Chevron Left
返回到 Google Cloud Big Data and Machine Learning Fundamentals

學生對 Google 云端平台 提供的 Google Cloud Big Data and Machine Learning Fundamentals 的評價和反饋

4.7
14,841 個評分

課程概述

This course introduces the Google Cloud big data and machine learning products and services that support the data-to-AI lifecycle. It explores the processes, challenges, and benefits of building a big data pipeline and machine learning models with Vertex AI on Google Cloud....

熱門審閱

VS

2019年3月2日

Overall a good curated course to help understand the GCP offerings and high level architecture of how their offerings fit in the current landscape. Easy to follow along as this was fundamental course.

UK

2021年2月10日

This course is an excellent introductory to Google Cloud Platform for Data Engineers and Machine Learning enthusiasts. The labs are really thorough and give nice hands-on on the various GCP services.

篩選依據:

2451 - Google Cloud Big Data and Machine Learning Fundamentals 的 2475 個評論(共 2,534 個)

創建者 Javier L V

2018年9月9日

Too many unnecessary short videos

創建者 Antonio R T

2017年9月26日

The videos were poorly edited.

創建者 Evan C (

2021年7月20日

last lab run out of the time

創建者 Alexandre L

2018年7月2日

very interresting, cheers

創建者 Pritesh S

2018年12月15日

Very beginner friendly.

創建者 Bertrand R

2020年12月16日

trop guidé dans les TP

創建者 Sharif

2021年7月20日

Just too soon for me

創建者 Abbas A

2019年3月30日

Some labs are buggy.

創建者 ABHIJITH A

2022年1月20日

very well completed

創建者 Everth P

2019年2月18日

Muy bueno el curso

創建者 Yoong S C

2018年9月23日

Good introductory.

創建者 Hui N

2017年7月29日

Very fundamental.

創建者 Md A E 1

2020年6月9日

Good Experience

創建者 Spark L

2017年10月17日

no challenging!

創建者 Simen T

2019年1月14日

Intermediate

創建者 Vaibhav S

2018年11月14日

Too basic

創建者 Thiha H

2018年11月16日

not bad

創建者 Ritesh K

2020年1月10日

good

創建者 Erikton K (

2021年3月7日

I did not have a good experience with this course and wanted to provide this feedback to the team. From an educational standpoint, I could see the intention to create meaningful projects and provide hands-on experience. The videos are easy to watch and the instructors seem genuinely happy to record them. From a delivery standpoint however, that is not done very well. I had difficulty operating the labs, mainly with Cloud Shell being stuck at provisioning step indefinitely. When that is the first part of the lab, it stops you right on your tracks immediately. Even in the one case where it worked however, I could not understand the reasoning behind a timed lab. Isn't this supposed to be an opportunity to explore all the impressive capabilities of GCP? Having a timer, just forces you to go through the steps, copy-pasting the SQL queries and answering the questions, in which case I would've been happy to watch a screencast instead. With the setup processing being a hit-or-miss, wouldn't a single temporary account be better, so that the students would only have to set up the environment once? If anything, that would be a tremendous learning experience, to go through the steps of setting up everything carefully, just like setting up a local development environment. There is a lot of room for improvement in this course, especially being the first one in the specialization.

創建者 Väinö J

2017年4月1日

Good overview of all the services, but I could have read it just from the service list, and all the labs can be done without watching this course. There is no barely any information about machine learning, except for a small Tensorflow playground overview and copy pasting Python to Datalab. But this negative comment is only because I was expecting it to be a bit more comprehensive, for someone who has no previous information about any of the subjects, this can be a good introduction.

創建者 Jacob L

2019年4月10日

This course was all over the place. I signed up to do the GCP Data Engineering course, and this was a HIGH level intro. that also jumped randomly into ML without giving a whole lot of insight into the actual. GCP env. They skimmed over 90% of what an actual project would consist of-- data cleansing, ETL, data insight, etc. There didn't seem like there was a cohesive plan on what they were covering.

創建者 Zeev S

2017年9月19日

comparing to other Coursera courses this one lagged behind. Unpolished videos, too much time spent on the promotional aspects of GCP, and the examples given were more of a demonstration in a style of follow me. Adding to it my expectations that Google should outperform, I was quite disappointed. However, the content was important for me and I don't regret taking the course.

創建者 Egor B

2022年6月1日

Personally for me this is a very badly structured and shallow material that I have big trouble concentrating on. I prefer material in big contiguous chunks. Small videos, parrot-style codelabs with no challenge and scattered cross-linked documentation is the opposite of what works. Sadly there's no book or compilation that covers ML spec curriculum in-depth.

創建者 Miguel A B A

2022年2月19日

B​etter than others, but still too far away from the difficulty of the real certification test. Only 2 or 3 questions, out of 50 are similar to the whole group of 6 courses, all other questions are completely peerless with the content of these courses... I don't know why it has to be that far, in my opinion it doesn't make sense.

創建者 Kowlagi N

2017年6月19日

While majority of what you do is available free on Google Cloud developers page this course does not offer much more. You are probably paying for the certificate you get upon completion . Also the quizzes are not real as there is a follow up video to answer them all again. I wish it was much more challenging