Chevron Left
返回到 Fundamentals of Red Hat Enterprise Linux

學生對 Red Hat 提供的 Fundamentals of Red Hat Enterprise Linux 的評價和反饋

4.8
403 個評分
92 條評論

課程概述

This course will provide you with a basic introduction to Linux® skills using Red Hat® Enterprise Linux 8. It will show you how a Linux system is organized, and will demonstrate introductory system administration tasks, which you will be able to practice on your own. You will be introduced to reasons why Linux and the open source development model are so important in today's computing environment. Linux systems are used everywhere—the internet, point-of-sale systems, and the world's stock markets. You’ll find Linux running smart TVs, in-flight entertainment systems, and most of the top supercomputers in the world. There are many reasons why it is valuable for you to learn Linux. If you are looking for new opportunities in IT, Linux skills are in high demand. For example, if you are developing applications, it's likely your application or its runtime is hosted on Linux. If you're working in the cloud, your cloud instances may be based on Linux, and your private or public cloud environment is also probably based on Linux. If you're working with mobile applications or the Internet of Things, it is also likely that the operating system of your device is based on Linux. And, if you use Windows, you'll need to interoperate with Linux. After completing this course, you will have a solid introduction to working with Linux from the command line, using Red Hat Enterprise Linux 8 as a model. In applying these skills, you will be able to perform fundamental operational tasks, whether your Linux machine is on your desk or on a remote system across the Internet....

熱門審閱

SV
2021年6月17日

Chris is one of the most efficient, clean and To the point person who will guide you throughout and make sure you will learn the things not just complete them. Kudos to Chris.

JU
2021年10月19日

Excellent Course on Linux with good video presentation and reading material. Highly recommend to anyone wanting to start or continue to learn Linux Command Line.

篩選依據:

1 - Fundamentals of Red Hat Enterprise Linux 的 25 個評論(共 99 個)

創建者 nitesh c

2021年5月4日

Completed this course and obtained my first certification in Linux. It was very fun and engaging. I would recommend anyone looking at getting into Linux

創建者 Maurice H

2021年3月20日

As someone new to the Linux environment, I have to say this course was excellent. The lessons and documentation were easy to read and understand, the labs were informative and easy to follow. The presenter was well spoken and easy to understand.At no point in time did I feel overwhelmed or clueless. Definitely one of the best courses I've done on this site.

創建者 Junaid A

2021年4月19日

excellent course full of information including practical guided exercises & quizzes, i love their training methodology 1 video then reading task this keeps me on track & never let me to get bored otherwise watching the videos or reading the book make me exhausted, lastly i would thank you for this wonderful course

創建者 Kalpit M

2020年12月5日

This was a great course for me to understand the fundamentals of Linux and waiting for more courses from RedHat.

創建者 J C

2021年3月25日

Enjoyed the course, the Instructor was very clear and provided the right amount of hands on examples.

創建者 Widasun W

2020年12月29日

very intersting course. very interesting instructor.Thank you Redhat, coursera and COL-Canada

創建者 Tomislav H

2021年3月7日

Chris Caillouet is great to listen and watch.

創建者 Miroslaw L

2020年12月8日

great teacher

創建者 Cristian

2020年12月28日

5 Stars for the trainer. He is easy to follow and it is a pleasure to listen to him.

5 stars for the content. I am not a noob but I had a lot of things to learn. I hugely appreciated the ratio between theory and hands-on.

I wish there was a longer version but I realize it is a free version and I thank you very much for the time and energy you invested into creating this high-value content.

創建者 wondwossen a

2021年3月7日

What an amazing journey it had been, a learning curve for anyone who is interested to be a system administrator. Thank you coursera.

創建者 RAHUL K

2021年1月3日

Best course to get started with Redhat Enterprise Linux. Also the guided exercises gave me hands-on experience.

創建者 DIVYANSHU T (

2021年5月1日

It was great. I learnt about many basic commands on linux and it will definitely help me during my placements.

創建者 Ransher S (

2021年4月16日

The information was very well explained both in the student guide as well as the instructional videos.

創建者 Bruno d S d C

2021年4月23日

I just loved everything in this course, easy to understand and well prepared. I Highly recommend it.

創建者 MEHAK V

2021年4月27日

taught very well

創建者 Dharmendra S

2021年3月8日

u

s

e

f

u

l

training

創建者 Jeffrey V

2021年7月30日

This is a really great intro into RHEL--and also Linux, in general. I've been using Linux for a long time, and RHEL for the past year, and this course is even valuable for those who already know RHEL. It never hurts to brush up on one's knowledge of a subject. One should never assume that they know everything. Whether a prospective student is a beginner or a Linux veteran, this is a good course.

創建者 Sami Y M s

2021年11月3日

T​he course material helps you to dive into the real-world application of the Redhat system. A lot of exercises and labs. I highly recommend the course to anyone starting with linux in general! Thank you Redhat for this course, and thank you Mr.Chris Caillouet for your instruction ^_^

創建者 Eholo C S

2021年9月19日

This course will give you the necessary skills and basic commands to handle perfectly a Linux system at a basic level. I also liked the instructions and guided exercises given by a Red Hat staff member. It is a good base to prepare for the RHCSA Certification.

創建者 Player99

2021年6月22日

I thinks it's just a trailer of how an enterprise looks in production environment.

so don't lose momentum and get it done.

"I would like to suggest coursera to provide specialization coureses in Linux system administration on the certification point of view."

創建者 Muhammad S

2021年8月3日

i would like to recommend to those who wants to learn basics of Linux environment and get hands on experience to work on Linux world. instructor is highly professional and way of teaching is really good to explain all areas of this course.

創建者 Asiri V

2021年6月30日

I​'am recommnding thhis course to all who wants to begin their carrier life as a RHEL system administrator. and I thank to lecturer for teaching this and its very uderstanding .

創建者 Surya B V

2021年6月18日

Chris is one of the most efficient, clean and To the point person who will guide you throughout and make sure you will learn the things not just complete them. Kudos to Chris.

創建者 Jose D U

2021年10月20日

Excellent Course on Linux with good video presentation and reading material. Highly recommend to anyone wanting to start or continue to learn Linux Command Line.

創建者 Israel C

2021年10月20日

G​reat intro to RedHat Linux. The instructor was easy to follow, and the exercises really helped to grasp the concepts and put the knowledge to work.