Chevron Left
返回到 FinTech and the Transformation in Financial Services

學生對 哥本哈根商学院 提供的 FinTech and the Transformation in Financial Services 的評價和反饋

4.3
1,061 個評分

課程概述

The FinTech revolution is rapidly transforming the financial industry. The use of digital technologies is the norm, and together with regulatory and market changes it is creating a revolution. After completion of the module, you'll be able to: describe the changes that influence the financial sector, understand the complexity of the payment infrastructure, identify and explain the key payment instruments and how they function, understand the types of money that exits, and recognize changes in the regulatory frameworks and how they inhibit or promote innovation. To begin, I recommend taking a few minutes to explore the course site. A good place to start is the navigation bar on the left. Click Course Content to see what material we’ll cover each week, as well preview the assignments you’ll need to complete to pass the course. Click Discussions to see forums where you can discuss the course material with fellow students taking the class. Be sure to introduce yourself to everyone in the Meet and Greet forum! This course should take about four weeks to complete. You can check out the recommended course schedule below to see a quick overview of the lessons and assignments you’ll complete each week. By the time you finish this course, you’ll have mastered mastered the transformational forces of digitalization and the new competitive dynamics it gives rise to, learned from leading financial companies and seen inspirational examples from the digital masters. Good luck as you get started. I look forward to seeing you in class!...

熱門審閱

KG

2019年5月30日

The assessments were excellent. Initially, I did have hesitation in getting started, but got hooked to the assessments. Thank you to Kavya and Steve, our Program Managers who encouraged us everyday.

IS

2019年4月22日

complete view of the businesses related to each type, separated into different sections, but with a clear explanations that the different types are interlinked into a bigger picture

篩選依據:

201 - FinTech and the Transformation in Financial Services 的 225 個評論(共 287 個)

創建者 Espen L

2019年12月21日

Interesting topic, and some of the supporting litterature is great. However, some of the articles are pretty old, like 2015, and a lot has happened the last 5 years. I had to disagree with the last test, a couple of questions not aligned with the material. Except from that, it was a great walkthrough.

創建者 Ragnar L

2018年5月21日

It essentially is a good course, quite informative to be honest. But for a person who is working in the industry it still remains outdated and not in-depth enough. The questions on the otherhand are more focused on mentioned details in the video lecturers, rather than being able to think and evaluate.

創建者 Mohamedsohil P

2021年3月24日

Overall it is good course which covers FinTech topics broadly, However, little disappointed with course as it is in form of introduction video supported by collection of articles (Mostly Wikipedia). Also, course requires updates as most of the articles are dated back 2015 to 2017.

創建者 Tobias C

2021年12月14日

I have just completed this course and must admit that it worried me to see so many links to documents or videos from 2015 to 2017. We're living in fast-moving times and therefore this course deserves an update with more recent examples (although the fundamentals are still valid).

創建者 Laurent C S

2018年8月21日

It's a basic course which gives you a good overview. I like the course but the quiz are really annoying. Too many checkboxes and very confusing (e.g. has crownfunding being historically used for a funeral ?); too many mandatory lectures on wikipedia / youtube / external website

創建者 Afonso R D R

2020年4月11日

I liked very much the course, the only bad party over this module is because the links and test questions are not updated. So some text information and test questions do not match.

It should be revised.

Otherwise, the information teached on it is incredible!

創建者 Ederson A d L M

2021年5月31日

There are some references to content that are no longer available or that require some form of registration on external sites. In addition, there are many errors in the tests and there is no answer or solution to the questions asked in the forum.

創建者 Deleted A

2020年3月26日

in general terms the course is good, its teachers and didactic material, but this course presents several outdated material links, too outdated article readings, I found several from 2013 backwards.

Please review this for future students.

創建者 Beat S

2018年11月12日

Some links did not work ore have been outdated.

One test was not possible to fulfill with the Chrome browser, same answers in an onother browser have been correct!

Weekly final test often not corresponding with the lecture

創建者 George T

2021年4月19日

The course is a good primer for beginner learners; very rarely does the course content dig deeper than the high-level explanation of topics. Lots of typos and errors in the course materials spoil the learning experience.

創建者 Meng B

2021年9月9日

I​ enjoyed the course. Would have preferred less use of wikipedia as I am unsure of the quality of the information but I did my own research. Will definitely look through and sign up for other courses.

創建者 Angela C

2018年10月15日

The content was interesting and informative, except for the Open Banking Project site where the links no longer work (404 error), but the quizzes are awful. I would not recommend this course to others.

創建者 Maria A F

2020年6月10日

Kindly update the broken links with new resources. Would appreciate as well if the lectures are in depth rather than just merely relying and directing students to read on outside resources

創建者 Kartikay A

2020年7月25日

Started off very well, touching upon a variety of relevant topics. But as the course progressed, the quality seemed to deteriorate. Really had to struggle with the last assessment.

創建者 Yeliena K

2020年12月16日

Good overview of history of money, fintech part needs updates: many article either just not behind the link anymore, or just obsolete (2014 fintech predictions for 2020 course?)

創建者 Sridhar T

2018年7月10日

There is not much original content from the school. It only used internet based references. Any material from the school's own research department would be much more helpful

創建者 Georgio S

2020年11月26日

The course should be title Beginners as the topics introduced are the basics of Fintech. Also many references to Wikipedia which is not a credible source of information

創建者 Shikha C

2020年5月31日

Content of the course is really genaeral and very less also. There should b in depth knowlegde of each topic. But the topics are very well synchronized.

創建者 Abdulrahman A

2021年1月24日

there is alot of missing content such as unavailable websites and some of then needs subscription also the translation is always earlier 0.5 seconds

創建者 Tor H

2018年2月14日

Found the questions slightly basic, and some are less relevant as they only check if you have paid attention and not really check your understanding

創建者 Anirudh G I

2020年7月9日

The quizzes are flawed and the language isn't entirely accurate. Course instructors need to improve this course on a priority basis.

創建者 Evanthia S

2021年4月21日

Links to few resources (articles, videos) were not functioning and responses to tests were not mentioned in the training videos.

創建者 Neeraj B

2018年9月4日

While the course content is good, some videos end abruptly. Plus there is less teaching and more stuff to read from the internet

創建者 Senthil K A

2020年5月20日

More complicated questions. Few questions we couldt find answer even though we attempt many times with all alternatives.

創建者 David

2018年8月20日

Just scratch the surface. In many cases, the articles selected are just opinions and not fact/research based.