Chevron Left
返回到 青少年金融规划

學生對 伊利诺伊大学香槟分校 提供的 青少年金融规划 的評價和反饋

4.6
367 個評分
98 條評論

課程概述

Financial Planning for Young Adults (FPYA), developed in partnership with the CFP Board, is designed to provide an introduction to basic financial planning concepts for young adults. The FPYA course is organized across eight separate modules within a 4-week window. Topics covered include financial goal setting, saving and investing, budgeting, financial risk, borrowing and credit. Because financial planning is such a personal topic, you will be encouraged to define your own financial goals and objectives while we discuss concepts and provide tools which can be applied in helping you reach those goals. Within each module, you will view a combination of traditional lecture style videos along with video vignettes that introduce financial topics for discussion among participants. The video vignettes provide a unique and exciting component to this course. Each vignette introduces a real-world scenario where financial decisions must be made and financial planning concepts can be applied. You will be challenged to think critically about each scenario and decide how you might come to a resolution if ever faced with a similar situation. Finally, the course also includes material throughout which is focused on career opportunities in financial planning, including video interviews with actual CFP® professionals and other professionals working in this exciting and growing career area. The final module in the class is devoted to the topic of financial planning as a career....

熱門審閱

SS
2020年6月21日

I really enjoyed the course throughout its duration, the teachers are easy to understand even for a non-english (I'm Italian). I look forward to put the skills I've acquired to use!

DH
2020年12月20日

What a wonderful introduction to financial concepts and the world of personal finance. If you take this course, you will learn something new every week and will not be disappointed!

篩選依據:

76 - 青少年金融规划 的 98 個評論(共 98 個)

創建者 Lauri G

2018年3月31日

Great class overall. I would like to see more updated information, as many of the links no longer work and the material is from about 2012. I would also love to see more diversity in the vignettes.

創建者 TAN Y J

2017年8月5日

Financial planning as a career seems too forceful at the end of the course.

Other then that, it is a very good course with good contents and interesting videos for easy understanding.

創建者 Tobechukwu M N

2020年6月30日

This course is so rich is nature and in content. It improves various financial aspects of individuals especially young adults and also ensures we secure a good financial future.

創建者 Marjolaine G

2017年12月21日

Very clear, concise and easy to understand. I have a much stronger grasp on my personal finances and what to do when facing future financial situations.

創建者 Veresa N

2020年6月1日

This course is a good preview of what Financial Planning is and covering all the basic knowledge about most aspects of becoming a Financial Planner.

創建者 Om R

2020年7月29日

The course is elaborate and comprehensive, though a little too elementary. Mostly suitable for people with no prior financial knowledge.

創建者 Black H

2020年4月16日

If you value your money, and have an interest to make a small difference in your spending habits. Then this course is for you.

創建者 leander b

2020年7月30日

The information in this course is complete, but I believe that the professors still have some rooms to improve on.

創建者 Rayana W O

2020年9月6日

It is a very good course for introducting personal finances, but some parts are too focused on the US.

創建者 Magali C B

2021年1月2日

Great course, would recommend

創建者 Harshitha G

2020年6月8日

It’s great to learn

創建者 Alex D M

2019年2月16日

Very easy, but fun.

創建者 Karthik

2020年10月24日

very useful course

創建者 Shaima S

2021年1月8日

There were many new interesting information that I have gained from this course. I benefitted from some of this information to better manage my money, but I did not feel that I belong to this course completely. True for some points they mentioned that they are for USA citizens, but that is not my problem. Nor my problem is that they include information for more people in different case scenarios, but it all felt very Western to me. As a person from the Eastern hemisphere, I did not feel that I completely belong to this course. There were many times that I skipped through the lectures because I knew they were not for me, especially not the current me. They might benefit me in the future and I can look back to them. Some information were very basic and kind of shocked me that the lecturer went on too long on them, but I cannot speak for every citizen. The course teaches on multiple things that can benefit even older people that have not gotten into the basic of their finance. I liked that there were quizzes that we can take to better understand ourselves and I shared some of them with my family members so we can compare and all of understand ourselves, especially our money personality type. It is good to hold onto the information gained from this course and it is good that you can access your courses anytime later in life. This course can be most beneficial for those who are starting to work.

創建者 MD A I

2020年5月11日

The course only on US-based though they providing the course throughout the world. So they might have to think about the financial system of third world countries too.

創建者 Cengiz C

2020年12月6日

For me persoanlly it was to basic, but that does not mean, that the course was not good. I got confirmation for all my knowledge!

創建者 RAGHAV S

2020年9月5日

There is still a scope of Improvement !

創建者 CHANDAN K

2019年11月22日

make it more advance

創建者 Sam H

2018年2月27日

I was surprised those auditing the course can't even take the quizes (that are graded by the computer). I've never seen that in a MOOC before. Made the course seem of lower quality.

創建者 Narahari p

2019年10月10日

The peer review process was troublesome. Even though i submitted my assignments, i had to wait for almost 3 weeks for the certificate as my work was not reviewed.

創建者 Aditya T

2019年1月24日

Way too basic. Good for kids entering college not young adults in their 20s working

創建者 Brian T

2017年7月11日

Too generic and basic, this felt more like a high school course

創建者 Abdul R M E

2020年10月20日

This the first negative Review I wrote, but the Course is Actually deserve it.

The Course REALLY unworthy for the time I had spent on it, and I Complete it for nothing except the certificate.