Chevron Left
返回到 现代平台上的游戏开发

學生對 密歇根州立大学 提供的 现代平台上的游戏开发 的評價和反饋

4.8
671 個評分
138 個審閱

課程概述

The device or "platform" that a game is developed for and played on has a massive impact on the game development process. In this hands-on course you will explore how to develop a game for a variety of modern platforms, including Web, Windows, Mac OS X, iOS, and Android. While building a complete game, you will learn intermediate and advanced game development techniques in the Unity game engine. By the end of the course, you will understand how to develop, refine, package, and prepare your game for distribution on a variety of game platforms. Particular attention will be given to developing a 2D platformer game that supports multiple forms of input (keyboard/mouse, controller, and touch), works across multiple forms of output (screen size, screen resolution, sound), and performs well on a variety of computing devices....

熱門審閱

BJ

Apr 26, 2019

Great lectures from Brian Winn: very clear and his assets very clear as well an organized. It will be very good to complement the lectures with a short document summarizing the theory.

JW

Jan 19, 2016

This course was a blast! It dived a bit deeper into Unity compared to "Introduction to Game Development", the course outline and steps worked great and I learned a lot.

篩選依據:

101 - 现代平台上的游戏开发 的 125 個評論(共 129 個)

創建者 Roberto V

Jun 13, 2019

Awesome course! It gives enough information and tools to start building your own ideas. I really loved it.

創建者 Pola K Z F

Sep 14, 2019

It amazing course that give you whole knowledge about how to build game for different platforms at same time.

創建者 Carlos D P G

Jan 17, 2016

I feel it very similar to the first course. Yes, you make a bigger game, it's more complex, we review more script stuff, and the project is more challenging. However, I feel that it's mainly about joining the pieces together, and following the instructions from the videos.

I would like to see more exercises where there is the need to do stuff by yourself. Example: add the code to Sparty script to enable double jump. Then, after we complete the assignment, show us the correct result, so that we also practice scripting, and do the rest of the course with the right script.

Also, I think it would be good to add a small course related to the artist's work, just as there is for the designer (Principles of Game Design) and the programmer (this course), but that's outside of the scope of this review.

創建者 Jimut B P

Mar 18, 2017

Nice course for creating Mario like games

創建者 Chanchana S

Oct 11, 2016

Like the first course of the Game Design and Development specialization. Brian Win teaches nice concept and then let us go in implementation right away. You will learn a lot of Unity stuff addition to the first course.

創建者 James M

May 22, 2017

The audio quality on these lectures is painful at times. Very bad clipping. With that, this course is a lot of fun to work through. Really provides a nice foundation to Unity topics.

創建者 Scott T R

Jan 18, 2016

This course was really good from the information available and the follow along for the course. The biggest issues I had were that Unity had issues between the different releases for the various platforms. The import of the assets on Windows 10 required some extra lifting that was not covered by the videos. And the teachers were not very present on the message board. Which seems to be an ever-present problem in this Specialization.

創建者 Alvaro M

May 24, 2016

It´s complete and very helpful to get you going and familiarized with the Unity editor.

創建者 Gareth J N

Jul 08, 2016

This is a really cool course, easy to follow and understand. I'm enjoying it.

創建者 Isara A

Dec 30, 2015

I am in the middle of the course and will continue till the end.

The course does show an easy way how to develop a platformer with Unity3D. It covers a lot of subjects, although I have a feeling that I will need to read about Unity again later.

Anyhow, it is too fast and the instructor does not really emphasize on important points. Sometimes he also fails to provide proper explanation of some important parameters.

Also, the course is tutorial-oriented but it goes so fast I could not really follow the instructions. So, I ended up watching the classes through and do the tutorial later. But as I said, because the instructions are super-quick, I had to watch them again many times while trying to do the workshop.

Maybe this is how it should be but I still feel that it could be a little slower and let be breath a little while trying to digest the content so that I can redo the work by my own after finishing the class.

創建者 SFUA

Feb 20, 2016

Course was awesome but shadder's programming was missing

創建者 Matt

Feb 03, 2017

Overall good course. Videos need to be recorded in HD, and some of the later videos need to be re-recorded. The audio feedback is not good and makes it distracting and difficult to watch.

創建者 Nilton C M C

Oct 21, 2016

Nice.

創建者 Rafael R T

Feb 03, 2016

I miss some deep explanation to performance improvement

創建者 Deiverson J L d S

Mar 23, 2017

Great! But I miss the interaction with the teacher.

創建者 Marco T T C

Mar 26, 2016

This course is a sort of sequel to "Introduction to Game Design", by providing a deeper learning about the usage of the Unity Engine for Game Development. In the course, the student will develop a game mostly from scratch, using the assets provided by the teachers. There is a stronger focus on coding this time, as well as, a demand for the development of new and original concepts at the end of it.

創建者 Alan C

Jan 04, 2017

Touches lightly on multi-platform development issues. Further insight into scripting with the Unity Engine. Some very useful character animation and programming in this course. It was fun to put together your own version of the final game. I added some features to the character and AI behavior and created some music for the background. I would give it 5 stars if it was a little more in-depth on dealing with issues with developing for different platforms. It barely skims the surface there. I understand with Unity, several traditional cross-platform issues are resolved by simply targeting the desired platform and letting Unity handle building, but there are still topics worth considering if you are building your own engine or working with one that doesn't build for SDKs; such as limitations on one platform vs another, scaling, LOD, generic interfaces, etc.

創建者 Fernando G

Feb 28, 2016

Learning through example = learning. Much better than the "design" course, which I thought could have benefited from "decomposing" games into their various mechanics... a sort of reverse engineering or in this case "reverse design" Still, the course was plagued by bugs, not so much by its own fault but more due to various updates to Unity and bugs in those updates.

創建者 Zheng L

Apr 23, 2018

Great course for game developers in telling many details, maybe should go deep into each aspect, but I can understand the length limit for each lectures

創建者 vyas g

Jun 11, 2016

good course and good teaching. But the problem is when explaining about unity software the letter are so small in tutorial to follow

創建者 Rahul P

Mar 27, 2018

Compared to the other courses in this specialization, I found this one to be more tedious and time consuming. Felt like it did not teach me as much as the other courses, but still was an immense learning experience!

創建者 Alberto A d S J

Jun 19, 2017

Good course, I think was a little short, and the test asked was kinda hard task for the moment, but that also helped me gain some knoledge.

創建者 Apan T

Sep 02, 2018

The course is really helpful for those who want to start developing games in Unity. However, I would suggest to update the course to accommodate newer features like Tilemaps, Composite Collider, Cinemachine, etc., if possible.

創建者 Angeliclovewind

Aug 01, 2019

Only one assignment, the others are tests.

創建者 Erlend D S

Oct 21, 2019

Great course but a bit outdated.