Chevron Left
返回到 Front-End Web Development with React

學生對 香港科技大学 提供的 Front-End Web Development with React 的評價和反饋

4.7
2,551 個評分
727 條評論

課程概述

This course explores Javascript based front-end application development, and in particular the React library (Currently Ver. 16.3). This course will use JavaScript ES6 for developing React application. You will also get an introduction to the use of Reactstrap for Bootstrap 4-based responsive UI design. You will be introduced to various aspects of React components. You will learn about React router and its use in developing single-page applications. You will also learn about designing controlled forms. You will be introduced to the Flux architecture and Redux. You will explore various aspects of Redux and use it to develop React-Redux powered applications. You will then learn to use Fetch for client-server communication and the use of REST API on the server side. A quick tour through React animation support and testing rounds off the course. You must have preferably completed the previous course in the specialization on Bootstrap 4, or have a working knowledge of Bootstrap 4 to be able to navigate this course. Also a good working knowledge of JavaScript, especially ES 5 is strongly recommended. At the end of this course you will: - Be familiar with client-side Javascript application development and the React library - Be able to implement single page applications in React - Be able to use various React features including components and forms - Be able to implement a functional front-end web application using React - Be able to use Reactstrap for designing responsive React applications - Be able to use Redux to design the architecture for a React-Redux application...

熱門審閱

NS
2020年8月6日

One of the best course of React js and Redux on the web to buid a strong foundation of the subject , one must take this course to build a strong base in the subject.\n\nInsturctor is amazing !!

AR
2020年10月4日

Really loved this course!! As a beginner with React JS , this course helped me have a good understanding on the basics. I would definitely recommend this course to folks who are new to React .

篩選依據:

26 - Front-End Web Development with React 的 50 個評論(共 728 個)

創建者 sbabureddy

2019年6月6日

Good course on React Web Development but it does not cover latest concept of react hooks that is the only bad thing about this course.

創建者 Mahendra Y

2019年2月5日

Short and nice course(You can complete it in 10 days only)!

very nice and easy approach was used for teaching the concepts.

創建者 Raul R

2019年3月18日

Awesome course!! I am learning a lot in the course. React is fantastic!

創建者 Kevin L

2019年7月14日

great content. Looking forward to the next course

創建者 Yuichiro M

2019年10月22日

You can learn a basic developing method using by React.

As the instructor said, you need to pay an enough time to understand Redux.

I needed some additional survey to get whole knowledge about Redux.

創建者 OMKAR A

2020年5月23日

The course is great, wonderful explanation. But I feel it is high time now to update the course for inculcation of hooks, context api and stateful functional components and more newer things.

創建者 Tanmaya N

2019年8月1日

Some of the exercise videos do not match the reading exercise that follows, so we have to type while watching the video or the code changes do not work. It's a learning hassle.

創建者 Vladislav I

2019年10月20日

Very low quality of video lectures. Maybe because previous course was about Google cloud...

創建者 Maria

2020年1月21日

The person at the course videos was a bit difficult to understand and follow

創建者 Luca P

2021年1月23日

Good course, great professor but outdated.

創建者 RUHAN K

2019年2月5日

Good For Beginners, But not so engaging .

創建者 SHAILENDRA S

2018年9月29日

Good

創建者 Jose A

2020年1月10日

I'd be a great course if more attention had been paid to it.

Some of the tasks can't be done as defined in the content. Questions done in forums are never answered by instructors. And having one video related to angular where audio has been edited to substitute angular for react doesn't show a great interest by the instroctur to maintain the course at its best.

創建者 eighty

2019年3月21日

After 35 hours or more spent on this course, I can't really say I know how to build anything with React. It feels very forced to be working on the same restaurant site which would be a poor use-case for a framework like React. The course tries to include too much, and the exercise videos are tedious. I hope to find a better course to learn React!

創建者 Ravi N S

2019年6月25日

the course is good bt the reason of giving only 2 stars that if im stuck i cant take help pr advice of any faculty. there should be atleast a day in which we can ask our problems

創建者 Mitchell M

2020年11月9日

After learning so much in the first course in this series, I was extremely disappointed to find this second course is such a mess. Constant efforts needed to workaround packages that are outdated. Course instructor seems to have a poor handle on the material himself. This is basically a giant guided project. The sections are too large. There is not nearly enough time given to practice the concepts on your own. There is no explanation given as to why the additional packages are added. I am aware that English is not everyones first language, but I really struggled to understand parts of what the instructor said. He contradicts himself in many places in this course. I tried to use subtitles , but those were of no help as they provided no additional insight into what was said. The last complaint is that there doesn't seem to be actual students taking this course. There are too many to count assignments that are submitted blank, or are outright copies of another students work. This takes away what again should be another great learning opportunity. Though I hardly blamed them given how convoluted the course was. I pray that the following courses get back on track with the Bootstraps level of clarity and learning value.

創建者 Mihaela R

2020年8月25日

The course is outdated. I cannot recommend it. There are other courses out there that deal with the current versions of react and put a focus on TypeScript too, not only JavaScript.

創建者 Vicky G

2020年6月14日

Just waste of time. Professor never explains any concept clearly. None of the topics are explained on point.

創建者 Ashok K K

2020年5月18日

outdated course facing so much difficulty to set up the version and all

創建者 Walter D J

2020年8月29日

This course isn't functional as it needs to be updated.

創建者 Dwayne R

2020年7月29日

Course material seriously needs to be updated!

創建者 Michael B

2020年2月26日

Did not provide starter code for the examples.

創建者 Rohit S

2020年8月20日

Content not up to-date.

創建者 Gabriella V

2020年12月9日

I wouldn't recommend this course for beginners in web development. Not because the material is very hard... In fact, the pace and evolution of difficulty is quite great. The reason I wouldn't recommend it for beginners, is that as other students have already stated here - not everything (by far) works perfectly, and while as a beginner you'd want to be told exactly what to do, in this course you'll need to figure stuff out yourself and search the web a lot. I cannot count how many times my application broke through this course. And it wasn't only broken as part of personal work (assignments), but also throughout videos where I actually copied the code and made sure that everything was exactly like the instructor is doing. The reason for this may be that the instructor is using older versions of different features, and while the course is not old in the regular understanding of time - it is old in the sense of how frequently javascript and it's friends are updating :)

I rated 5 because this experience of exploring by myself taught me much more about the reality of web development than following the exact instructor's code would have (and the reality is: things break, a lot, and stackoverflow is your best friend sometimes).

創建者 Samuel S

2020年9月20日

Very good intro to React and Redux. Easy to understand the concepts and plenty of hands-on coding too. Tons of additional resources provided, which is great for further self-study. Overall the instructor did an excellent job teaching the complex and vast material.

I especially like that he designed the sample application in such a way that builds it up using the new skills we acquire along the lessons and becomes part of the assignments too. One advice I have for future students is that pleases follow what he says and does in the videos carefully. Give the files the same names and place them in the exactly same directories etc. Otherwise it'll be difficult for your peer reviewers to grade your work.