Chevron Left
返回到 Front-End Web Development with React

學生對 香港科技大学 提供的 Front-End Web Development with React 的評價和反饋

4.7
3,252 個評分
934 條評論

課程概述

This course explores Javascript based front-end application development, and in particular the React library (Currently Ver. 16.3). This course will use JavaScript ES6 for developing React application. You will also get an introduction to the use of Reactstrap for Bootstrap 4-based responsive UI design. You will be introduced to various aspects of React components. You will learn about React router and its use in developing single-page applications. You will also learn about designing controlled forms. You will be introduced to the Flux architecture and Redux. You will explore various aspects of Redux and use it to develop React-Redux powered applications. You will then learn to use Fetch for client-server communication and the use of REST API on the server side. A quick tour through React animation support and testing rounds off the course. You must have preferably completed the previous course in the specialization on Bootstrap 4, or have a working knowledge of Bootstrap 4 to be able to navigate this course. Also a good working knowledge of JavaScript, especially ES 5 is strongly recommended. At the end of this course you will: - Be familiar with client-side Javascript application development and the React library - Be able to implement single page applications in React - Be able to use various React features including components and forms - Be able to implement a functional front-end web application using React - Be able to use Reactstrap for designing responsive React applications - Be able to use Redux to design the architecture for a React-Redux application...

熱門審閱

NS

2020年8月6日

One of the best course of React js and Redux on the web to buid a strong foundation of the subject , one must take this course to build a strong base in the subject.\n\nInsturctor is amazing !!

AR

2020年10月4日

Really loved this course!! As a beginner with React JS , this course helped me have a good understanding on the basics. I would definitely recommend this course to folks who are new to React .

篩選依據:

76 - Front-End Web Development with React 的 100 個評論(共 953 個)

創建者 Henri T

2020年7月19日

That was a well made online course! I also found it more challenging than most of those courses that I have made so far or I'm currently doing and it went even a bit deeper to the subject than just name of the course would make you think. Some of the content was a bit outdated already and some very small mistakes in the exercise instructions, but nothing too bad. I can highly recommend, if you are interested to learn React basics or test your current skills!

創建者 Ezequiel J A V

2020年10月31日

Very complete. It's relevant to today's needs. I learned a lot. If you know the basics of html, css and JS, this course will take you to the next level. After you take it, all you have to do is create your own projects to refine your knowledge. It might seem a long course, but it's because the instructor really put a lot of effort into teaching everything, so that you understand what is a good application vs what is a really great an efficient one.

創建者 Alexandre S

2020年6月25日

There are lots of exercises and coding samples, and this is what makes this course so great. I do not know how well the content is update to the most recent versions of react, but this gives a whole view of the process, including Redux. I really enjoyed the content, the approach of Prof. Muppala, and defnitely recommend specially for backend developers that want to learn more about front-end and become full-stack.

創建者 Srinath B

2020年10月13日

This is an excellent course for beginners looking to gain knowledge in the React framework in Front end web development. The course has all the materials required to have knowledge of the concepts and if you could spend some time on other resources provided in this course, apart from lectures, you would get a lot of information. I'm thankful to Coursera and Professor Joseph Muppala for this awesome experience.

創建者 Sarah L

2021年2月14日

This is a great course for those who want to get started with react. This instructor is very clear. The reading exercises are very helpful and easy to follow. Of course, there is no single course that can explain everything in great detail. Overall, I would recommend this course to anyone who is a beginner in react. Disclaimer: the discussion forums are very inactive and usually you get no response.

創建者 Amandla M M

2021年1月2日

I learned a lot from the course. It was my first time really learning React from the basics and the content was very sorted in the best way. I managed to grasp the core concepts of React. I am confident to say that I know React after taking this course. And I think I have a solid knowledge to take my React skill further. Thank you to the University of Hong Kong and the awesome instructor, Mr Muppala

創建者 Jeffrey S

2020年6月15日

Jogesh is a great teacher. I love his style. Simple, yet very effective in my opinion.

What I also like is the coverage of this course, it is enough to learn a lot and build your confidence.

More people would benefit further if this course is updated. Perhaps it is time to make an updated one. Otherswise, you could still learn a lot which is still usable knowledge and skills.

創建者 MD A H

2021年2月20日

The react course was awesome enjoyed too much like on every week new topic I have to learn on 3rd week when redux was introduced it was little bit tough but the way sir has given explanation I watched two times and cleared my doubt's . Course design for react is wonderful all the important topic of react is covered in this course. THANK YOU SO MUCH SIR!

