Chevron Left
返回到 Game Design Document: Define the Art & Concepts

學生對 加州艺术学院 提供的 Game Design Document: Define the Art & Concepts 的評價和反饋

4.6
135 個評分
28 條評論

課程概述

The Capstone project is a place for you to develop your game idea into a fully-fleshed proposal. A game design document is your game bible, the go-to document that defines the genre of your game, its look and feel, and the evolution of gameplay. This four-part capstone project guides you to distill and improve the foundational aspects of your game so that you may express your ideas in a clear and productive way. Note: Only learners who have earned a certificate in the four previous courses in the Specialization are eligible to take the Capstone....

熱門審閱

AM
2018年2月19日

Very hands on and creative. Pushed my ideas to the paper and to develop further and better than I would ever without guidance. Thank you so much.

MT
2018年6月13日

I really liked the way this course was designed. It helped me revise some forgotten concepts when I was studying.

篩選依據:

1 - Game Design Document: Define the Art & Concepts 的 25 個評論(共 26 個)

創建者 Francisco N

2016年5月31日

This is a course almost without any content. You coul pick any book about game design and you will learn more of game design in the first ten pages. I recommend Level up! by Scott Rogers for begginers like me. You could be fooled by this course if you dont know the principles of design and narrative structure, but if you know it you will not find anything of value here, becouse dont explain almost anything about videogame concepts like gameplay, balace, GAME DESIGN, etc. They explain very basics things in the first course and then they forget everything. The rest of the information are very very basic knowledge about character and world design, without being vinculated through metodologies to the games!, only with empty words of inspiration recorded in useles videos. Sorry the critics, but i followed all the courses and paid the monoey for the certificate, hoping that some week the course could show somethign usefull. Never did. See for books if you want to learn something.

創建者 Daniil S

2016年10月12日

I like what kind of job you have done creating this series of courses. But the final course was too long. In the end, I made the final document for the last night from scratch, received 100%, and I was a little upset. I would like something more complicated as the final task. Even the criteria for evaluation were extremely formal, with no concept of quality assessments. Nevertheless, thank you very much. I learned a lot of details and nuances of game development. And I got a bit of confidence in the chosen field of activity.

創建者 Bojan P

2016年7月28日

Fantastic course, recommendation for everyone interested in video games design.

It could do with more video lectures, and maybe even little harder assignments, but overall it is really great course, and specialization as a whole.

創建者 Pratik D

2020年10月26日

Would definitely recommend this for all the budding game designers/artists/developers. It gives a sense of how to effectively document things right from conceptualization to visualization to creating environments/characters to deciding on gameplay mechanics and beyond. The guest lectures are very well placed and provide a sense of understanding from experts. As I've finally completed the whole specialization, I can say it got me started on my very own game design document. Cheers!

創建者 Brenda J

2020年9月23日

If you took part in the Specialization, this last course was a great way to put together all the things learned about Game Design Art and Concepts, from narrative to gameplay, world building and Character Creation in one single BIG final project. And the peer review in this course was fundamental to achieve my goals.

創建者 Maribel R

2019年11月6日

I found the course to be very helpful! Its organized and engaging. Sharing the creative process with other students gave me great ideas for the final product and it motivated me to keep working on this project even after the course was over.

創建者 Alejandro M G M

2018年2月20日

Very hands on and creative. Pushed my ideas to the paper and to develop further and better than I would ever without guidance. Thank you so much.

創建者 Mangesh T

2018年6月14日

I really liked the way this course was designed. It helped me revise some forgotten concepts when I was studying.

創建者 Ana G V F

2020年11月6日

An excellent course that guides you step by step to finish a GDD! I really loved all the feedback and content!

創建者 Moisés P

2016年10月12日

Excellent specialization, I have learned a lot of how to create a Game Design Document and a prototype.

創建者 Felipe R

2019年10月5日

Great course, I really learn how to unite all knowledge learn at this specialization at the end!

創建者 Dr. D M

2017年5月17日

Excellent beginners series for learning the basics of a GDD to start creating your own games.

創建者 Abhi S

2017年8月13日

Really Fun course to get an understanding of creating games from the ground up!

創建者 Luca L

2018年4月20日

Great way to wrap up the overall course. Very pleased with my final product!

創建者 Conrad B L

2020年10月13日

Exceptional class and specialization, very thankful for the opportunity!

創建者 Danilo F B

2017年2月22日

Excelente o curso!

創建者 Steven e

2017年3月1日

Great Experiance

創建者 Francisco J B V

2020年9月8日

Great course!

創建者 Steve C

2019年11月19日

Like all Coursera classes, your class experience is going to be largely based on who also happens to be taking the class at the same time as you. The videos are a couple years old now so there is no interaction with the professors who actually wrote the class. That being said, the content was still relevant and I really liked the materials provided. Some of the weeks, like the last week, seemed like kind of a throw away week as the assignment as already due.

創建者 ADRIANO C

2020年8月18日

The course give you good insights on how to develop your final GDD. However, Peer reviews for the non-graded weeks are usually late if you're speeding up a little. Actual final projects from other peers are usually of a good quality and a nice inspiration for your own work.

創建者 whipexx

2016年6月23日

Excelent project to close up the specialization. I loved the constant feedback and refining of an idea through the whole course.

P.S: Had some problems with mi verification in the first week of the course, so I needed to retake that asignment; apart from that all perfect.

創建者 Filip R

2016年6月2日

The course was nicely prepared and structured, in my opinion it lacked a bit of content compared to the rest of the specialization. But it's a good rounding up of everything we learned before.

創建者 Adolfo R

2017年8月10日

Amazing and beautiful experience. Although I would have liked it to be more demanding! :)

創建者 Alfonso S

2017年5月21日

Great course! Fun

創建者 Kelly

2016年6月1日

This course was mostly working on the same document, and refining it for six weeks. I kind of wanted a little more from the class beside extended peer review time. I thoroughly enjoyed the rest of the specialization's courses, but I didn't think this one was quite up to the same caliber.