorada, en el tiempo que lo he seguido he encontrado muy flojos los videos y el contenido en general y detalles muy molestos. Las introducciones a los videos duran 1,30 minutos, duración exagerada como introduccion a un video de duración 5 minutos de media. Las manchas negruzcas como de tinta en los videos entorpecen, tapan lo que se quiere mostrar y por tanto son molestas y torpes. Lo siento porque el contenido era muy interesante pero a mi juicio muy mal planificado.

創建者 -

2016年4月25日

Some interesting lessons, yet a rather boring presentation as most faculty were reading their scripts, or seemed nearly jet-lagged in some lessons. Sound recording is sometimes also perfectible (echo due to large museum room).

One may also take into consideration that the perspective given in the course is a bit "Australian-centric". I should have expected this as the course came from the University of Melbourne, but I have the feeling that some courses on Coursera feel a bit more "global"...

創建者 Eduardo L V

2020年6月16日

All the content is great, the course is really well designed interesting, maybe some times I wished for more technical information rather that someones opinions but that's just me, the reason I give it 3 stars is the lecturers, a course or two on how to engage an audience wold not do any harm.

創建者 Deon M

2016年6月14日

Very good information with a fantastic understanding of the variety of artists. However, I almost dreaded logging in to watch the lectures; they were often boring me to tears. Were this information presented in a more engaging way, this review would be much higher.