Chevron Left
返回到 金融市场

學生對 耶鲁大学 提供的 金融市场 的評價和反饋

4.8
stars
4,248 個評分
842 條評論

課程概述

An overview of the ideas, methods, and institutions that permit human society to manage risks and foster enterprise. Emphasis on financially-savvy leadership skills. Description of practices today and analysis of prospects for the future. Introduction to risk management and behavioral finance principles to understand the real-world functioning of securities, insurance, and banking industries. The ultimate goal of this course is using such industries effectively and towards a better society....

熱門審閱

EM

Nov 04, 2018

This was really a great experience. A course taught by a valued teach. Enjoyed it all the way though I would have liked more mathematical and theoretical models. But then where do you end in a MOOC ?

MK

Jun 08, 2018

Through this course, I have learned not only technical financial terms but much deeper meaning of the financial markets which I always wanted to understand. I feel very lucky that I took this course.

篩選依據:

26 - 金融市场 的 50 個評論(共 839 個)

創建者 Marc L

May 19, 2019

Incredible course. The course is difficult, but that's the great thing about it. Having Prof. Shiller as a teacher, even online, is priceless.

創建者 Irwan L L

Dec 29, 2018

Interesting video and professor Shiller is great !

創建者 Robert S D

May 21, 2019

Great course. Great instructor.

創建者 AKRIT S

May 19, 2019

thank you coursera

創建者 Ben M

Dec 18, 2018

Outstanding

創建者 Alex

Aug 22, 2019

Not as great as expected, but as the teacher said at the beginning, it is a global course about finance which is made for everyone, even non finance students.

創建者 SALAUDDEEN

Dec 23, 2018

VERY GOOD COURSE. I ENJOYED A LOT

創建者 James N

Jun 07, 2019

From a knowledge perspective, I have learned a lot about financial markets, why various financial instruments exist, and the applications/implications of them. With all due respect to the lecturer, he was not very engaging and did not really provide emphasis on key concepts to make it stick. When explaining the concepts, he would "dilute" it with extra words or go off talking about "relevant" back story without wrapping it all up at the end. I had to review most of the videos a second time.

創建者 Anthony S

Jan 09, 2019

Some parts of the course were informative. Some were disappointing. Replaying it in my mind now that I'm done, I feel that the course dwelt on the flaws of financial markets, rather than being an explanation of their workings. It was an indictment of markets more than I would have expected, instead of being instructive toward them. There was a section toward the end on "critics of finance". Far less effort was made in defense of modern finance (a wonderful field).

創建者 Yunqin Z

Aug 31, 2019

Topics are good. However the slides are not very well organized and include terminologies unexplained. Math and statistics touched in this course may be too fundamental for those who have a engineering/sciences background.

Principles/Concepts: 5/5

Math/statistics: 3/5

Slides & materials: 2 of 5

創建者 Shreyansh J

Jan 15, 2018

It's more of a course for the people who have prior knowledge on Finances. I wouldn't recommend it to laymen just looking for an introductory finance course. All in all, it was a good course.

創建者 Sebastián R R

Mar 17, 2018

The course is not that challenging, it could be better, with more challenging tests and assignements.

創建者 Aniket G

May 19, 2019

It was not very interesting. The course needs to be more self-explanatory, with real world examples, and not dull

創建者 Tiyash B

May 03, 2018

A great introductory level course which is recommended for anyone with a remote interest in finance irrespective of whether they have a background in finance or economics. The strongest point of this course is the simplicity with which it conveys the importance and relevance of finance in today's world. The instructor and his team have taken great care to introduce topics in a manner simple enough for anyone to understand. While the course content may not go very in-depth into how a particular stock market works, or how particular stocks move, it provides great insight into why the stock market is necessary and relevant in our current society and how human behavior and its expression through policy and law can result in both financial progress and also crisis.

If you are reading this review and wondering whether you should take this course or not, let me tell you that i pondered for over a year before actually taking this course since i did not have any background in finance or economics. However, if i could talk to myself a year ago, i would say, 'Just Do It'. If you have some time in your hands, this course can be easily completed within a week. So go ahead, channel your powers of binge-watching, translate it into binge-learning and just start this course. I am certain you will enjoy learning about these new topics at a fundamental level, and can even possibly finish this course within a few days if you are really up for a challenge. All the best to you!

創建者 Quiana B

Dec 21, 2017

Absolutely the BEST MOOC I have taken to date. I am in the process of a slight career change and needed pertinent background information to begin pursuing a higher degree in my new chosen field - namely Economics and Finance. This course was PERFECT for such an endeavor. I learned a wealth of information that I could immediately apply to both every day financial situations and to understanding the current state of the global market as a whole. I truly wish that Yale would offer more such courses on this topic on the Coursera platform. The professor's lectures and round-table student discussions were clear, concise, and provided an immense amount of insight into this field. Thank you, Prof. Shiller for presenting such an amazing course to the general public. I am also so pleased that this MOOC offered Honors quizzes, to truly test the knowledge that was applied. There is a written assignment for peer review, which was based on a current global financial topic, and I am so glad that it was needed to complete this course. Once I read the material and had to apply the knowledge that I learned throughout the course, I surprised even myself as to what I had acquired from the lectures and how passionate it made me regarding the subject at hand. Overall, great course from a highly prestigious school and a teacher that seems truly sincere about his field and sharing his experience with all. THANK YOU!!

