Chevron Left
返回到 Fundamentals of Reinforcement Learning

學生對 阿尔伯塔大学 提供的 Fundamentals of Reinforcement Learning 的評價和反饋

4.8
1,346 個評分
343 條評論

課程概述

Reinforcement Learning is a subfield of Machine Learning, but is also a general purpose formalism for automated decision-making and AI. This course introduces you to statistical learning techniques where an agent explicitly takes actions and interacts with the world. Understanding the importance and challenges of learning agents that make decisions is of vital importance today, with more and more companies interested in interactive agents and intelligent decision-making. This course introduces you to the fundamentals of Reinforcement Learning. When you finish this course, you will: - Formalize problems as Markov Decision Processes - Understand basic exploration methods and the exploration/exploitation tradeoff - Understand value functions, as a general-purpose tool for optimal decision-making - Know how to implement dynamic programming as an efficient solution approach to an industrial control problem This course teaches you the key concepts of Reinforcement Learning, underlying classic and modern algorithms in RL. After completing this course, you will be able to start using RL for real problems, where you have or can specify the MDP. This is the first course of the Reinforcement Learning Specialization....

熱門審閱

AT

Jul 07, 2020

An excellent introduction to Reinforcement Learning, accompanied by a well-organized & informative handbook. I definitely recommend this course to have a strong foundation in Reinforcement Learning.

NH

Apr 08, 2020

This course is one of the best I've learned so far in coursera. The explanations are clear and concise enough. It took a while for me to understand Bellman equation but when I did, it felt amazing!

篩選依據:

76 - Fundamentals of Reinforcement Learning 的 100 個評論(共 341 個)

創建者 VBz

Oct 22, 2019

Short videos, with list of objectives at the beginning and recap and the end, and clear explanations in between. In my opinion, all teachers should watch these videos to get an example on how good courses are done.

創建者 Nhu N A

May 30, 2020

The reading is a little bit challenging, but everything was explained very clearly with helpful examples in lecture videos. Absolutely recommend for someone who want to explore the field of Reinforcement Learning.

創建者 Shahriyar R

Sep 22, 2019

Extremely useful course. Especially the format is very effective. First read the book, then listen the extra explanations and write Python code. Concepts are really clear for me now. Thanks for such amazing work.

創建者 Dani C

Jul 25, 2020

I was already familiar with a lot of the subjects in the course, but the way Martha and Adam explained everything really cemented all of the knowledge for me. Now instead of just familiarity I have real skills.

創建者 Tristan S

Apr 07, 2020

Great course for learning fundamentals. My only complaint is that I don't quite feel comfortable implementing what I have learned with coding yet. Maybe as I progress in the specialization this will get better.

創建者 Nick S

Mar 11, 2020

Excellent course, with an excellent explaination of Markov Decision Process and Dynamic Programming by the 2 teachers. The quizzes and the final exercice are challenging and make you search in the text book.

創建者 Gökhan A

Oct 22, 2019

This course is very benificial for the people who want to attempt to the area of reinforcement learning. People should regularly follow the book in parallel to video lectures to benefit from this course.

創建者 Lim G

Apr 15, 2020

This course is clear in its delivery. The examples were helpful in helping me grasp the concept. I understood the fundamentals of reinforcement learning and I am able to apply some basic element of it.

創建者 Ahmet T

Jul 07, 2020

An excellent introduction to Reinforcement Learning, accompanied by a well-organized & informative handbook. I definitely recommend this course to have a strong foundation in Reinforcement Learning.

創建者 Kaustubh S

Sep 02, 2019

All the concepts were well explained and this course was perhaps the best I have found for RL.

Great efforts have been put into making the course and It goes well in line with the suggested textbook.

創建者 Nguyen T H

Apr 08, 2020

This course is one of the best I've learned so far in coursera. The explanations are clear and concise enough. It took a while for me to understand Bellman equation but when I did, it felt amazing!

創建者 Shi Y

Oct 04, 2019

许多次尝试看UCL或者Sutton的课都中途放弃,太难了。而这个课程让我很轻松的入门且了解了最基本的东西。这个课程最不同的在于,学习时要配合上Sutton的书,课程和书互为补充,有些课程没有讲清楚的地方书中有很多解释,而书中生涩难懂的地方课程又有很形象详细的解释。体验极佳。特别感谢课程助教即使的回复。哪怕是书中的句子的问题助教都给出很详细的解释,真的很久没在Coursera上过这么棒的课了。

創建者 Zhonghua Q

Sep 14, 2019

The course is well designed. It contains the essential material of RL and relates closely with the RL Bible textbook. And the programming assignment is also benifical to understanding the basics.

創建者 Gagan J

Apr 26, 2020

The concepts are explained in a simple and illustrative manner which helps in getting a better understanding of the concepts. The assignments and quizzes are also really well designed.

創建者 Ravi D

Apr 26, 2020

I was so confused about the fundamental concepts, but doing this course has given me a solid foundation of RL.

This is a must-do course if you are starting with Reinforcement Learning.

創建者 Herman C

Feb 19, 2020

Excellent and well done course on some of the basics of RL. Good mix of lectures, reading, quizzes and programming assignments. Also a good balance between pure theory and examples.

創建者 nicole s

Jan 02, 2020

Very well designed, it is clear that a lot of thought was put into the course. Also, I really liked the clarity regarding the learning objectives and the emphasis on understanding.

創建者 Neil S

Aug 04, 2019

The ideal course to go with the book Reinforcement Learning: An Introduction. The quizzes and coding workshops are pitched just right in my opinion, neither too easy nor too hard.

創建者 sachin k

Dec 10, 2019

A great introduction to RL. Credit goes to the instructors Mr and Mrs white for keep in it as simple as possible. Understanding the math behind RL is the key for the RL adventure.

創建者 Austin S

Jun 06, 2020

Pretty good intro to RL! I've taken an AI class in college, but this class really helped me understand RL in more detail, and helped me visualize how RL algorithms actually work.

創建者 TAOSEEF I

May 26, 2020

The instructors made the contents very easy to understand with some good real-world examples. The course is very effective for getting the fundamental knowledge in this domain.

創建者 Peter L

Aug 24, 2019

This is a nice course. I think for people with no background in RL the pace might be a little fast. A few more examples could help them understanding the concepts more easily.

創建者 Gerard A C S

Mar 07, 2020

The course was nice, easy to understand and intuitive. The professors taught the concepts very well and I really liked that they included guest lectures by other professors.

創建者 Julien S

Mar 15, 2020

Best course on basics of Reinforcement Learning so far. Clear explanations, relevant quizz and coding exercises to really understand what we are dealing with in this field.

創建者 Ivan S F

Aug 31, 2019

Very practical and learning-oriented. Providing the textbook in PDF is a big plus. I think there should be more programming exercises. Great course anyway. Worth taking it.