Chevron Left
返回到 Front-End Web Development with React

學生對 香港科技大学 提供的 Front-End Web Development with React 的評價和反饋

4.7
3,293 個評分

課程概述

This course explores Javascript based front-end application development, and in particular the React library (Currently Ver. 16.3). This course will use JavaScript ES6 for developing React application. You will also get an introduction to the use of Reactstrap for Bootstrap 4-based responsive UI design. You will be introduced to various aspects of React components. You will learn about React router and its use in developing single-page applications. You will also learn about designing controlled forms. You will be introduced to the Flux architecture and Redux. You will explore various aspects of Redux and use it to develop React-Redux powered applications. You will then learn to use Fetch for client-server communication and the use of REST API on the server side. A quick tour through React animation support and testing rounds off the course. You must have preferably completed the previous course in the specialization on Bootstrap 4, or have a working knowledge of Bootstrap 4 to be able to navigate this course. Also a good working knowledge of JavaScript, especially ES 5 is strongly recommended. At the end of this course you will: - Be familiar with client-side Javascript application development and the React library - Be able to implement single page applications in React - Be able to use various React features including components and forms - Be able to implement a functional front-end web application using React - Be able to use Reactstrap for designing responsive React applications - Be able to use Redux to design the architecture for a React-Redux application...

熱門審閱

NS

2020年8月6日

One of the best course of React js and Redux on the web to buid a strong foundation of the subject , one must take this course to build a strong base in the subject.

Insturctor is amazing !!

YY

2021年12月23日

If you deducted any points for the above rubrics, give reasons why. Also please provide constructive feedback in the form of specific comments that will help the learner improve the submission

篩選依據:

901 - Front-End Web Development with React 的 925 個評論(共 967 個)

創建者 Shrey G

2022年3月21日

Nice course

創建者 Deleted A

2021年6月22日

Nice Course

創建者 Harsh A

2020年7月20日

Nice Course

創建者 Luis M M

2018年10月5日

good course

創建者 Julian D R

2021年6月21日

E​xcelente

創建者 Vinay D

2021年3月21日

Its good

創建者 ALOK R S

2021年10月22日

Good!

創建者 VENKAMSETTY S C

2021年11月5日

Good

創建者 SIDIA - V D S M

2021年10月13日

Good

創建者 Shubham J

2021年9月17日

GOOD

創建者 S. M S H

2020年9月21日

Good

創建者 Garima G

2020年6月14日

good

創建者 Dharmik V

2020年6月5日

Good

創建者 Alexander Z

2020年6月3日

nice

創建者 Taisuke E S

2020年5月1日

The professor does a good job at introducing all the tools and resources available for building mobile apps in React Native. The main thing that detracts from the course is that the presentation and monologue can be robotic and repetitive to the point of being distracting.

The course is also slightly outdated and taught using obsolete software that forces the student to waste a lot of time searching the internet for fixes. Luckily many of these fixes were provided by other Coursera students on the discussion forums. The bottom line however is that the tutorials do not always work as they are supposed to.

That said, if you are completely new to mobile app development like I am, you will find a trove of useful materials here and a good template to start your own projects with.

創建者 anil k

2020年6月11日

Course and assignment is really a very nice exercise in building and understanding the concepts of ReactJs.We cannot do any assignments unless we are serious about it.As per my experience I had a very tough time in understanding ReactJs ,I was finally decided to give-up as well. So to me i think we might need little deeper dive on the concepts and to teach in a better way rather than showing it in ppt for the new developer to better understand .Overall its really AWESOME !!!!

創建者 Ayatullah K

2020年10月24日

The course content is extremely advanced. If someone has no prior knowledge about react, I wouldn't recommend you.

This course has a lot of resources, you should spend some times on these. In week 3 and 4 you need to effort a little bit more than week 1 and 2. In week 3 I recommend you spend some time to understand the basic of redux from the resources. This course is not enough to understand Redux basic usage.

創建者 Muhammad U

2022年7月1日

O​verall course content and method of teaching is good but the issue is usage of old libraries and packages.

T​his course needs to be updated using latest versions of the libraries and packages, it took me good 2-3 days of surfing to figure out what to use as an alternative code and i had experience good experience of 12 years at my back. Only reason I gave 3 stars rating

創建者 DABHOLKAR I S

2021年5月20日

In my opinion for practical exercises instead of providing just the block of code changes the instructor shall provide whole file because sometimes our code implementation is different than that of the instructor and later debugging it becomes a huge mess. Also, the course content needs to be updated today there are lot more changes in react like react hooks.

創建者 Kaushal J

2021年7月27日

The course is very old and still uses class components instead of functional components. I wouldn't recommend this to anyone who has no prior experience with React. Coursera should update the course with respect to current technologies being used.

創建者 Alfredo A D L

2020年5月24日

The theoretical and practical information gives a broad for all the elements that are part of the workspace with react. However the content is outdated and many of the examples do not work well if the suggested packages are used

創建者 Hussain B

2020年9月10日

If you fix the strange partitioning of redux content in week 3 and 4, I'll give you 5 stars.

It left me confused enough to start (and finish) a linkedin redux course before revisiting week 3 and finishing the course.

創建者 Sagnik D

2022年1月17日

This course is outdated almost everything in it is deprecated at this point, the forums are useless too unless you want to struggle yourself hard don't do this.

創建者 Tejeshwer S S

2020年8月5日

The course was outdated and I personally found it a bit boring. The assignment portion could have been much more interesting rather than copy pasting.

創建者 Andrii S

2020年7月18日

Course provides only basics of React. Teaching isn`t always clear and the assigments are too easy and need only use of patterns from teacher`s code