Chevron Left
返回到 法医学概论

學生對 新加坡南洋理工大学 提供的 法医学概论 的評價和反饋

4.8
1,833 個評分
583 條評論

課程概述

We have all seen forensic scientists in TV shows, but how do they really work? What is the science behind their work? The course aims to explain the scientific principles and techniques behind the work of forensic scientists and will be illustrated with numerous case studies from Singapore and around the world. Some questions which we will attempt to address include: How did forensics come about? What is the role of forensics in police work? Can these methods be used in non-criminal areas? Blood. What is it? How can traces of blood be found and used in evidence? Is DNA chemistry really so powerful? What happens (biologically and chemically) if someone tries to poison me? What happens if I try to poison myself? How can we tell how long someone has been dead? What if they have been dead for a really long time? Can a little piece of a carpet fluff, or a single hair, convict someone? Was Emperor Napoleon murdered by the perfidious British, or killed by his wallpaper? *For Nanyang Technological University (NTU) students, please be noted that this course will no longer be eligible for credit transfer....

熱門審閱

AP

2021年4月16日

HI, I am student of forensic science and as per my knowledge this is the best course i come across.\n\nyou just need to have basic knowledge, the cases given in the course are awesome.\n\ni loved this

DP

2022年1月21日

Its a great course, i have learnt alot about forensic science and i am thinking of pursuing this career. Mr.Roderick Bates is a great Instructor and i wish i can do my Diploma and Degree with him.

篩選依據:

526 - 法医学概论 的 550 個評論(共 587 個)

創建者 ALLAM M N

2020年7月11日

Nice

創建者 YOSHUA Y L M

2021年6月2日

SSo

創建者 馨葩 黄

2021年4月28日

非常好

創建者 Abedalrazak A

2021年2月23日

Hi

創建者 Gerardo A F

2022年2月17日

.

創建者 Ayantika B

2021年6月30日

.

創建者 G. C

2020年12月1日

.

創建者 Sam B

2018年4月22日

Well done! Fascinating course! The assignments are super fun (I would've happily done more) but they need revising, i.e. a little better quality control and there needs to be a recourse process for when peer reviewers do not read the rubric correctly and as a result, marks students incorrectly (I never received a reply or help :( ...), hence i had to rate the course 4/5 (fix these and this course is easily a 5!)

Otherwise the lectures are amazing and I really wish there was a part 2! Loads of fun! Thank you so much Nanyang Tech for proving this opportunity!

創建者 Tan C L

2020年9月15日

I've learnt about lots of interesting topics from this forensic course and I am glad that I have enrolled into this course. It really expanded my knowledge about Forensic Science and I would be willing to learn more about Forensic Science in the future. Learning from Professor Roderick has been a great experience, I love how he always gives examples to make things sound simpler and engaging. Love this course!

創建者 Chain F

2021年7月15日

There were 2 really enjoyable essay works on fictional case studies. Lectures give many interesting details, but no statistical analysis. Videos about real cases sometimes don't really give full picture, like they didn't mention any arguments for hypothesis, that JonBenét Ramsey was killed by a stranger - only for hypothesis that she wasn't killed by a stranger.

創建者 Seema S S

2020年6月25日

The course materials and quizzes are quite good. However, the course has peer-review assignments. Some people do not give the correct marks despite the fact that the answer has all the points included in the rubric. Mentors do not intervene in this situation. I would still highly recommend this course because of the highly accurate course materials.

創建者 Nadine W

2020年11月1日

The professor did an excellent job of condensing a large amount of material into digestible segments with ample applications of concepts to real cases/events. I only removed one star because there are some explanations of technology in the course that I think a layperson would have difficulty understanding at the speed at which they were discussed.

創建者 Cornelia H

2017年8月11日

A great course to get an overview of forensic science and learn about all the important techniques of the field. It is kept quite simple and can definitely be understood without much prior knowledge, but I personally would have liked parts to go a bit more in depth on the chemical side. Overall really good course though.

創建者 Leanna J

2020年8月22日

This class was great! I love all the information, and the videos are extremely interesting. The case studies provoke intellectual thought, and they are fun to solve. The only critique I have is the peer reviews may be harsh on the grading at times. Overall, this class was fantastic!

創建者 Colin k

2019年8月8日

Very Interesting. I'm not a chemist so struggle with some of the chemical compound diagrams but understand the principal and description. I really enjoyed the presentation and case studies. The Peer reviewed assignments are hit and miss with how the assignments are marked.

創建者 anuj

2020年9月30日

The course is very interesting and gives the basic idea about forensic science. It includes several read case studies. The tutor explains subject in details and maintains the interest through his nice way of teaching.

創建者 Wes N

2017年8月2日

The content of the course was exactly what I was looking for, and was very well presented. I felt the case studies could have been better prepared and more direction given in how to grade the submissions.

創建者 Julaiha M Y

2021年6月27日

Respected prof,

It is an wonderful learning with you. Actually, this is not my profession. But I have interest in forensic science. I really enjoyed the learning. And you are really good sir. Thank you.

創建者 Louis A K H T

2016年11月8日

I have really learn a lot through the participation of the course and would like to sincerely thank the people conducting the course to make the course so enriching and also interesting.

創建者 Dawa D T

2020年11月25日

I loved learning all those case studies and the skills to solve mysterious cases. Great thing to learn, thank you NTU, Coursera and my Bhutan Government for such a great opportunity.

創建者 Simeon A

2021年6月8日

Very informative and well lectured course that gives the needed practical use of the knowledge given. I would recommend any science enthusiast to take up this course.

創建者 Sil

2022年2月26日

C​ourse was useful and informative. Case studies for marking purposes by peer submissions are questionable given the apparent variance in experience with forensics.

創建者 Darrell W

2018年1月28日

Excellent course except for the peer review. Students don't have enough reliable knowledge to correctly evaluate an opinion based argument.

創建者 Deleted A

2016年11月7日

The material is good, but the format of the case study submission has allowed numerous cases of cheating and plagiarism.

創建者 SAAD B

2021年2月3日

This course is good and it helps me to understand basics of forensic science and that how to solve any crime case.