創建者 Winnie W

Jan 16, 2019

Great course! This is my first time using the online study platform Coursera to join a single course, and I would like to say it is a nice engaging experience for me when learning the course. I really appreciate the Coursera Platform for providing us the opportunity to study the course from the prestigious professor and university.

The course financial market for me is an excellent courses to involve in the financial backgrounds and basic financial instruments. The course does not dive too deep in the mathematical side but more likely to be the outline and theory side. The most great bones point for the course is that Professor Shiller included so much real life scenarios and single cases into each theory and definition, which really helps me understanding and memorizing the content.

And I got an advice for the platform as well, the single videos and ppt slides are separate with each other, when I study them one by one, sometimes I cannot found the inner logic for each tiny topic and sub-point. Maybe the platform could provide something like the outline for each module to guide the study and show what the connection among all the single topic is.

Thanks for all the staff and Professor for providing great course for us.

創建者 Dayger C

Sep 09, 2017

This is an essential education for everyone, finances touch every nation, community, families and individuals. Finance should be teach from a very young age and I think will make a big difference in our world.This course is base on a high advance level is not about treating investment as a gamble base on luck, it is about how have a prudential planning and basic knowledge and to have purpose driven life that we can use our finance knowledge to make a difference in life, and what I learn the most the realization of the importance of risk-management. "The problem with finance is a high inequality in this field. Some people make a lot of money, but on the other hand, you have to give it away. This is another thing about this course. If you make a lot of money in finance, it's a game, you enjoyed it, now give most of it away – that's going to be a theme." Robert Shiller (Excellent Professor)

創建者 Mar G A

Aug 05, 2018

It's a very insightful course on financial markets. Prof. Shiller is amazing. His knowledge and experience in the financial markets is truly amazing. He tells you the history and etymology, and the practical application of financial theories. I especially liked how the course included other finance industry leaders like Robert Ferguson, Lei Zhang, and Georgia Keohane. You get a different perspective of finance and how it has helped and shaped different regions and sectors of the society. I have so much appreciation with finance, before I thought it's just about making money, but it's only a part of that. As Prof. Shiller said, finance helped people's lives to become better, manage risks, and most importantly:

"Poverty is substantially due to unmanaged risks."

-Prof. Robert Shiller

創建者 Patrick F M C

Dec 08, 2018

This course was a very good introduction to finance. I was already involved in this market and this helped me to deeply understand the terms that I usually was involved with. This course helped me changed my focus of finance and how it can actually be used to benefit society and not just individuals. Robert Shiller is a very exceptional and entertaining lecturer. I found myself very interested into all the subjects and his explanations. Would definitely recommend the course for people who have basic knowledge of finance since this will really enhance what they already know. For new comers to the financial world, this course is very good although they will have to do research of their own to fully understand everything, which in my opinion is a good thing.

創建者 Adeola O T

Mar 10, 2018

This is a very great course. Before i took this course i had very little knowledge about the financial markets. Professor shiller has really opened my mind to the world of investment banking. I am going to pursue a career in Investment banking and Prof. Shiller has laid a perfect foundation for me.

The lessons were concise and interesting. The quizzes did a great job of testing my knowledge.

I am also very grateful to the Financial markets Coursera team for granting me the opportunity to take this course at no charges whatsoever. I got a financial aid and I'll be forever grateful to the team. Thank you guys!! I love you!! May God continue to grant all your heart desires!!

創建者 David O

Aug 31, 2017

How often do you get to learn from a world leading expert and Nobel Laureate?

My background is in engineering & tech, so I've been looking for some good materials to broaden my mind around financial markets (beyond common investment topics like stocks, bonds, etc) and peek under the covers of what makes our economy tick in a digestible and fun way.

I got way more than I hoped for with this course- the videos were very well put together and I enjoyed the deep dive sessions with the students as well.

Professor Shiller is a great storyteller and that makes the course intriguing, it feels more like a really good novel that's hard to put down once you get started!

創建者 Sam A

Mar 08, 2019

Financial Markets is a very resourceful and comprehensive introductory course for neophytes. I think it emphasizes the the different "pillars" and fundamentals notions of modern finance but mostly, describes the bigger picture : the roles finance can play in societies and for business. This course is also interdisciplinary and covers equations, basic statistics and psychology. It is also filled with examples drawn from history, showing how finance met the challenges growing societies had faced for centuries.

I have now grasped , in an overall manner, what finance is and I sure would like to drill down on this subject. Thank you Professor Shiller !

創建者 Marcin L

Aug 13, 2017

Professor Shiller is an inspiring person with immense knowledge and great personality (down-to-earth, positive, encouraging ethical and socially-responsible attitude). The course itself is comprehensive, well structured and gives historical background to the theoretical concepts, which helps to better comprehend the reasoning behind them. For me, it has propelled my interest in finance and motivated me to undertake new endeavors in the field.

If you were to take one online finance course, choose this one. Trust me, before I enrolled I had seen stellar reviews too, and the course has definitely lived up to, or even exceeded, my expectations.

創建者 Dr C S

Nov 15, 2017

This course is one of the best online courses I have attended and I recommend it for everyone who has an interest in financial markets, no matter what background.

The courses is at phases pretty challenging, but so are financial markets and so you will get a realistic understanding of what investing means.

Professor Shiller is very amicable as a speaker and his strong focus on a 'real world' approach, ethical concerns and also the pitfalls of investing gives a lot of food for thought.

To make the course even better, Shiller and his team could recommend a bit supporting materials and literature for those who want to read on.