Chevron Left
返回到 法务会计及欺诈检查

學生對 西弗吉尼亚大学 提供的 法务会计及欺诈检查 的評價和反饋

4.7
4,508 個評分
1,310 條評論

課程概述

Everyday across the world, thousands of businesses are victimized by fraud. Who commits these bad acts? Why? And, how? In this course we are going to help you answer the questions: who commits fraud, why and how. We’ll also help you develop skills for catching them....

熱門審閱

AO

2020年6月16日

This course is one of a kind, it's simple, professional and straight to point. I've really been exposed to the concept of fraud and it's dynamics. This will take me a long way in my career.

Cheers!

RN

2021年1月7日

I enjoyed learning this course . It made me aware about the various ways frauds are committed, showed practical examples, discussed data analytic tools . I look forward to learning this subject more.

篩選依據:

1101 - 法务会计及欺诈检查 的 1125 個評論(共 1,326 個)

創建者 CARMEL D C

2022年6月16日

The Professors in this course explained the lessons in simple manner that even those who have no background in Forensic Accounting will understand. What I really appreciate this course are the real case study. It really helped me better understand the principles and how to apply them. Thanks for this!

創建者 Rita W

2022年6月5日

This course has really reignited my place in the credit union. I recently applied for a loss prevention position and look forward to pursuing it given the chance. With ongoing courses through the credit union, everything makes more sense putting everything together with what I learned here. Thanks!

創建者 Steven M

2018年1月2日

This course provided current practices relevant to fraud examination and forensic accounting. Each of the instructors demonstrated an apparent expertise in the field. While the material was certainly useful in criminal investigation, some of the material seemed a little opinionated and biased.

創建者 Ritika M

2020年4月7日

a good basics course for someone who has limited to no knowledge of fraud investogation and forensic accounting. Coming from an accounting background, i found the level of knowledge to be a beginner to intermediate level. but overall a good refresher course on the basics of fraud auditing.

創建者 Inga L

2019年3月9日

Although the course was great, I'd suggest the authors to review questions and correct answers as there are some inconsistencies - some correct answers in lecture videos and week quizzes where marked incorrect in the final exam. Anyway, thanks for sharing your knowledge and experience ;)

創建者 Ricky V

2021年1月10日

Very informative and to the point. It would have been nice to have PowerPoint slides to take notes off of instead if having to rely solely on the videos for notes. Regardless, this was a very well-made course that I would recommend to anyone that is interested in fraud examination.

創建者 Papa S A

2018年11月29日

Very interesting courses. I work like an internal auditor and this course just help me to understand deeply what is fraud, how does it occur? What kind of tools do I use to investigate and so on.

Thank you so much to all professors, to WVU and to ACFE for the quality of this course.

創建者 Patricia I J L

2020年3月18日

It is well-structured course with basic information. Nevertheless some content is not available through the platform and it seems like a side-content program, which in turn makes it a bit superficial. Anyway it is fine to get the basic concepts and a better idea about fraud.

創建者 Saleem B

2019年2月2日

Provides excellent knowledge on forensic Accounting and Fraud Examination.

One suggestion: MCQs need to be reviewed as there are duplication and incorrect/missing references for example answer would refer to "a and b above" but there is no a or b marked for answers.

創建者 Aakanksha A

2020年4月10日

Found very helpful and got to know few of live examples of frauds and fraudsters. It also help in recognizing one of the factor for losses to organization and economy as a whole. Would recommend for easy learning with ease to access the course anytime and anywhere

創建者 Lee M

2020年2月1日

When i started this program i was very much blank about forensic accounting and fraud exam but thanks to the lecturers or tutors. The course was well presented and the contributions from my fellow student was awesome and i thank God that i have past the course.

創建者 ismail o

2021年11月4日

loved the course and the way of visualizations

*please consider;

-simplefing the language business words for learning materials

-more examples of reallife cases

-business cases

-business interviews questions ,examples for new candidates of fraud prevention team

創建者 Sergey K

2020年12月27日

Some of the test questions were very strangely worded and/or had some system faults when are displayed. Very interesting course in itself. Definitely provided with a grounding in Fraud Examination and gave me ideas towards use for further career development

創建者 Khawaja A T

2017年11月9日

The course was overall an informative and practical one but some of the Quiz I doubt had some answers wrong or were very much confusingly similar. There should be a capstone project or case studies to check if the skills learnt are properly implemented.

創建者 Joshua A

2021年1月31日

A thoroughly enjoyable and educative course. My interest in pursuing a career in Forensic Accounting and Fraud Examination has been sparked after taking this course. Thank you to all the lecturers for their incisive insights...............

創建者 Anne M

2017年3月24日

Good overview of topic. Videos well presented. Poorly worded quizzes. Refers you to outside site where they want you to pay to access further material regarding actual fraud stories that they tease with a part of the story each week.

創建者 Gregory R P

2022年4月28日

The course was a good introduction to the knowledge area. I recommend it for anyone working in an organisation. Would like to see an advanced version to provide real-world skills for leaders to perform forensic audits and analysis.

創建者 Brian F

2018年4月19日

Great course to introduce the topic of Forensic Accounting and Fraud Examination. There may be a lack of development in the lectures covered (which could be filled with, for example, extracts from the handbook or articles).

創建者 Ole T B

2017年9月3日

It is a very interesting course, what drags it down a bit is that the lectures should have been longer and there should have been available reading material. But the course is overall good and well worth taking.

創建者 Daksha H

2017年5月22日

This course has helped me learn basic concepts and given me a way to understand the importance of forensic accounting. For a person who has never heard of the word forensic accounting, this course is essential.

創建者 Giuseppe F

2019年2月24日

Well structured course; high quality teaching method; gives an excellent foundation to those who want to go on studying Forensic Accounting in more depth. Could however take more examples from outside the US.

創建者 tophunmy V

2021年12月4日

This was an eye-opener course, very educative, insightful and practical. I have added more knowledge to my professional skills through this program, many thanks to the team of expert and resource persons.

創建者 Karen G

2020年4月22日

This course was an excellent introduction to the area of Forensic Accounting and Fraud Examination. The concepts were simply put and easy to follow. The material gave relevant and live examples.

創建者 Dr. S S B

2018年7月2日

Good course and nicely presented in videos in a well understandable manner. Had a nice learning experience. Thanks to the Mentors who really presented the subject as a classroom teaching itself.

創建者 Kimberly F

2020年7月10日

This was a great course and I learned a lot about Forensic accounting. I will continue to study the Forensic Accounting and Fraud with hopes of becoming a certified forensic accountant.