Chevron Left
返回到 Firm Level Economics: Consumer and Producer Behavior

學生對 伊利诺伊大学香槟分校 提供的 Firm Level Economics: Consumer and Producer Behavior 的評價和反饋

4.8
2,148 個評分
514 條評論

課程概述

All goods and services are subject to scarcity at some level, which requires that society develop some allocation mechanism to determine who gets what. Over recorded history, these allocation rules were usually command based, meaning that the king or the emperor would decide. In contemporary times, most countries have turned to market-based allocation systems. In markets, prices act as rationing devices, encouraging or discouraging production and encouraging or discouraging consumption to find an equilibrium allocation of resources. To understand this process, businesses construct demand curves to capture consumer behavior and consider supply curves to capture producer behavior. The resulting equilibrium price “rations” the scarce commodity. You will be able to: • Describe consumer behavior as captured by the demand curve and producer behavior as captured by the supply curve • Define equilibrium and explain the impact of taxes and price controls on market equilibrium • Explain elasticity of demand • Describe cost theory and how firms optimize given the constraints of their own costs and an exogenously given price This course is part of Gies College of Business’ suite of online programs, including the iMBA and iMSM. Learn more about admission into these programs and explore how your Coursera work can be leveraged if accepted into a degree program at https://degrees.giesbusiness.illinois.edu/idegrees/....

熱門審閱

FP
2017年5月12日

In the beginning I thought this was going to be a very basic course, but the way the professor explained the topics really make it interesting a practical, going beyond the classical economic theory.

KS
2019年9月11日

This was awesome. I did not know Firm Level Economics when I joined this course. The explanations were simple and Prof DeBrock explained really difficult concepts in a very easy to understand manner.

篩選依據:

451 - Firm Level Economics: Consumer and Producer Behavior 的 475 個評論(共 509 個)

創建者 Felix B

2018年5月3日

Well organized, perfectly flexible class with a nice professor. As a total stranger to this topic I really learned a lot and wasn't overwhelmed. 5 stars if you communicate from beginning on that the readings are optional but that it is highly recommended to read at least parts of them. Had a bit of a time issue in the first week.

創建者 John S

2019年2月28日

Peer review took awhile for Module #4, alittle stressful as the deadline looms. Not a infrastructure issue, even emails to individuals were barely successful, need to improve on my part to do it earlier or how to influence peer reviews.

創建者 Bruno J L A S

2016年6月21日

I really enjoyed this course and definitely recommend it. The instructor was great. I am removing one star because I feel that it needs a little bit more of real problem solving and a small amount more of mathematical derivations.

創建者 John A

2020年9月20日

A background knowledge of microeconomics would most likely help many. The lectures were awesome but acing the quizzes might be difficult for anyone with little foreknowledge in microeconomics.

創建者 P. N K

2020年7月10日

Everything is fine but regarding my economics subject, where i got some lagg while understanding because somewhat the examples are varies from one country to another country.

創建者 Sanne S

2018年1月4日

Really liked this course. Only thing I'd wish to change would be to get an explanation of the answers to the assignments after they've been reviewed by the other peers.

創建者 Yash S M

2020年7月28日

Excellent for beginners. Four modules basically cover all the basics needed to understand economics specially at Firm level when its a short run scenario.

創建者 Gautam R

2016年2月10日

Please unlock case solutions in advance so we can assess our peers correctly

Otherwise great class with great references to other videos as well

創建者 Юрко П П

2020年5月24日

Great course. Learned more new information that I need. One problem, for some reason I finished the course, but certificate isn't given to me.

創建者 Eric M L E

2019年3月8日

Very interesting material and well-delivered and understandable / accessible. Not entirely sure of it's real-world applicability just yet.

創建者 SUMIT M

2020年8月4日

It was a wonderful journey of knowing the basics of economics and understanding the concepts of economic

創建者 PATRICIA N

2020年9月8日

this was my first time taking an economics course. it was difficult to understand the curves concept

創建者 Aya M E

2020年7月25日

hhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh

創建者 Jacques P P

2018年12月8日

Nice warm up module for further analysis of consumer and producer behavior.

創建者 SONIKA S

2020年9月24日

Such a good platform to to learn more . Thank you for your teaching.

創建者 HAWK R

2020年5月11日

Good course. Imperative to take notes and review transcript.

創建者 adwoa a

2021年4月23日

It was a tough course but worth studying. Thanks Coursera

創建者 Ed V

2020年2月17日

module 4 needs a little bit more work for extra clarity.

創建者 Ali G

2020年11月17日

I like the way Dr. Larry teach this class

創建者 Roy W

2019年9月9日

Need more video examples of problems.

創建者 Faig K

2018年1月28日

There a lot of graphs on this course.

創建者 Bob H

2017年3月9日

Really liked the peer review process.

創建者 ricardo p o

2017年4月4日

great course, clear and dinamic.

創建者 U16CE007 T S

2020年12月3日

Prof. Larry DeBrock was amazing

創建者 N. N

2020年8月24日

ISSUES IN RECEIVING CERTIFICATE