創建者 Kaushik B

2020年4月27日

Amazing course! This is my second course from Prof. Jogesh Muppala and I'm very satisfied. I will definitely enroll in the other courses taught by Prof. Jogesh. Although, this is an introductory course to ReactJS and it is a vast library, so building projects eith ReactJS after completing this course is the best way to learn more and be a master at it.

創建者 Shwethavally S

2020年8月17日

Great content!! Concepts explained decently with quite a good amount of hands on. Assignments at the end of each module/ week, helps one to understand/ test the concepts taught. Instructions for the assignments were very clearly explained, facilitating the smooth completion. Had a really good time doing this course. Enjoyed a lot. Thanks to Coursera.

創建者 Tennyson B

2022年2月23日

Jogesh is an outstanding teacher and he made this course seamlessly engaging and the challenges are somewhat enlightening for beginners. Every module was delivered with good quality videos and work through programming. I'm glad I took this course and I'd gladly recommend it to anyone looking to improve their Reactjs skills.

創建者 Michael T

2020年8月4日

I highly recommend this course because of Jogesh Muppala the instructor and the pace at which the course was setup. It was simple to follow and designed to be completed without getting stuck. We learned about React, React Router, Forms, Client-Server Communication, Flow Architecture and were also introduced to Redux.

創建者 Kalaichelvan S

2021年10月4日

This is very use full to get the knowledge from React and git. I really enjoyed the way of teaching. He explained very well each section. Flexible deadline for assignment. We need basic html, CSS, JavaScript and Bootstrap knowledge to finish this. This not a beginner course we need basic knowledge html and etc.

創建者 Chetan S D

2020年7月22日

This is great course for the beginner as well as for the intermediate level . Sir has explain the concept so well.This is great course to start with React js. You may find redux difficult but sir has explain so well.Also cousera provide me financial aid for the course.Than you so much coursera team for that.

創建者 Bharathi K

2020年3月10日

Excellent Course which covers almost all of current react-redux world technologies. I highly suggest it for the beginners and for intermediates to refresh on the topics. I suggest the team to include 'Testing' module as well to know about the testing strategies involved in testing reactjs applications.

創建者 Ayush S

2020年6月21日

Very nice professor thanks for all the help and instructions , Although i want to say 4th week was a difficult one as it involved redux actions and lots of big stuff so it got a bit messy and i had to watch videos again and again BUT as a whole the lectures were pretty easy to follow and informative

創建者 Lorenzo T

2020年10月6日

Very interesting course: having the html and javascript basics known, you can improve your web development skill attending this course and you can learn one of the moderm js framework to build web applications. This course it's surely recommended for any web developer who wants to learn react js.

創建者 Seyath G H L B P

2021年1月16日

When I started this course, I was really tired after trying a lot of tutorials about React, because I didn't understand it from anywhere. But, in this course, Mr. Jogesh explains everything clearly and I got a better understanding of React. Therefore, I highly recommend this course anyone.

創建者 Rick T

2020年2月26日

This course was excellent! The instructor was knowledgeable, well organized and a very good presenter. I learned a lot from the course and would highly recommend it to anyone that would like to learn React and Redux. I look forward to the next class in this specialization, React Native.

創建者 Olena V

2018年10月24日

Very good and thorough course on React that briefly discusses many other concepts used in building the React applications such as Flux, Redux, node, npm, git, Bitbucket, Single Page Applications, Json Server and others. This course does not have any quizzes, only peer review assignments.

創建者 Dave G

2018年8月6日

This course provides a solid foundation for learning how to develop web applications with React. Lectures are very clear and easy to follow. I recommend to any developer looking to learn React at the beginner level. Good introduction to ES6 as well if you're still using the old syntax.

創建者 Abdullah

2020年4月22日

I think professor was able to provide enough knowledge and hands-on to get a deep dive in the field. I found this course very helpful and informative in terms of reactjs. I'll go with 5 star rating on professors' way of teaching and course content. Thank you for the wonderful course.

創建者 ABHISEK B

2021年10月8日

The mentor is unbelievable excellent in teaching the core parts of the course as well as explicating the related useful resources which are very helpful.

I would like to thank Sir "Jogesh K. Muppala" and "THE HONG KONG UNIVERSITY OF SCIENCE AND TECHNOLOGY" for this remarkable course.

創建者 Víctor C

2020年8月27日

Excellent course that help you to know more about React and single web application. It comes with step by step instructions and then a challenging excercise that helps you to confirm the acquired knowledge. Jogesh K. Muppala is an excellent instructor and this is an amazing course.

創建者 Oliver G

2018年11月2日

Have taken so many Udemy courses on React but this beat them easily. So well presented and taught, my interest in learning React grew so much that I ended up enrolling to the whole specialization course in case i miss anything! Hats off to Professor, one of the best out here !