Chevron Left
返回到 Game Developers and Esports Organizations

學生對 加州大学尔湾分校 提供的 Game Developers and Esports Organizations 的評價和反饋

4.5
152 個評分
45 條評論

課程概述

Before you can have an Esport, you must have a video game to play and a game developer to design it. This course is dedicated to discussing game developers and their relationship with their respective Esport. The content will help you recognize the qualities a video game must have to become a successful Esport. We will examine the diagram demonstrating the various competitive structures commonly found in Esports. Esports, just like traditional sports, have their own professional organizations. These organizations strive to become successful businesses that win, make a profit, take care of their professional players, and attract a large audience. We will explore the factors that contribute to an Esports organization’s success, including branding, positioning, structuring the organization and funding sources....

熱門審閱

JH
2020年5月9日

Great course to get you introduced to the industry of esports. Not too content heavy for an intro course but gets you thinking about the various aspects to be successful in esports.

VS
2020年9月10日

Teaches a lot of stuff which as just a viewer of Esports I was totally unaware of.\n\nI am really grateful for the teachers and Coursera for helping me to learn.\n\nTHANK YOU

篩選依據:

1 - Game Developers and Esports Organizations 的 25 個評論(共 45 個)

創建者 Hugo M C

2019年9月30日

In order to pass you need to get your work reviewed by another student and It is very difficult to get a review even if you share your review link in the forums it seems to not count, the system needs to find one to make it valid, and there is almost no one taking the course, so people wait for weeks to get 1 review.

創建者 Benedikt K

2019年8月6日

Truly disappointing experience compared to other courses I took. Just some short videos produced by UCI but a lot of links to external sources / websites. I felt kind of betrayed for a list of links to other websites, all of what I could have googles myself. Even worse: you can‘t complete these courses without a desktop PC and the Microsoft Office Word program. Can‘t recommend at all.

創建者 Ángel L F d l R

2019年7月20日

I loved it. I have improved my knowledge, and I have learned a lot of story about my passion, that are esports.

創建者 Diego C

2019年7月22日

Genial todo la información del tema

創建者 Anthony U

2019年7月26日

Covered a lot of interesting content, the video interviews are the best and I look forward to them because listening to someone with experience is more beneficial to me than reading an article. The reason I gave it 4/5 was because the first assignment topic was laid out as clearly as it could be especially for a first timer who doesn't know how the website works.

創建者 Pablo A B

2020年7月11日

Buen curso para aprender nociones básicas. Agregaría más material de calidad

創建者 Rolando V

2020年2月4日

Very good way to start the course; I enjoyed both the videos and lectures; and in my case, the peer-grade essays were challenging and make me research to actually delever top graded papers. Moving on with the course.

創建者 ALBY K

2020年4月7日

It's a good course on the basis of esports and how the esports industry. The course is very interesting and easy to learn and understand.The interviews were intriguing and was fun to learn about the company.

創建者 Jonathan H

2020年5月10日

Great course to get you introduced to the industry of esports. Not too content heavy for an intro course but gets you thinking about the various aspects to be successful in esports.

創建者 Vidur S

2020年9月11日

Teaches a lot of stuff which as just a viewer of Esports I was totally unaware of.

I am really grateful for the teachers and Coursera for helping me to learn.

THANK YOU

創建者 Jad I

2021年3月5日

Very interesting course. Helped gain lots of insights on the world of Esports, game developers and how Esports organizations fuction!

創建者 Gustavo A I T

2021年2月9日

El curso, es bastante interesante y como para empezar a conocer el mundo de los esports o deportes digitales es de muy importante.

創建者 Shivendu

2020年7月30日

The peer graded feedback system heavily needs to be reviewed , had a tough time dealing with scam profiles....

創建者 Charachol S

2021年8月19日

Good introduction to the e-sports industry for general people or investors who are interested in e-sports.

創建者 Jason

2020年11月17日

Perfect course, and detailed materials with challenging assignments that are simulating the real world.

創建者 Jesse C

2019年8月13日

great content presented in a logical progression with immediately useful application in the real world!

創建者 Brenda L

2020年6月16日

I learned a lot from the resources and media about the fundamentals of Esports!

創建者 Pyae N L

2020年8月17日

I really like this course. It makes me think of to start an eSports Business.

創建者 Shaulkturraul

2021年9月6日

Great introduction course into the Esports scene. Informative and engaging.

創建者 Michael A

2021年1月19日

Very informative, would recommend to those who want to venture into eSports

創建者 Francesco B

2020年7月28日

It's very well done and it gives a general idea on the Esports!

創建者 Jorge T

2021年4月24日

The interviews, articles and videos are really interesting

創建者 Vitoria V

2020年5月21日

Ótimo curso! Essencial para ter uma base de eSports!

創建者 Maria G

2020年10月20日

Detailed and very easy to adapt to!

創建者 SAHIL K

2020年10月13日

Name a better platform i'll wait