Chevron Left
返回到 烹饪科学

學生對 香港科技大学 提供的 烹饪科学 的評價和反饋

4.6
580 個評分
149 條評論

課程概述

This course introduces a number of basic scientific principles underpinning the methodology of cooking, food preparation and the enjoyment of food. All topics covered have a strong basis in biology, chemistry, and physics application. Among others, they include the consumption of cooked food, the physiological and evolutionary implication of the senses, geographic and cultural influences on food, and the rationale behind food preparation. We will also discuss issues such as coupling of senses to improve sense stimulation; altering flavor by chemical means; and modification of the coloration to improve the appearance of dishes. Following the video demonstrations of the scientific principles of cooking, you will learn to recognize the key ingredients and their combinations for preparing good healthy food. At the end of this course, you will be able to: - appreciate the scientific basis of various recipes; - develop your own recipes by integrating some of the scientific principles into new dishes; - recognize the influence of the material world on human perception from the different senses; - appreciate the art of integrating science into cooking and dining. Important Note: This course is not designed for people with special dietary needs such as vegetarian, diabetic, and gluten-free diets. If you feel uncomfortable with any part of the assignments or activities of this course, you can substitute some of the ingredients or ask friends and family members to help with the tasting of your assignments. Alternatively, you may skip that specific assignment provided that you have fulfilled all other qualifying requirement to pass the course. Course Overview video: https://youtu.be/H5vlaR0_X2I...

熱門審閱

SJ
2020年9月28日

Thank you very much Professor Chow and Professor Yeung as well as to your student assistants. I find the topics, demonstrations and assignments very interesting and useful in my profession.

FA
2020年9月11日

Great course I learn many many things of this course I am chef\n\nplease also star some culinary course and food safety course for chefs\n\nI really appreciate of this course

篩選依據:

26 - 烹饪科学 的 50 個評論(共 148 個)

創建者 Ingrid N R M

2020年5月8日

Thank you so much for the opportunity that you give me to complete this course and get my certificate with your financial support. I am so proud of this goal. I want to be a great professional and strengthen my skills.

創建者 DAI J

2021年6月4日

Very easy to understand even for someone new to food science like me. Learn a lot about the basic science of how our body works to see taste smell taste hear and touch food and how cooking works.

創建者 Jaime O Z

2018年4月24日

100% Recomendado. Didáctico, interesante, se va a los fundamentos de la gastronomía y permite saber mucho más de todo lo que es la ciencia involucrada en el proceso. Muy interesante.

創建者 Afnan S

2018年7月8日

Waiting for an extension to this course but at an advanced levelThis course is really valuable. It was presented in a simple and fun way I enjoyed studying with you thank you

創建者 Farman A

2020年9月12日

Great course I learn many many things of this course I am chef

please also star some culinary course and food safety course for chefs

I really appreciate of this course

創建者 Tamires G M

2019年4月6日

If you enjoy cooking and also enjoy chemistry, this course is ideal. It taught me many techniques in the kitchen and why the food changes during the cooking process.

創建者 Guty P

2020年1月8日

This was a superb course! I learned a lot about food, a subject I definitely love and the assignments were actually fun to do. I really recommend this course!

創建者 Jaime R G

2019年11月18日

Es un curso en el que se da un conocimiento general sobre la ciencia detrás de la cocina. Muy recomendable si quieres aprender sobre este tema, de verdad.

創建者 Diana I F Z

2020年8月27日

Es un buen curso para cualquier persona que quiera aprender acerca de la química, la energía y los sentidos detrás de lo que comemos.

創建者 Sehar A

2020年9月22日

It's just the right course for someone who is passionate about food and cooking .Also it gives a scientific aspect to cooking.

創建者 Carlos I R V

2020年5月7日

¡Increíble y demostrativo! Es una forma facíl y practica de aprender los fenómenos que se efectúan en las cocinas de todo tipo

創建者 Markovtseva N N

2020年8月21日

Я многое узнала из данного курса. Эта информация пригодится мне не только в профессии, но и в повседневной жизни

創建者 Diana J I G

2020年8月9日

Very well extended. The course covers all topics about gastronomy in a very easy but scientific interesting way.

創建者 Marcelo C S

2020年7月19日

This course was incredible. It made me understand some principles and the main functions of the ingredients.

創建者 Karina D

2016年12月19日

I liked this course very much. I get lots of interesting things. Will use them on my kitchen. Thank you!

創建者 JESSIL M

2020年9月30日

It was an amazing course... It helped me learn more about the food science... And the chemistry of food

創建者 lebogang n 2

2020年5月23日

I have learned a lot from this course, it will most definitely help me with my current module at school

創建者 Mbah M

2021年5月14日

the lecturers are good when it comes to explaining

the demonstrations are amazingly understandable.

創建者 Luisa S

2020年1月5日

muy buen curso para entender los fundamentos de los alimentos y nuestra interacción con ellos

創建者 lika p

2020年11月29日

Thank you all to create such an amazing course. It was very interesting and helpful for me.

創建者 Michael D

2020年8月2日

A lot of fun and rewarding to review physiology, nutritional sciences, and other core work!

創建者 GUPTA K S

2020年6月15日

very nicely design and demonstrated, very clear and with good culinary concepts, Thank you

創建者 Abril H M S

2019年4月7日

Me gustó mucho, además del aprendizaje pude practicar mi inglés al escucharlo y entenderlo

創建者 Fady

2019年2月15日

Excellent, i suggest all the workers in hospitality field to take that important course :)

創建者 Maria E A

2017年8月6日

I have really enjoyed doing this course and I'm sure it will be useful in my workplace!