Chevron Left
返回到 Firm Level Economics: Consumer and Producer Behavior

學生對 伊利诺伊大学香槟分校 提供的 Firm Level Economics: Consumer and Producer Behavior 的評價和反饋

4.8
2,059 個評分
501 條評論

課程概述

All goods and services are subject to scarcity at some level. Scarcity means that society must develop some allocation mechanism – rules to determine who gets what. Over recorded history, these allocation rules were usually command based – the king or the emperor would decide. In contemporary times, most countries have turned to market based allocation systems. In markets, prices act as rationing devices, encouraging or discouraging production and encouraging or discouraging consumption in such a way as to find an equilibrium allocation of resources. We will construct demand curves to capture consumer behavior and supply curves to capture producer behavior. The resulting equilibrium price “rations” the scarce commodity. Markets are frequent targets of government intervention. This intervention can be direct control of prices or it could be indirect price pressure through the imposition of taxes or subsidies. Both forms of intervention are impacted by elasticity of demand. After this course, you will be able to: • Describe consumer behavior as captured by the demand curve. • Describe producer behavior as captured by the supply curve. • Explain equilibrium in a market. • Explain the impact of taxes and price controls on market equilibrium. • Explain elasticity of demand. • Describe cost theory and how firms optimize given the constraints of their own costs and an exogenously given price. This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

熱門審閱

KS
2019年9月11日

This was awesome. I did not know Firm Level Economics when I joined this course. The explanations were simple and Prof DeBrock explained really difficult concepts in a very easy to understand manner.

FP
2017年5月12日

In the beginning I thought this was going to be a very basic course, but the way the professor explained the topics really make it interesting a practical, going beyond the classical economic theory.

篩選依據:

476 - Firm Level Economics: Consumer and Producer Behavior 的 491 個評論(共 491 個)

創建者 Chơn N V

2020年10月3日

good

創建者 Kothalawala L H D

2020年6月27日

good

創建者 Rahul B

2020年6月13日

Good

創建者 Waduge P P

2020年5月21日

good

創建者 RAGHAVI K

2020年5月16日

good

創建者 Heather M

2017年8月10日

The material in the course is good. The professor is great, and passionate about his profession. The peer review and quizzes covered information that was not presented in the course. Also, the peer review answers are not presented until after the the "week" is over. This means that as a "peer" I have no idea what the correct answer is and I am forced to grade assignments based on my opinion not the correct answer. This causes a lot of confusion. I had someone give me "0" points for an answer that was exactly the same as the answer key because the other student didn't understand what the questions was asking for. My rating of this class would improve significantly if the peer review solution was provided before students were required to review others. Since we are able to complete the solution as many times as necessary, this step is a waste of everyone's time.

創建者 Cemil I

2020年5月14日

Exams questions wasnt same What Larry talked about. Larry talked others things and questions were about other things

創建者 Jeni S S

2016年3月12日

Very few topics are covered. Although all the topics that are included are explained very beautifully.

創建者 Ismahan E

2020年11月17日

The best about this course is Professor DeBrock. That is it.

創建者 Kingsley O

2017年7月22日

Particularly like its focus current on events.

創建者 JAHNAVI C 3

2021年3月1日

Good

創建者 James B

2020年2月17日

Below average economics course. The instructor is all over the place and sometimes appears to be making things up as he goes along. He rambles a lot sometimes misses the point.

創建者 Yevgenii P

2019年5月5日

Pretty useless as a part of Online MBA. I assume Managerial Economics is a common course for every MBA, but in its current version, the course doesn't provide much value. It won't help me understand the business or the industry better. The knowledge is really general and not related to actual life. Even examples are from Industry sector, while all modern economies are powered by the Service sector.

Still, thank you for not adding formulas and complex calculations (so far). The quality of video, audio, and graphs is okay as well.

創建者 Jayasinghe M S S J

2020年6月10日

I cannot earn my certificate without give identify card image .how I trust this course. I want get my certificate

創建者 Amit K

2020年7月28日

Unable to audit the entire program.

創建者 EBIN J

2020年7月17日

Good