Chevron Left
返回到 现代平台上的游戏开发

學生對 密歇根州立大学 提供的 现代平台上的游戏开发 的評價和反饋

4.8
749 個評分
158 條評論

課程概述

The device or "platform" that a game is developed for and played on has a massive impact on the game development process. In this hands-on course you will explore how to develop a game for a variety of modern platforms, including Web, Windows, Mac OS X, iOS, and Android. While building a complete game, you will learn intermediate and advanced game development techniques in the Unity game engine. By the end of the course, you will understand how to develop, refine, package, and prepare your game for distribution on a variety of game platforms. Particular attention will be given to developing a 2D platformer game that supports multiple forms of input (keyboard/mouse, controller, and touch), works across multiple forms of output (screen size, screen resolution, sound), and performs well on a variety of computing devices....

熱門審閱

GM

May 25, 2020

This is very nice course. I honestly say that i never before this course even open the unity and now i developed full game with my own idea it is nice to start Game development with this course

BJ

Apr 26, 2019

Great lectures from Brian Winn: very clear and his assets very clear as well an organized. It will be very good to complement the lectures with a short document summarizing the theory.

篩選依據:

101 - 现代平台上的游戏开发 的 125 個評論(共 151 個)

創建者 Khaled K

Nov 13, 2016

Magnificent course!

創建者 Alexandre B

Jan 17, 2016

Exellent Course :D

創建者 Ștefan B

Aug 05, 2017

Loved the course.

創建者 Felipe A C D L B

Mar 04, 2017

Excellent course!

創建者 Ivailo D

Sep 14, 2016

Great Course. :)

創建者 Raoni F A A d S

May 01, 2016

Excelent course!

創建者 Nikolaos B

Mar 18, 2016

Unity again! :)

創建者 Ramon F d C F

Nov 28, 2016

Great teacher!

創建者 Andrés M

Jun 20, 2016

Great course!

創建者 Jaime R

Jan 19, 2016

Great course!

創建者 raj s d

Aug 09, 2020

good course

創建者 salvador

Jan 17, 2016

Its great.

創建者 Armando M d S S

Feb 02, 2018

Very nice

創建者 Ugo N

Jun 01, 2017

Worth it.

創建者 Stephen B

Jun 20, 2016

Hard Fun!

創建者 rafael m d s

Feb 03, 2016

Amazing!

創建者 Jeffery S

Sep 28, 2017

Awesome

創建者 Bhavyansh J

Jun 23, 2020

Nice

創建者 Akif G

Jun 06, 2020

nice

創建者 Bjorn J B

Jan 17, 2016

<3

創建者 Isara A

Dec 30, 2015

I am in the middle of the course and will continue till the end.

The course does show an easy way how to develop a platformer with Unity3D. It covers a lot of subjects, although I have a feeling that I will need to read about Unity again later.

Anyhow, it is too fast and the instructor does not really emphasize on important points. Sometimes he also fails to provide proper explanation of some important parameters.

Also, the course is tutorial-oriented but it goes so fast I could not really follow the instructions. So, I ended up watching the classes through and do the tutorial later. But as I said, because the instructions are super-quick, I had to watch them again many times while trying to do the workshop.

Maybe this is how it should be but I still feel that it could be a little slower and let be breath a little while trying to digest the content so that I can redo the work by my own after finishing the class.

創建者 Alan C

Jan 04, 2017

Touches lightly on multi-platform development issues. Further insight into scripting with the Unity Engine. Some very useful character animation and programming in this course. It was fun to put together your own version of the final game. I added some features to the character and AI behavior and created some music for the background. I would give it 5 stars if it was a little more in-depth on dealing with issues with developing for different platforms. It barely skims the surface there. I understand with Unity, several traditional cross-platform issues are resolved by simply targeting the desired platform and letting Unity handle building, but there are still topics worth considering if you are building your own engine or working with one that doesn't build for SDKs; such as limitations on one platform vs another, scaling, LOD, generic interfaces, etc.

創建者 Carlos D P G

Jan 17, 2016

I feel it very similar to the first course. Yes, you make a bigger game, it's more complex, we review more script stuff, and the project is more challenging. However, I feel that it's mainly about joining the pieces together, and following the instructions from the videos.

I would like to see more exercises where there is the need to do stuff by yourself. Example: add the code to Sparty script to enable double jump. Then, after we complete the assignment, show us the correct result, so that we also practice scripting, and do the rest of the course with the right script.

Also, I think it would be good to add a small course related to the artist's work, just as there is for the designer (Principles of Game Design) and the programmer (this course), but that's outside of the scope of this review.

創建者 Scott T R

Jan 18, 2016

This course was really good from the information available and the follow along for the course. The biggest issues I had were that Unity had issues between the different releases for the various platforms. The import of the assets on Windows 10 required some extra lifting that was not covered by the videos. And the teachers were not very present on the message board. Which seems to be an ever-present problem in this Specialization.

創建者 Marco T T C

Mar 26, 2016

This course is a sort of sequel to "Introduction to Game Design", by providing a deeper learning about the usage of the Unity Engine for Game Development. In the course, the student will develop a game mostly from scratch, using the assets provided by the teachers. There is a stronger focus on coding this time, as well as, a demand for the development of new and original concepts at the end of it.