Chevron Left
返回到 The Fundamentals of Computing Capstone Exam

學生對 莱斯大学 提供的 The Fundamentals of Computing Capstone Exam 的評價和反饋

4.8
94 個評分
18 個審閱

課程概述

While most specializations on Coursera conclude with a project-based course, students in the "Fundamentals of Computing" specialization have completed more than 20+ projects during the first six courses of the specialization. Given that much of the material in these courses is reused from session to session, our goal in this capstone class is to provide a conclusion to the specialization that allows each student an opportunity to demonstrate their individual mastery of the material in the specialization. With this objective in mind, the focus in this Capstone class will be an exam whose questions are updated periodically. This approach is designed to help insure that each student is solving the exam problems on his/her own without outside help. For students that have done their own work, we do not anticipate that the exam will be particularly hard. However, those students who have relied too heavily on outside help in previous classes may have a difficult time. We believe that this approach will increase the value of the Certificate for this specialization....

熱門審閱

AF

Apr 24, 2017

The exam really covers all material in the course. Prepare yourself by reviewing all materials, especially on graphs, dynamic programming, and algorithm complexity.

MD

Feb 12, 2017

Great Exam :D , this is an excellent specialization frankly, I highly recommended If you have zero idea about this domain.

篩選依據:

1 - The Fundamentals of Computing Capstone Exam 的 18 個評論(共 18 個)

創建者 Tova B

Mar 05, 2019

This exam has very thoughtful questions, that make you appreciate how much you've learned.

創建者 Rudy H

Mar 29, 2019

I am glad that I have taken such a great specialization with great materials and very well though of courses. All of the professors are excellent in teaching and fun to learn from. I am hoping that they have planned to provide the advance courses to this specialization in the future.

創建者 Max B

Apr 11, 2019

Challenging ending to this great specialization (highly recommended)! Make sure you are prepared prior to starting the exam -- if you haven't been paying attention or putting work into the previous courses you will most likely not make it through the exam.

創建者 Edward A

Jul 14, 2017

The Capstone is challenging and makes the entire certificate worth while. Thanks Profs!

創建者 Ken M

Jan 19, 2018

Tough exam, a great way to wrap up the specialization and solidify the material

創建者 Andrew F

Jun 01, 2018

Great course! Thank you to everyone involved!

創建者 Adel F

May 21, 2018

Learned heaps

創建者 Aldian F

Apr 24, 2017

The exam really covers all material in the course. Prepare yourself by reviewing all materials, especially on graphs, dynamic programming, and algorithm complexity.

創建者 Sotirios P

Jul 11, 2017

An excellent course, the staff will always be there to guide you in case you are stuck. Thanks

創建者 Dustin H

Sep 07, 2016

Loved this specialization. My only complaint is that I became very attached to many of the other students in my cohort and I felt that this course did not give me adequate closure. We kinda needed an end of course virtual party. :)

創建者 Aaron M

May 01, 2018

A really nice way to round off an outstanding course

創建者 Rachel K

Aug 19, 2017

Very fair, clearly written, and honestly kind of fun! :)

When entering answers, be careful to use the correct format--that messed me up on a few questions--and maybe throw in a few extra significant figures to be safe.

創建者 Jaehwi C

Jan 13, 2018

The best course about Python 2 and computer science!

創建者 Mohanad D

Feb 12, 2017

Great Exam :D , this is an excellent specialization frankly, I highly recommended If you have zero idea about this domain.

創建者 Nikos A

Jan 19, 2018

This exam, as all of the previous courses, was enriching and joyful.

創建者 Michael B R

Dec 20, 2017

The exam had good questions and was not overly difficult after taking the other classes. I spent 7.5 hours on it and passed in first try despite making a few dumb mistakes like entering results in wrong format etc. It is possible to retake as many times as you want but there is a 3 day delay and they say questions change quite a lot.

創建者 Daniel F

Nov 18, 2016

Great course. Thanks.

創建者 Do H L

May 30, 2016

This specialization has been nothing short of awesome. This exam really caps it off on a high note. Not only the quizzes were challenging and interesting, they are also very relevant to all the concepts learnt throughout the specialization. The exam consists of a good mix of conceptual, algorithmic, debugging, optimization problems, graph modelling and mathematical computation problems. The very tight time frame of only a few weeks with only 1 single attempt each week forced me to be very careful with my solutions and double check my work carefully before submitting.

The only thing that I wish to see is that this exam should be 2 exams instead of just 1 exam. I sort of still hunger for more challenging exercises like this exam. I really hope that this capstone exam course sets a good example for other Coursera courses because challenging mini-exams like this are incredibly valuable tools to validate our knowledge.